Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Hotel better than exoected

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Bed very comfortable with so many large high quality pillows. Better than expected. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent and spacious room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing based on my visit
Location: I did not sightsee.
Excellent service from checking inn to check out. Very spacious and clean room with the amenities I needed. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had excellent service throughout your stay. Please be our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I have been in other Holiday Inn hotels and the facility was great! But in this occasion, I was disappointing because shower was not working properly and there was not bathroom ceiling fan/extractor... it was very very basic.Other than that, it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will share your feedback with staff to correct any issues. Please give us another try soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Consistently nice hotel near the ferries

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Its location near the waterfront is very convenient. Its consistently clean and quiet. La Luna Restaurant serves up some really good Italian food also
Location: You can walk to the ferries to Block Island and Long Island's north fork. We often bike to the beach in New London. Its an easy drive to Mystic.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you Rose. We appreciate your business!!!!
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

Charming enough ~ yummy room service.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quiet location. Friendly staff. Clean premises. Not super trendy but solid enough. The room service food was quite good, actually. New London is a town on the brink of either a super charming comeback, and/or remaining slightly adrift... but this location was more than fine and comfortable. The beds were clean and comfy. Close enough to the highway and a downtown I always find myself rooting for. Check out the greasy spoon diner only a few blocks away (Monica's?) for b'kfast. My only "issue" was that there were no newspaper on the premises... but a 7-11 a half mile away had everything.
4 out of 5
by caroline

New London Holiday Inn

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was exactly as we needed as I am semi-handicapped. However, the sink leaked whe I turned it off and the toilet seat was loose. Both were reported to te front desk. What made this trip especially nice was the restaurant, La Luna. The food was fabulous and priced perfectly. The service was good and friendly. I had a problem with parking as there was only one handicap spot at the front door, but several at the back door. Room was comfortable but spartan.
5 out of 5
by Deena

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, when booked online said complimentary breakfast but wasn't any, no one could find front desk person to give us info. But overall staff was friendly and great place
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Holiday Inn

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Only drawback was we were denied a continental breakfast because we booked online- that did no fly well so we will stay elsewhere next time!