Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: pens in room, towels for pool, a better choice for breakfast.
Location: Caverns of Luray are worth the trip
Except for the wait to check in, manager busy elsewhere, everything was nice. There were no towels provided for pool usage but that is not a real problem for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake va

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Jul 19, 2017
When we got there the room they gave us smelled really bad they did move us to another room which they couldn't get the door open and they then had to give us a 3rd room. The 3rd room smelled horribly had to go to dollar tree and get a plug in air fresher. Room was very out dated wall paper was coming off the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Okay hotel for a night

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Atmosphere in the rooms.
Location: Good if traveling on 81.
Toilet didn't work. Room was hot and smelled like cigarettes even though it was a "non-smoking room". Room was stuck in the 90s and gave off a dirty vibe even though nothing was technically dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Visiting family in the area

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good experience. Hotel was helpful with my accompanying disabled guest. Also allowed my family to join me in the pool. It was so enjoyable for my little grandsons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Overpriced for what it was.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Multiple flies in the room when I got here. Big hole behind the door. Curtains were filthy on the window. Room looks like it hasn't been updated since the 90s. TV was decent. Front side of the hotel has a wonderful view, backside is just a parking lot and a treeline. If you have an option find another hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Overall hotel is good and staff is really friendly. Hotel is close to Luray Caverns and Shenandoah caverns
Cons: Only the thing which I found lacking is not availability of USB port in room for charging which is usually a common thing in hotels.
Location: Luray Caverns Shenandoah caverns Shenandoah national park
Overall hotels is nice and clean. Staff is really friendly to you. The room which we booked did not ha USB ports for charging so carry wall charger :). Hotel located close to Shenandoah National park, Shenandoah Vally, Shenandoah Caverns and Luray Caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Fine for the price. A little shabby and musty smell, but perfectly fine for the budget road trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

close to I81, bad breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2017
i know that breakfast is a continental self serve, but the food was cold, and barely anything to actually eat. the juice was basically colored water or just plan water coming out of the machine. the room was fine, my parents room the garbage was full when they arrived...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel let a group take over place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Group of adults and kids took over pool and grounds with no thought to other guests. Staff did very little to deter noise etc. 10:00 set off fireworks. Just another example of people who don't have any courtesy towards other people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Do NOT be tempted by location and price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Awful experience from the time I entered the lobby. Paid on Expedia and found they had charged my credit card as well two times a few hours later. Took days to resolve that. The room was stinky, dirty, and the blankets were so old that they had worn holes through them. Gross experience. Will never go to that hotel again. Pics online are not recent photos.