Ratings based on 3,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful location, clean room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet, vaulted ceilings, and friendly staff.
Cons: Leak in front of the elevator with buckets sitting around on the floor. Terrible pillows.
Location: Right on Bourbon Street. Near a stop for the Charles Street Car. Jackson Square is about a 10 minute walk away. 30 minutes from the airport.
Welcomed as soon as we stepped out of the vehicle by friendly staff. Check in process was quick and inviting. Found our room to be clean and smell nice. Speedy checkout with no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located but loud

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed for one night with my husband on our first trip to New Orleans, we loved the location of the hotel since we were in the French Quarter, but you are also in the French Quarter....windows were not sound proofed at all...so basically we didn't sleep at all cause the sounds of the streets and partying was so loud. We knew it would be loud but this was ridiculous. We also got a room at first that had a toilet that didn't work...thankfully they changed that. Maybe provide earplugs or something to help people sleep. The staff though were very friendly especially the valet guys, God bless them for running around getting cars all day in the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share a review of your recent stay. We're proud to offer accommodations in such a central location, and are happy to see that you loved our proximity to the French Quarter. We also look forward to passing along your compliments of our team members, as it is always a pleasure to commend excellent service. I apologize for the noise you experienced; upon your next visit we would be happy to work with you in selecting a quieter room that will better suit your needs. We hope to welcome you back to NOLA again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A quiet hotel located at the start of Bourbon St

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A quiet hotel located in a great location to experience the French Quarter. Nice room, clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and comfortable bed.
Great location. Unfriendly front desk. They charged me for the free internet and I had to call and then go down to the front desk to have the charge removed. Also, although the room was clean and comfortable, but the toiletries in the room were very limited and the coffee pot did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by kstewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Your sleep is important to us, and we're glad to hear that you did enjoy the comfort of our beds. I regret that the front office staff failed to provide you with the warm welcome you deserve, as this is truly not the friendly service we strive to provide. We strive to ensure all amenities are in perfect working order for our guests to enjoy and I am deeply disappointed to hear of our misstep - there is simply no excuse. Please know that your concerns will be expressed to the appropriate department heads. I would like to thank you for staying at Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and hope for the opportunity in the future to provide you with the relaxing experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent location
Excellent location (Canal and Bourbon), excellent rate, parking by valet or self around corner. Love this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Not impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We arrived to the hotel at 4pm. The bell staff was extremely helpful. We checked in and went to our room. When we walked in it was very hot. 76 degrees to be exact. The thermostat setting was on 68 degrees. I contacted to front desk and they sent someone. The air kicked on for about 10 min then off again. I contacted the front desk again. We left and did not return to our room until 4 am and our room was hot 78 degrees this time. I Contacted front desk again and they sent someone again and the air kicked on again. We went to sleep and 4 hours later we woke up pouring sweat. I contacted them once again and at this point I demanded another room which I think for the price we payed they should have moved us when we checked in. The front desk staff was very rude. The room that we were moved to was much cooler. The thermostat worked good but being that we only got 4 hours of sleep our last day on our trip was not pleasant because we were exhausted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Kstewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am incredibly sorry for the unrestful night’s sleep you received as a result of the faulty air conditioning. I’m disappointed we were not able to resolve this issues while you were on property but do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are working on preventative maintenance to improve the condition of all our rooms. I would like to thank you for staying at Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again please visit so that we can provide the enjoyable experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was a nice motel and wonderful location staff was good was always cleaning around hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nothing bad to say, hotel is in perfect location, staff was friendly and professional. Early check in allowed with no issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very good location(french quarter) and room condition was great! Staffs are very helpful and nice also. I really like this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel on Canal and Burbon street

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel was beautiful and clean. Located right where the action is. My new favorite hotel in NOLA