Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel close to Loyola University New Orleans

Posted May 11, 2017
I couldn't see much because I just stay for one night from 11pm to 9am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

felt like I was in the old south

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Mansion is spectacular set on thriving St, Charles Ave. Innkeepers are very helpful and generous. I could stay a week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a great visit to New Orleans, and had a great experience with the Avenue B&B. Very friendly and accommodating staff, a clean and spacious room, and had the perfect location. Will definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The owners, Joe and Bebe, were very friendly and informative. The lady that was there to help with breakfast was also terrific. The house was a beautiful old mansion and the room we were in was comfortable and unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the elegance of St. Charles

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful old home, loved breakfast under the great oaks in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Gorgeous B&B

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We loved our stay at Avenue Inn! The hosts were very nice & accommodating, the B&B itself was GORGEOUS, and the location was extremely convenient. We would gladly visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel in Garden District

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the Avenue Inn. It is an air conditioned, beautiful old mansion located in the Garden District, a picturesque historic neighborhood with lots of trees and mansions. It is right on the streetcar line to downtown and the French Quarter. The room was charming and had great touches like an antique desk and dormer window. It was clean and comfortable with nice bed and bedding. We had access to a refrigerator and microwave on the floor below. The owner and staff were very friendly and provided lots of information about the area. Snacks and bottled water were available any time free of charge. The breakfast area was homey and the homemade coffee cake was wonderful. Breakfast was continental style - mainly the baked goods, cereal, juiece, tea and coffee. The front patio was very nice to sit, have tea/coffee and watch the streetcars and passers by. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. My room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I only was able to stay one night due to another existing reservation, but I will happily stay there again. There is a simple breakfast offered in the morning with fresh coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc. There is also a free snack basket with water, chips, and the like that is available at anytime for your convenience. The trolley stop is located right outside of the place (less than one block), yet I never heard any noise from it. You can ride it straight down to Canal St. for like $2.00. Beautiful area with lots of pretty homes. I really can't think of a negative. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels