Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover, DE

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: close to the highway, breakfast and clean rooms.
Cons: lack of exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: close to famous caves , gas and food.
Hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. staff was great. room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They gave a smelly smoking room and didn’t want to give us a nonsmoking. Finally they did after we demanded a refund. Hallways and doors look kind of ghetto. Need cleaned and painted. Room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Your typical Quality Inn off an Interstate highway

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location off an exit from I-81.
Location: Within reasonable driving distance to Shenandoah Cavern and Luray Cavern.
Our room is in the back of the hotel. After driving the car to the back parking lot and unloading in front of our room, I found the electronic keys not working. Had to drive back to the front to "redo" the keys (not happy!). The room is mediocre, good enough for a good night's sleep after a long day's drive but definitely not a 4-star hotel. A convenience store is nearby within walking distance to buy water, snacks, etc. The room has a front door to the hallway and a back door to the parking lot. Guests should be conscious of securing both doors when leaving the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Showing its age

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel was showing its age. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast better than expected. Ok for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles City, VA

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Good customer service; good breakfast; comfortable beds.
Location: Right across the road from New Market State Historical Battlefield. Near interstate.
Although I initially was assigned a room that needed work--multiple light bulbs burned out, ring/stain in toilet, towel shelf about to fall off wall--I was reassigned a perfectly comfortable room. The linens were crisp and the beds were comfortable. A refrigerator, cable TV, microwave, and coffee maker made the room very comfortable. I had a much-needed good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was self-service but very good. I was surprised to find that the rooms had both interior and exterior entrances, but there were good security locks on each, so I no problem with that, even thought I was there alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Near to Shenandoah valley

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Decent room at reasonable price. near to some good restaurants. Would be great if air conditioner doesn't make noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again-no way.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in which was easy and the front desk worker was nice. I found the room and the moment I opened the door a large roach crawled ON my foot. The door wasn't sealed good. I walked over to find the lights and was standing between the two beds only to see small baby roaches crawling around. The room smelled terrible-musty and dirty. It felt very unsafe. I immediately called the front desk and requested to be moved. The girl apologized and changed my room. The new one was closer to the front-I didn't notice any roaches but it felt a LITTLE better and since it was already after 1am I decided to just wrap up in my OWN sheets/blankets and stay. Breakfast was pretty sad as well. For the price I paid it was a rip off for sure. I shouldn't have been charged more than $40 for the night instead I paid $85.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Seemed like an older facility so it needs a makeover. Wish the pool stayed open longer.