Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Just off of Bourbon Street. Lots to do. WWII museum a must see. Tours are great.
Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Called housekeeping and they responded within minutes to take care of the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff were fantastic!. The hotel needs some loving. Good location but that's about it. Rooms are noisy was moved a couple of times. Beds sheets had holes in them and the rooms where so dusty they needed a good clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Kistewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased with your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff and the conveniences of our central location. We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing environment and I’m sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you that this is not a common occurrence. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nicely located, reasonably priced and well appointed. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

The Expedia special price offered great value.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Safe, quiet and convenient location. I was able to walk to all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Located on Canal between Burborn and Royal The only thing I did not like was that staff hung out in front of the hotel. It also seemed that they had friends hanging with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Bourbon and French Quarters.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Center of all happenings.
Cons: Room amenities: one hand soap, two kinds of shampoo and one conditioner, that's it.
Location: Freench Quarters, Bourbon Street.
Bit of setback with checking, they didn't have my name assigned to the room so I got woken up by people trying to get in and MGMT trying to find out who is in the room. Inconvenient as I was very tired and wanted good afternoon nap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kistewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we would like to apologize for the less-than-perfect experience you had during your visit. I regret to hear that we didn’t provide you with enough amenities in your guestroom. We completely understand the importance of a restful afternoon nap, and we’re so sorry to hear that you were not properly checked-in. Your concerns have been shared with our management team for review and follow up. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future, and we would really appreciate another chance to make this up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and no problems. Very nice bar and

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Was great
Location: Great
Very nice. Great location great staff. Rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ashley birthday week

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I enjoyed my first time in New Orleans. Hotel was close to all things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was excellent from the location to the staff to the restaurant on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: The mattress were a little too firm.
I was in NOLA for a race and booked this hotel. It was literally about 20 feet from the start of Bourbon Street. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was huge and very comfortable, although the bed was a little hard. Will definitely stay there again. I was very please and impressed especially for the value I paid.