Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Linens are clean. Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Maintanence, dusting
Location: Near Connecticut College and the Coast Guard Academy. Not much to do in New London but Mystic is close.
This hotel is the best hotel in New London which is sad. The people are nice , but the building is shabby. The beds were clean and comfortable but the small table in the room was dusty. We were on the top floor and you could tell that the ceiling had been plastered over following a leak but not repainted. Taking two showers in a row, resulted in a lack a hot water. The windows don’t open and it’s not particularly pleasant to hang out in the room We would were stay here again if we had to but are looking for better options in Groton
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to read you were not happy with your accommodations. Please give us another try soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very friendly Hotel Staff. Helped out with directions, tipps for places around the area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Garde Arts Center

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great restaurant, had dinner and full complimentary breakfast. Walking distance to show. Room clean and comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent stop for overnight. Room was spacious and clean. Late check-in was quick. Friendly staff at front desk greeted us. A great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall experience was excellent from the friendly staff and clean rooms. The bed was comfortable however it did sweek every time I tried to get comfortable. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you had an excellent experience. I'm sorry you had a noise form the bed in the room. We will be sure to look into the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Generally very good though was disappointed when I got a very lackluster response to my request regarding a lost item-- even though I called right away.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location to ferry!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for our trip to Block Island. My wife and I rode our bikes just three blocks to the ferry. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room again very clean and updated. The bed was comfortable with a fridge and coffeemaker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front End was very Helpful and very nice! The Restaurant attached to the Hotel was staffed by a Bartender that was the best!! She handled the entire bar by herself, at some pretty busy times. She was awesome. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Indoor pool area was nice, clean, plenty of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you had a very nice stay. Please be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by Marc A

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was just ok