Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Lovely Setting

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Comfy room and nice amenities. Nice decor, clean and convenient car park. Good breakfast, teas and coffee. Close proximity to MAN airport if looking for a small inn outside city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Picturesque location; character property.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Character, comfortable room, friendly staff.
Cons: Lighting.
Location: Walking. Lovely location.
Lovely comfortable rooms although traffic noise may be an issue with the windows open. Really appreciated the bowl of fresh fruit replenished each day. The light in the hallway and small light in the room (on all night) made it difficult to get an uninterrupted night's sleep. I did mention this but received no response. Please don't view these comments as negative as I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful Inn near Lyme Park.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A lovely experience at a fine inn in the peak district. While it was a little out of the way, the staff was wonderful and the food was just what the doctor ordered.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect place just book it.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Superb place. Worthy of the 5 star reviews it's getting. Nice large car park to park the car. Meet with a smile on walking in to check in. Our room was spotless and spacious. We ate in the resturant and the food was very nice and afterwards we had a few drinks in the bar area. Breakfast in the morning was a great choice including full English and all local produce, and we can recommend the the waffle and bacon with maple syrup. Lots of staff who are friendly and welcoming and are a credit to the pub. Wish we had booked for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by keith

Simply the best ( one of)

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
11 out of 10, fantastic welcome, very well looked after, lovely room and great view. Food was fantasic, made me feel really welcome and special, you must stay here its one of the best.
5 out of 5
by Graham

a room with a view!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Third time in staying and love it. Lovely staff, lovely rooms and great food and beer. What more could you want
5 out of 5
by Jane

beautiful views including horses.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great food!! Good value!! A pleasure to stay at this inn. I would love to stay here again. Breakfast was amazing and I stuffed myself. I had eggs Benedict with smoked salmon. Croissants delicious. For dinner large helping of turkey with lots of veg. Wonderful food. Friendly staff. It was just a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Pack Horse Inn June 2017

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Pack Horse In was a lovely pub and the accommodation was excellent. We ate in the restaurant / pub both nights and the food was lovely with great service. The views from the pub were beautiful and it was in a quiet location, which made for a relaxing stay. Just one thing to bear in mind, it's quite a hike to New Mills, really need to drive, and the train stations have no parking. But would highly recommend the Pack Horse Inn and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by simon

Beautiful inn with great rooms, food and staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely surprise when we arrived and viewed this traditional inn which had been beautifully updated and fully modernised. The executive room was dry large and nicely furnished. The room and bathroom were really clean and comfortable. The food was very good quality and good portions. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed one night but we will definitely be returning soon and for longer. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Blanket in the wardrobe as the duvet was too hot
Location: Worth a look down at the millenioum walkway in New mills just a mile away. We also had a wonderful day at Lyme park just 15mins in the car.
Wonderful views from this hotel. Great fresh cooked breakfast and wonderfully friendly staff.