Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was very large and the balcony was wonderful. The included breakfast in bed was delicious. The shower never truly got hot, but you could not beat the location. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: Fabulous restaurants, boutique shops, ghost tours, jazz clubs, all kinds of bars, flea market, art galleries
If you are used to hotel in Europe, you will do well at the Andrew Jackson Hotel. While the room is spacious, the bathroom is tiny in room 203. Just force yourself to be neat. The staff are fabulous! Whatever you need, they will do their best to accommodate you. There is always coffee and ice water for you in the lobby. Daily breakfast is brought to your room on silver trays. You may choose any drink you like; coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and various juices. but croissants are the food. They come with butter and strawberry jam. It's a very nice way to start the day. There is a small courtyard in the back and if you want to have your breakfast there, it will be delivered to you there. We arrived before check-in time, but they held our luggage for us so that we could go exploring for a while. They did the same for us at check-out as our flights were not until the late afternoon. This allowed us one last chance to walk around at our leisure. In short, we loved it and will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The Andrew Jackson is an older but very nice hotel. It has a beautiful courtyard and is right in the heart of the French Quarter. Staff is welcoming and pleasant. I know others complain that it is old but...well...it is old. Know that in advance. It has charm and grace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the outstanding scores! Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Historic Hotel in a Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: Right next door to Bourbon Street, Central to Magazine, Canal & Frenchmen Street but still in a quiet area.
Great location, Historic Hotel, Nice rooms & Friendly Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great experience in the French Quarters

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Annie and coffee among things all ready listed above.
Cons: We were in 101 so it could get a little noisy when guest came in.
Location: Perfect location to restaurants, shops and Jackson Square.
I love older hotels with a history. This hotel's was perfect to get around in the French Quarters. I staff was very helpful and professional. I especailly was fond of Annie. Our coffee tray(loved that coffee) tray in the morning with orange juice and croiossants was was very pleasing. Hotel was clean and the courtyard looked very nice, too cold for us to take advantage of. I highly recommend this hotel if you love staying at a place with historical pass.....Andrea Giorno
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share this delightful feedback. Our hotel consistently strives to provide the best experience our guests have always imagined by offering the highest level of customer service possible. We are excited to share your inspiring comments with the team, especially Annie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingwood,TX

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The location was great! I was very disappointed on the condition and cleanliness of the room. Especially with the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Vickie Powell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Andrew Jackson. It brings us great joy to hear you had loved our location. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had with the condition and cleanliness of the room. We have informed management of your comments so that they can fix this problem moving forward. If there is anything that you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Bourbon Street

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was a very convenient location with very friendly and accommodating staff. The bathroom walls, baseboards and grout were all dirty but the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the character of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and our friendly staff. On the areas that we missed the mark, please accept our sincere apologies. We will share your comments with the housekeeping management team for immediate review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America

Small quaint hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bathroom was Unusually small. You had to straddle toilet to wash your hands. The walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors coming and going. It advertises free breakfast however I don't think a croissant qualifies as breakfast. I must say the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Historic Building

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: On lovely Royal Street and near enough, yet far away enough, from Bourbon street.
Unbeknown to myself and friends we were staying in a listed historic building with it's own ghost story though no ghostly apparitions appeared unfortunately for us! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant. The only down side was the thin walls but that is the nature of an old building. Saying that I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for such great feedback on your most recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you were had such a wonderful experience at our property. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, United States of America

Authentic

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Not a huge room but spot on for authenticity and a great place to stay for a night. Clean and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you Meghan! We hope to see you again soon.