Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good accomodation at a cost-effective price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good communication, clean comfortable accommodation, convenient location & ok continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from porepunkah vic

A old world charm ,warm atmospher

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and very very well maintained
Cons: No great as it is
Location: A very beautifull river just below ,near the incredible Tasmanian wildernesses
Very impressed with the service , this is how it used to be ,a bit of personal atteion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narre Warren South, Victoria, 3805

Charming on every level

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
I've stayed in many hotels around the world, but a decanter of Sherry is a first. Even though I don't drink the charm of Rosie's Inn will remain for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langwarrin, Victoria.

Old style hospitality.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Outstanding gardens, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very charming building, clean and comfortable. One small drawback was the size of the room otherwise top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B, close to town center, very clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean und cosy, very friendly staff
Cons: Bigger TV
All good and if this is not enough, this will be the last review I'm submitting!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thankyou for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kangaroo Island

Fantastic B&B close to many highlights

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful fresh fruit, berries and cherries , and superb locally grown stewed fruits, were a real treat for breakfast. Located in a quiet area, guaranteed a great sleep. Access to dining rooms, lounge (complementary port) laundry/ kitchen was ideal. Hosts were friendly, informative, generous and we thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Period B&B

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rosie's is a period building with multiple rooms. The one we stayed in had an ensuite small lounge room and separate bedroom. Bed was comfortable. No air con just heaters. Breakfast was good with fruit juice, a variety of cerials, fruits, yogart toast tea and coffee. Only problem couldn't get Wifi to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Wotif
Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room and facilities very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from devonport tasmania

trip for my 90 year old mother

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was clean easy 2 find and great place 2 stay and i will stay there again
Cons: cant think of any
well my mother loved the place she didnt want 2 leave