Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the way it looked, and it was in the heart of downtown.
Cons: Just the parking fee, a bit much.
Location: We were located next street over on Bourbon Street. Great location.
Had an amazing time, and would stay again. It was close to Bourbon Street where we took in the festivities there. Great shopping, and a lot of friendly people.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Hotel Manager , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the generous five star rating. We are absolutely glad to learn that you had such an incredible time with us and that you enjoyed our exceptional guest service. It is also nice to hear that our location was perfect for your needs and that you will visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New Orleans. All the best, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lights in bathroom
Location: good location
Nice hotel.....good location..........nice staff That's about it...
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Thank you for staying at the European inspired AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon. We are glad to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We appreciate you highlighting our convenient location and our helpful associates who took great care of you. Thank you once again it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel très accueillant et très gentil

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cet hôtel à des prix très abordables pour le service proposé. Il est bien situé dans la Nouvelle Orléan et toute l'équipe de l'hôtel était super. Donc en quelques mots si vous avez la chance de venir à la Nouvelle Orléan je vous recommande cet hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the European inspired AC Hotel and for the perfect rating. We are happy to know that you were impressed with our convenient location, our helpful associates and that you felt our hotel offers great value for money. Thank you for recommending our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in New Orleans. All the best, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Room decor very modern
Cons: Toilet
Great choice...simple elegance. The shower is an experience in affordable luxury!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you loved our convenient location and especially the sprawling luxury of our bathrooms. Thank you again for your stay and we do hope to welcome you soon. All the best, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Two blocks from Bourbon St. We stayed three nights and enjoyed it. As always pay attention when walking from Canal to the hotel. It's poorly lit and can feel unsafe at night. Once you're at the hotel it's nice. You have to have a room key to gain access to the hotel after hours. The lobby area and bar is beautiful. We used the computer area to print our boarding passes. We also had breakfast one morning and that was good. $14 a person. Their convenience/snack "shop" area had a good selection. Our room was good size, very clean and comfortable. Yes, the bathroom door lacks privacy, but didn't matter to us. All around a great stay- would stay there again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the European inspired AC Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our convenient location, your comfortable accommodations along with the amenities and facilities we have to offer. We do appreciate you observations and concerns and have also taken a note of it. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New Orleans. All the best, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not perfect clean, soap=rash but Center Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Shared Patio near my room (good in meeting people?) T.V. w/ Netflix login Free Bag Check Quiet Block near Party Areas
Cons: Perfect Clean Non Scented Soap Options City Information Booth
Location: Bourbon Street Party Area Daisy Dukes Express Diner Trolley System walk-able to Casino & waterfront
Upon arrival the staff was short worded, not inviting of asking questions about what to do in city. Bathtub was noted on website but room only had shower (I don't get to bath at home or the dorms so I was looking forward to that). I thought about asking about this and seeing if a room change would fulfill this but the toilet had hair left on it and a shelf was dusty, so I figured a bathtub might not be clean. After check out they were accommodating, free bag check and when I got my bag at 3am they let me stay in the lobby to wait for the airport shuttle at 4am. However during the day I noticed my body had broken out into large bumps, likely due to the hotel scented soap. Perhaps my low rating is because I expected better for my solo relaxing a partying trip (College student so I don't get to do that much at all). Conflicted about recommending to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property. We apologize for not being able to provide you with the freshest accommodations possible during your stay. We will be reviewing your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these types of issues are not repeated in the future. Also, we are sorry for the unfavorable experience you had with our associates and that we let you down. We truly value all of our guests and want them to feel that we care about them. Kindly consider this an isolated incident, and we ask that you allow us another opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit to New Orleans. All the best, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaVerne, CA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Close enough to walk to the French quarter, and far enough to escape the madness. This hotel is amazing! The staff were all friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was outstanding. This will be my preferred hotel of choice now.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Thank you for choosing to stay at our new, European inspired AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon. We are happy that we met all of your expectations and that you loved our friendly associates, as well as, our close proximity to the French Quarter, though far enough away to be quiet, making us one of the most desirable hotels in the area. We are keen to have you stay with us the next time that you are in New Orleans! All the best, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location, & friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Had a great experience at the AC Hotel. Rooms are very modern, clean, and the staff was so nice. The location is perfect if you want to walk into the French Quarter or explore other districts . This was also the first time I used Expedia and all of my travel plans went very smooth. So happy about how this trip turned out- New Orleans is a fantastic city!
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
We appreciate you for taking the time to write an amazing review about your stay at our beautiful new, European inspired AC Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one with our modern rooms, our convenient location, as well as, our helpful staff. It is comments such as yours that make our job so rewarding. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in New Orleans. All the best, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Trés bien placé à deux pas du quartier français

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Tout
Excellent hotel au calme, chambre spacieuse et confortable, petit déjeuner buffet sympathique avec beaucoup de choix ( quiches, jambon cru, fruits, fraises, croissant français et oui!!!.....) Parking avec voiturier payant 39$ ou sans voiturier à 100m à 17$
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our new, European inspired AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon. We are glad that you liked our well-kept rooms and wonderful breakfast offerings. As far as parking charges go, we regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with the other hotels in our area. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. All the best, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It as a wonderful smell of clean fresh man cologne!
Cons: add breakfast to the day.
Location: that is the only thing I didn't like. the surroundings had odor, many homeless around, unpicked up garbage. Nice restaurants, fun place.
the room was nice size, comfortable clean, I would definitely recommend it. Only wished it would include breakfast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Thank you for your favorable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It gives me immense pleasure to know that we impressed you with our spacious, well-kept rooms. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. All the best, Hotel Manager