Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location to French Quarters, Bourbon St.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice lobby. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Smell in room. Room was cramped for 2 people after 2 days.
Location: Walk to French Quarters.
Nice hotel, helpful and courteous staff. Great location in New Orleans, a very short walk from French Quarters. Small rooms (felt like a NYC hotel). There was an faint, unpleasant smell present, that seemed to be due to poor ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting from a AC Hotel/Marriott

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The locations is ok. Walking distance to all the good shops, restaurants and night life, but the 2-3 streets closer to the hotel don't feel safe
1. Really small room (I stayed in a 2 queen bed room since I went with my parents), we couldn't be getting ready (standing up) the 3 of us at the same time - one of us had to stay on bed or get out in order to give enough room to the other 2. 2. The bathroom is pretty much open doors since it has sliding glass doors that are too off from the wall. It was small, but renovated and good looking; however, I had to ask to put enough toiletries for 3 people, and I also noticed that they weren't cleaning the floor everyday since I blow dry my hair one day and all the hair that felt to the floor was there went I came back. 3. The smoke alarm went on at 5am with no reason while we were totally asleep, of course we couldn't sleep well... The staff took forever to solve it and there was no apologies until I went to the front desk to ask why it happened. Then, they said they will issue a refund and they didn't do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great just out of the french quarter directly in a nice area in walking distance to everything and the trolley stopped right there as well. A nice lounge and bar area, coffee in the mornings. We had a great time and great weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Comfortable stay after a change of rooms brought on by some over zealous application of floor cleaner. Some rooms better than others as old building with some rooms internal. Staff helpful. Excellent continental breakfast if a little pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine Alabama

Business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants, shopping. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. It lacked two things that I am accustomed to having in a hotel, a pool, and a microwave. Nice modern room. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi Ms

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
What a great place in a great location. The staff was phenomenal and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I recommend anyone stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, mt

Clean, modern hotel very near French Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Without a doubt they wereally the best part of our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near the French Quarter.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very good value for the location. Didn't like the non locking bathroom door and the room was extra cold and seemed to be locked at that temp. Overall we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Close to trolley and many attractions.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was excellent especially the gentlemen outside taking care of parking, etc. very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl, ga

Nice Hotel In walking distance to main attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was very nice. It was decorated beautifully with natural light coming from its large windows. The staff was excellent and fixed any issues/ concerns promptly. It was a very convenient location and we could walk to most places we wanted to visit. If not there are streetcars that pass through that cost $3 for an all day pass. My complaint would be that the cleaning staff said they would come back when we were still getting ready in our room but never did. The lack of a room cleaning happened more than once. Also, don't bring any cold food back to be reheated because there is no microwave anywhere. Overall, I was pleased.