Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Stay st Travelers Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very pleasent and accommodating. Centrally located for my needs. Room needed maintenance. Black mold on wallpaper in bathroom above door. Had to hold handle down to flush toilet and the sink drained very slow. Carpet felt tacky in room with barefeet. Upset they let public use pool that didnt pay for room and jacuzzi was too full because of it and wasnt any warmer than pool water. No pool towels available in pool area. Children could stay in pool area till 11:00 p.m. and adults didnt have an hour use without kids. Ferrel cats being fed outside with feces in the grass. Was not worth $140.00 a night. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by Paula from Eastern Wisconsin

Paid for 3 star got a 2 star.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room was small and musty smelling. Hot tub was not hot. Continental breakfast only. Overall what I would expect from a hotel for under $100 a night, unfortunately we paid $140
3 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Watertown

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
room we reserved wasn't what we were given upon arrival, did get a choice then of an upgrade at same price, but when we got in the room, the refrigerator did't work, the shower area when pulling up the knob for the shower the whole faucet moved and the mattress was not real comfortable. We will possibly stay again however we hope to get what we reserve next time. The location for us was good as it was only a 12 minute drive to our plans that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everyone is friendly and accommodating the pool area is nice and clean
Cons: The bedding could be updated especially the pillows
Location: We have a yearly dinner at a nearby Winery so the hotel is very convenient to the winery also a cheese factory we visit
This is our 4th stay it's convenient to where we want to go and they have a friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Eau Claire

Not pleased

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a double queen room but received a single queen, handicap room. The bed was very uncomfortable. Overall, the hotel seemed older and in need of serious deep cleaning and/or remodeling/updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Off road gem

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Stayed here on my way to minnesota. It's just off the highway next to a gas station and family restaurant. Everyone was very friendly. There's a pool and the room had a fridge and microwave. It was clean and although I booked a 1 queen room, they moved us to a 2 queen room for no extra charge. The building is older and the fridge makes a bit of noise that could possibly pose a problem for a lite sleeper but I enjoyed my stay. Good value place for the price
5 out of 5
by Linda from indiana

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We left a blanket behind, wish as a courtesy they'd mail it to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Hebron

Right for the Price

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty nice for the price. Nice people.