Ratings based on 2,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Perfect location with Bourbon street right outside your door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice very close to bourbon st.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I would definitely come back and tell all my friends. The bed is awesome, you just sink into it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

As dirty as Bourbon Street.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
If you just want a safe place to rest your head after a night out, then this "motel" is for you. If you want a clean room, then look elsewhere. The lobby is very clean and pretty, of course...the rooms are totally disgusting. To say the carpet is stained is an understatement. The furniture was old, marred and dirty. Sheets and towels were stained and ripped. Mold was growing on top of the existing mold in the bathroom. I had to lay out a path using towels so my feet wouldn't touch the flooring. Disgusting. This "motel" needs to be gutted. We won't be staying at the Astor Crown again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billerica, MA

Great location, great staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: All of the hotel staff we encountered were fantastic, from the front desk personnel to the bell men.
Cons: The pool closes at 9pm. This is probably to keep the noise down for the rooms surrounding it & for the safety of drunkards but 11 would be nice.
Location: Best location, right in the heart of the French Quarter. Walking distance to all the Quarter attractions and the streetcars.
Located on the intersection of Canal & Bourbon, this hotel is smack in the middle of all the action. Ours was a family trip, so we weren't in town to party. We were able to catch the Canal St. and St. Charles streetcars right out front to get us to the WWII museum, the Garden District, the cemeteries, the Riverwalk and to every destination along Canal street. The staff at the Astor were so accommodating with information, arrangements and accommodations. Our trip was during a really hot week in August. We used the pool most afternoons after our day tours and before our evening plans. We called down everyday for extra towels for our excessive showering (sometimes 3x a day) and they delivered with a smile every time. Two days prior to our trip, I called and spoke to Deanna at the front desk. When I told her that we were on a family vacation with kids, she set us up with a room on Canal street on the 13th floor. Being so high up and not on Bourbon street, we were not disturbed by noise at night. Federico and Michelle at the concierge helped us to set up a bayou tour and provided great information about foot tours & resteraunts. There was always an elevator waiting in the lobby to take us up and they were kept very clean. We went out onto the Bourbon street balcony one night & a woman threw up out there. We left & informed the front desk. It was cleaned up immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice location, crummy hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel room was tiny. Anytime we tried to call down to the front desk they wouldn't answer. Room service would get mad if you didn't get out of your room the second they wanted to clean. Wouldn't recommend to any of my friends. Only upside was the location.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by kstewart, EPC
Thank you for taking time out your day to write a review about our hotel. We take pride in making sure each guest experience is a memorable one. We hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve the next time you are in the city of New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

バーボンストリートにも近く、とにかくアクセスが便利

Posted Aug 25, 2015
繁華街の真横にあるので、夜中まで人の声や楽器の演奏が聞こえます。 演奏が好みなら歓迎で、私は耳栓を使ってしまえば問題なく眠れました。朝8時くらいから拡声器で演説するおじさんがいますが、毎日ではないみたい。 夜遊びには目覚ましでした笑
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Bellissimo albergo, posizione centrale

Posted Aug 25, 2015
L'albergo mi è piaciuto molto, camera molto bella e spaziosa, sempre pulita, in posizione centrale, vicino a tutti i punti importanti della città
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right in Burnon street

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Awesome! Luxurious rooms. Terrific service! Fantastic!! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila.,PA

Location.❤️.Price 👍🏽

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I arrived before check-in...no room was available I received a text..1 1/2 hours later my room was Ready..The rooms do need upgrades..it's A lot of rust on all the hardware in the bathroom and the carpets are full of stains..I had a corner room on the 11th floor and it was very quiet no problem with noise. the location is Thee Best. Most things in walking distance or pay$3 for an all day pass to ride the streetcar. I received Excellent Recommendations from Conceirge. Overall a Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location next to Bourbon street

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Ideal location in the French Quarter, it backs up to Bourbon Street and has an excellent restaurant with a great brandy milk punch.