Ratings based on 4,409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The room was in disarray and missing a wardrobe. Curtains looked dilapidated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by KStewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We strive to ensure all amenities are in perfect working order for our guests to enjoy and I am deeply disappointed to hear of our misstep - there is simply no excuse. Please know that your concerns will be expressed to the appropriate department. . I would like to thank you for staying at Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and hope for the opportunity in the future to provide you with the relaxing experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel stay was ok. I've been to New Orleans several times and I most likely would not book here again. The amount of panhandlers in front of the hotel was ridiculous. It was like their hangout. Security would not do or say anything. Not a day or night went by without them being there making the guests feel very uncomfortable. Because of this, I cannot recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the Maids took forever to clean room

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: New Orleans obviously has a homeless people problem they were always outside the hotel Defiantly not enough security at all very uncomfortable
The staff we overly friendly Its seems to be the new Orleans way but the maid took forever to get to clean our room and missed 2 days completely Hotel upgraded their pillows but changed to new uncomfortable pillows and when we asked for the old ones back (no one spoke english ) New Orleans obviously has a homeless people problem they were always outside the hotel Defiantly not enough security at all very uncomfortable it smelled and no one took care of this. there were at least 8 at a time valet car drivers also did nothing to keep any of the hotel guests safe sorry to say i will not be going back to this property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It took entirely too long to check-in

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I have heard others comment on the length of time at check-in, then I experienced it. Registration took too long and staff was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by KStewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with your feedback about our hotel. Your comments regarding the wait time you faced at check-in will be reviewed by our Front Office Managers, as we are always working on ways to continuously improve our procedures for increased speed and efficiency. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans overall. We would love nothing more than to have another chance to impress you more thoroughly on your next return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved hotel,check in parking sucks,it was raining which made it worst no parking space had to make several trips around to get parked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and perfect room

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I loved this place. Perfect location to stay when in New Orleans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Fine but not great

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was passable but the pressure in the shower was so low I might as well have been standing out in the rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am incredibly sorry to see the issue with the lack of water pressure during your stay. Please know that your concerns have been shared with our Management and Engineering Teams to ensure this issue is corrected and prevented for future guests. I would like to thank you for staying at Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and if you are ever in the city again please visit so that we can ensure you have a more relaxing and stress free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kickapoo, IL

Great hotel in French Quarter.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Allowed early check in, very clean, spacious room, great location.
Location: Steps from great restaurants and shopping. Crescent city cooks cooking demonstration was a highlight!
Excellent, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Great location for French Quarter and trolleyaccess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to French quarters.

Posted May 27, 2017
Excellent conditions, wonderful staff, very clean, reasonable price. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The only reason I gave 3 stars on condition of hotel is bc there is massive construction going on right in front. The valet was full so I had to park my car 3 blocks over and haul my stuff back to my room. I've stayed here once before and it was great! Super close to Bourbon!