Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great location
Microwave didn't work. Need to use better air freshener in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Terrible hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I would never recommend this hotel! As soon, as you walked In, the room stinks and filthy! The towels were dirty! (The towels supposed to be white, they were brown and had stains) When I couldn't sleep, I decided to sit on the chair. Next thing I know, there was a huge bug crawling on my back! It was very nasty!!!The room was so bad that we checked out real early..That night we paid almost $200 and it wasn't worth it at all! I'd rather sleep in my car than go back to this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fenton, michigan

Worst experience I've ever had

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I have never stayed in a hotel is such poor condition. My spouse and I after informing the front desk personal of the bug infestation, he contacted the manager and offered us a 10% discount. I told the front desk person that I would just contact corporate. Once we returned to our room, the front desk person called us and told us we where being "kicked out of the room because the manager has a no tolerance policy for guest complaining to corporate. We promptly our room, checked out at the front desk at about 1130 p.m. we drove for about 45-60 minutes. Could find an vacant hotel, we slept in our car in a rest area. Unacceptable!!!!!!! I'm disgusted by Days in and will never stay there again. I'll tell everyone I know my story and show them the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean as far as we could tell
Cons: Definitely needs an upgrade, improve breakfast
Location: located directly off of 81. Not many hotels to choose from. Local wineries fun!
Although the room was clean, the wall paper was ripped off the wall and the tv did not work. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and we ate somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
View was beautiful. Room was clean. Staff was prompt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Everything
This room was dirty. We were not impressed at all. There was a bug in the bed the first night. I asked for new linens. ALL LINENS. All were changed except the bed spread which had a terrible odor. The towels and washcloths were awful. Old, stained and just worn out. We will never stay at a Day's Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

ROOM

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Luray
Cons: Get new towels and pillows
The pillows were flat. It took three pillows to make one. Our room was a non-smoking room. But on the bedspread there was a big burn hole. Towels were old and very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, not clean.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was very outdated. The décor , sheets towels everything! And not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ithaca, ny

Smelly

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First room stunk like car urine. Second room less stink but the room was in rough shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was terrible, the staff tried to be helpful but really could not do the job. Many of the other visitors staying at the hotel, complained in front of me about the accommodations. I've stated many hotels, and this was by far the worst. It was unclean and the service was unsatisfactory. In addition, there isn't much around if you are looking to sightsee. I would highly suggest looking elsewhere.