Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUEENS, NEW YORK

Posted Apr 15, 2019
I liked that it was very near my son's college. The shopping mall was real close and dinner house was just steps away. The pool was heated and clean. I have no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford CT

Posted Apr 14, 2019
The location is a bit odd as it’s in the rear of an outback stake house. Guests in the room a few doors down had loud music all night long. Overall, not a terrible location for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Posted Feb 19, 2019
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night for a weekend getaway. Check in was easy and everyone behind the counter was very pleasant! We got to our room and found it to be a little small but big enough so that we weren't turning around into each other. The bed was comfortable. We were a little displeased with the two rooms across the hall from us letting their children run up and down the hall and be loud even after 10pm. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast that was included was skimpy but what do you expect from a free breakfast. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for the night but I wouldn't pay what we paid for the room. Unfortunately, with it being the weekend after Valentine's Day and the start of a school vacation, most of the other hotels in the area were sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019 on Orbitz
I’d describe this place as more of a dilapidated halfway house than a hotel! I had the most uncomfortable, horrific experience at this establishment and I fell for a “bait/switch” deal. Poor signage getting in. Old, musty building. Hallways dark and dank. Pool and Rec room are not centrally located - hard to find. And once found, the photos are a lie, as it’s small and sad looking. HVAC loud all nite. Refrigerator noisy, going on/off all nite. Toiletries poor, cheap quality. Walls are thin - heard couple next door all nite. It was a lousy, waste of of my time and MONEY. This place should not be on the radar at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2019 by soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this detail review with us! It was such a pleasure having you as a guest. We're sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations.I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I only wish that you would have expressed your concerns while you were still with us so we could have fixed the issues you mentioned. Our promise to each guest that passes through our doors is a perfect stay, and if at any time your stay falls below perfect, we want to know so we can make it right immediately. We are taking the necessary measures to improve the areas of concern . Our hallways are not dark we have enough lights as required by the city. In your room you have brand new HVAC and we just checked again there is no noise. When returning to the city, please reach out to me in advance and I will be happy to PERSONALLY ensure that your next stay is PERFECT! This is certainly not the norm for us and we hope that you will still consider us for your future travel needs as we strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests and will take your criticism to heart. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Dec 22, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful experience .. Nice place to be by New london downtown and ferry station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like thanks to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I hope that you will consider staying with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like thanks to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I hope that you will consider staying with us again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like thanks to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I hope that you will consider staying with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like thanks to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . I hope that you will consider staying with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Soni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like apology not to exceed your expectations.