Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Melbourne

Wow ! What a pleasure.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
A step back in time but extremely comfortable and welcoming. House built in the 1950's but renovated and modernised. The decor was like taking a step back in history to an environment that was both charming and comfortable. Hosts Rosie and her husband were very accommodating, friendly and informative. It was a pleasure sharing their B&B, and would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly service. Great location and setting. Would love to return some time.
5 out of 5
by LIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beyond Hobart

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Its quaintness.
Location: We enjoyed visiting Salmon Ponds.
We liked the sound of Rosie's Inn and were not disappointed. The rose theme was fun even though Rosie was wearing poppies when we were there. Contact with hosts is always appreciated and being able to talk gardens with them and explore their grounds was interesting. We especially loved the black mulberry tree.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Melbourne

ROSIES INN

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Rosie's Inn. It was warm and friendly plus had lots of history. Our hosts Colin and Rosie were wonderful, so warm, interesting and friendly. Plus the garden was so pretty and relaxing a credit to them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Excellent place to stay, we had 5 nights and loved

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient and quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking to town without the noise, 10 minutes to a couple of hotels for nice food and a cold drink
Good Breakfast, nice rooms, if you are staying longer than 1 or 2 nights it might be worthwhile upgrading to a larger room with a couple of very comfy armchairs :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かです

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
すばらしい所でした。ご夫婦の優しい対応は、言葉が分からなくてもひしひしと伝わりました。部屋も、とても綺麗で、環境はとても静かで申し分有りません。朝食も、適当な量で、美味しく頂きました。カーペットもふかふかで、居心地がとても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by Annette from Bendigo

A lovely stay at Rosie's Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable Bed and Breakfast the hosts were delightful, the bed very cozy and we were served a scrumptious Continental Breakfast as a part of the deal The Inn was beautifully restored with many authentic touches and the front garden was a sight to behold.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Perth

Lovely place with a rich history

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were warmly welcomed, everything about the Inn seemed cosy. It is well positioned within easy reach to all amenities, importantly, we found it really was value for money, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Could not fault this place. Rosie and Colin were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant