Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel was very nice. Clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

mohegan sun arena - kevin hart

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Clean, quiet, good food.
Cons: shuttle service schedule and drivers
Location: Mohegan Sun
Came here to see Kevin Hart at Mohegan Sun Arena the day before New Years Eve. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We ordered food from the restaurant in the lobby to our room and it came very fast and was delicious. The only main drawback was the shuttle service or shuttle service staff to Mohegan Sun. The last shuttle was at 12:00 AM (on New Years weekend? really?) My wife and I were confused by the two different Holiday Inn Shuttles that went to different hotels. Our original driver did not remember us or at least try to help us figure out if we were on the correct shuttle. Instead, we got on the wrong shuttle and ended up at the wrong hotel. The Norwich Holiday Inn staff was much more understanding and tried to arrange with the New London Holiday Inn to get us back to our hotel, but the driver was not willing to come back for us and our hotel had no options to suggest for us to get home. The Norwich Holiday Inn staff personally drove us back to our hotel at New London. For this reason, I would recommend the Norwich location better, because it is closer to Mohegan Sun, just as clean and quiet as the New London location, but the staff was willing to go the extra mile for us and we were not even their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great overnight stay. Nice breakfast for the cost!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The bed had dirty socks underneath it so apparent y the maid didn’t clean the roo before us .the bed squeaked lsi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Love the hotel room! Clean, fridge, microwave, enough towels everything was great! Will be staying at more holiday inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
CHECK IN TOK LONGER THAN IT SHOULD HAVE BREAJFAST WAS NOT INCLUDED UNLIKE THE MAJORITY OF THESE CHAIN HOTELS I HAVE SATYED AT THE WAITRESS IN THE RESTURANT WAS EXTREMLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Dec 2, 2017
All of the staff was very friendly and the neighborhood the hotel was in was easily walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart

Downtown New London

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Lobby needs to be more gracious.
Location: Restaurants. Garde Theatre. Coffee shops. 20 min. from Pequot Indian Reservation.
Great location in old downtown. Right across from Garde Theatre and walking distance to old Water Street with shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Russell

No problems

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Linens are clean. Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Maintanence, dusting
Location: Near Connecticut College and the Coast Guard Academy. Not much to do in New London but Mystic is close.
This hotel is the best hotel in New London which is sad. The people are nice , but the building is shabby. The beds were clean and comfortable but the small table in the room was dusty. We were on the top floor and you could tell that the ceiling had been plastered over following a leak but not repainted. Taking two showers in a row, resulted in a lack a hot water. The windows don’t open and it’s not particularly pleasant to hang out in the room We would were stay here again if we had to but are looking for better options in Groton
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to read you were not happy with your accommodations. Please give us another try soon.