Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Start with the positives...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff can be more attentive
Location: Top of Bourbon Street is 2 blocks away.
The location is fantastic. Right by Bourbon street....but not on it. Right be the street cars...but none of the noise....great location to the Quarter or Warehouse District or Uptown. I would love to return and stay again if they take care of a few things... But there were several things disappointing and to pay attention too. 1) When I booked....I was given and option for an Interior Room. PAY ATTENTION...this does NOT mean 'Interior to a courtyard' (which is what I and others that I asked assumed)....but rather Interior means NO WINDOWS (like a cruise ship). It was even more strange that no one at the front desk even alerted us to this...I am disappointed in both EXPEDIA for not being more obvious about this and Marriott for not bringing this to our attention. 2) First night, got in the shower....no shampoo anyway in room. Wife went to front desk...waited for 15+ minutes only to have some under the front desk 3) Day 2....only 1 body towel in the room (2 adults were staying in room). Went to front desk....maid service brought some up. 4) Day 2...probably because we asked for towels....maid service then forgot to come back and clean the room (at least we had more towels). It was a crazy busy weekend (Halloween, Homecoming, Saints Game)...but a few of the basics should have been a bit tighter and better handled and the definition of an INTERIOR ROOM needs be bold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo NSW Australia

Right in the heart of all the action

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room smelt very damp
Location: Shopping, tourist attractions and restaurants and the Famous Bourbon Street.
Great location and right near the start of Bourbon street. We stayed overnight on our our journey across the south and are mostly happy we did, the room was nice and clean but it did smell very damp which wasn't that nice, the odour was fine outside in the hallway but not the nicest in the room. We were told there was to be complimentory water in the room but after waking up during the night we found there was none, the staff did give us some in the morning on checkout when we notified them though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, bare bones hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This was a great location just 2 blocks from the French Quarter.
Cons: The hotel was beyond basic. We had to ask daily for wash cloths, hand towels, coffee cups, and toiletries. We would come home from exploring the city the room would be serviced, but empty water bottles and other trash weren't removed and towels on the floor weren't cleaned up. You could only take short showers because the shouter water would flood into the hotel room.
Location: Next to the French Quarter and Canal Street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is close to street cars and all the action

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Staff if friendly
Cons: Construction for elevators and top floors is an issue, and beds are way too soft giving me back pain after a 4 day stay that lasted for weeks.
Location: Bourbon street is right around the corner and town is easily accessible from street car stops on Canrodelet and Canal street. Location is great.
Down side is hotel is under some construction and beds were terrible- too soft gave me back pain that lasted for weeks after a 4 day stay. Staff is great it just needs beds to be improved and construction to be finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, United States of America

Not bad...but could have been better.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and shower
Cons: Few annoying issues
Location: Great location near French Quarter and Warehouse district
Location was great....one block from Canal...and directly across from the top of Bourbon St. The vibe in the place was nice. The lobby was a minimalist feel. A handful of annoying issue that didnt take away from the stay...but didnt make it relaxing either (no shampoo one day, didnt clean room another, no towels another day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location and offers most things

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: The glass doors to the bathroom are poorly designed.They don't close well and is not enough sound proof nor privacy. Not great for two people sharing
A very pleasant experience, professional staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable with great beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern affordability

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, modern, and quiet. Nice bathroom, with a large walk-in shower. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The ice/water station on the floor did not work. Construction on one of the elevators, not big inconveniences. Breakfast looked delicious, but pricey.
Location: Very convenient location, a minute walk from Bourbon/Canal. Convenience store across the street for late night snacks too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location to French Quarters, Bourbon St.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice lobby. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Smell in room. Room was cramped for 2 people after 2 days.
Location: Walk to French Quarters.
Nice hotel, helpful and courteous staff. Great location in New Orleans, a very short walk from French Quarters. Small rooms (felt like a NYC hotel). There was an faint, unpleasant smell present, that seemed to be due to poor ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting from a AC Hotel/Marriott

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The locations is ok. Walking distance to all the good shops, restaurants and night life, but the 2-3 streets closer to the hotel don't feel safe
1. Really small room (I stayed in a 2 queen bed room since I went with my parents), we couldn't be getting ready (standing up) the 3 of us at the same time - one of us had to stay on bed or get out in order to give enough room to the other 2. 2. The bathroom is pretty much open doors since it has sliding glass doors that are too off from the wall. It was small, but renovated and good looking; however, I had to ask to put enough toiletries for 3 people, and I also noticed that they weren't cleaning the floor everyday since I blow dry my hair one day and all the hair that felt to the floor was there went I came back. 3. The smoke alarm went on at 5am with no reason while we were totally asleep, of course we couldn't sleep well... The staff took forever to solve it and there was no apologies until I went to the front desk to ask why it happened. Then, they said they will issue a refund and they didn't do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff was very personable, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great just out of the french quarter directly in a nice area in walking distance to everything and the trolley stopped right there as well. A nice lounge and bar area, coffee in the mornings. We had a great time and great weather