Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Modern hotel on edge of French Quarter

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was great except that I had to ask for a hair dryer.
Cons: Seating and lighting in the room are not adequate.
Location: Easy walking to French Quarter and World War II museum.
Hotel room was extremely modern! Bathroom was great, but bedroom had very dim lights, nothing bright enough to read comfortably. Also, seating is limited to single chair by desk so the second person had to sit on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Style, ease of access,
Location: Right outside the French quarter , 5 minute walk to all kinds of activities.
We booked this hotel, pre cruise and to check out Marci's gras. Euro style hotel, very clean. High ceilings. I found the room dim for lighting. The breakfast was included in our rate and was good for the 2 days. Our bottled water was not replenished or our toiletries , but I wasn't that concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel was in a good location and had a recently refurbished feel. The bathroom door was two sliding glass doors that did not allow for much privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Modern and lovely, designed for business

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: A great serene guest room... created to induce sleep and calm.
Cons: Higher level of service from staff.
Location: Great location, just blocks from the French Quarter and where Bourbon Street officially starts.
Very modern and sophisticated. We were traveling as a family, so the hotel felt a bit too mature for our child. The lobby scent (intentionally done to set the mood) was overpowering my husband who has allergies. I loved the hotel and our room, but it's best for solo travelers and couples, rather than families. I personally appreciated the element of staying in a designed hotel, like an art museum. It was gorgeous. The staff was hit or miss, which matched the vibe of the city itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Chic French Quarter location!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Urban/chic NOLA hotel! Nice & contemporary décor; with a cosmopolitan feel. AC by Marriott is a perfect lodging location when visiting New Orleans. Within walking distance to some of the most sought after landmarks such as Bourbon Street, Frenchman Street, French Market, Café Du Monde, Jackson Square, Shops at Canal, Riverwalk, tons of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, bars and parks. The lobby is small but offers a business area for computer/printer access, snacks for purchase, restaurant and the adjoining AC Lounge. There is a 24 hour fitness center, laundry facility, hydration station for water & ice as well as an outdoor rooftop relaxation area. The fitness center is equipped with fresh towels, restrooms and cold bottled waters. There are treadmills, ellipticals and a stationary bike along with free weighs & a cable machine for all your fitness needs away from home. The rooms are spacious, comfy and stocked with toiletries. The shower offers both rainfall and removable wand options. Staff was very hospitable especially housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, fitness room, very clean
The staff was absolutely excellent!They went out of there way to be sure we had a great stay and I cant thank them enough! Hotel was very nice and very clean. It was an excellent location, only a minute walk to all the bars and fun of Bourbon street. Will definitely stay here again when we visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location to Canal and Bourbon Street.
Cons: The floors should be dry mopped to remove the loads of dust.
Location: The hotel is the perfect distance from Canal and Bourbon Street.
The hotel is in a great location in regards to Canal and Bourbon Street. The hotel was a bit lackluster. The elevators were down off and on during the stay so that caused a bit of slowness. After getting to the room, the room was freezing and maintenance had to repair the unit. It took a little while but the room finally warmed up. The room was a Deluxe King w/ View but unfortunately the view was of the parking garage next door. That didn't bother me much as I was out being touristy and not looking much out the window. The floors are wooden here so barefoot is not recommended. The floors were quite dusty. The biggest gripe is that the room was connected to a maintenance/food preparation area. Every morning it sounds as if the are moving furniture and beating on the walls. There is no way to sleep once they are started. I tried not to be the complaining jerk to management but this was terrible. If you are unfortunate enough to be placed in one of these types of rooms, you're in for a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the girls

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Eat, laugh, shop, dance!
The entrance is very welcoming. Nice and sleek decor. The elevator was a bit dated but it did the job correctly. Absolutely LOVE the location. As stated walking distance to French quarter and the infamous lively bourbon street. Walking distance to anything really! The rooftop terrace was a sweet touch. Bedding and cleanliness was up to par with Marriott quality. I really admired the clean lines design of the room itself. The bathroom was cool looking with two shower heads including one that covers your head. Overall pleasantly impressed and I would stay there again. Shout out to Paul and his superb customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Modern Interior

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We stayed at the AC Hotel New Orleans during our honeymoon trip. The room was clean and newly renovated. It has a modern design which is very clean and comfortable. The location was great, it located just 2 block away from Bourbon St which is very covenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel a block from the French Quarter

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: Only a block away from Canal St!
The hotel was very nice and modern, as opposed to most of the other hotels I looked at the seemed a little too out of date for my style. Our Standard Double Room was a little on the small side, but only needed it to sleep and shower so how much room do 2 people really need? The bathroom was really cool, but again very small. There's also not a real door on the bathroom, it's 2 frosted steel doors. All of the hotel staff was super nice and willing to help and they even held our luggage before check-in and after check-out because we had a lot of time between then and our flights.