Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable suite. clean and accommodating. Enjoyed location and pool/whirlpool. I felt pressured into The time sharing presentation and it went longer than they stated. The front desk Time Share clear made false promises on the amount of money to be used as credit on a card. Bad move!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Entirely to loud.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: That it had a pool and Hot Tub.
Cons: I am not sure they could improve the craziness and noise through out the entire hotel.
Location: There was not any reliable trolly service into the French Quarter. The Trolly service was horrible.
The hotel was very loud. From the lobby and front desk, to the hallway outside our room, the hotel was just entirely to busy and loud. Also, I was not informed that I would be staying at a Wyndham resort and that my husband and I would most likely have to participate in a sale seminar. This too was so loud you couldn't even hear the sales associate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Good location, nice rooms.... but!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
All seems nice... good garden district location right on st Charles avenue and the streetcar. But a timeshare sales pitch??? Did not see that coming..... had to be VERY harsh with them repeatedly to quit trying to "invite" us to their "free" lunch presentation..... Though the room (king suite) was very nice etc etc...it suffered greatly from the hallway noise..... no seals at all on the doors and an inch of open space under them....seemed like people are talking right in the room with you... and walking in the hall you hear others in their rooms!!! heard the elevator chimes from two or three floors above and below. Instead of wasting my time trying to sell timeshares, they should hire a couple of carpenters to install the usual door and threshold noise seals as would be expected in almost any other hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Great location but....

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathrooms are small. At 7:00 AM hotel maintenance were rolling carts down the hallway. 7:00 AM!!! It's NOLA we just got into bed!!!
Before I arrived I didn't know that sales of timeshares was part of the experience. For some folks the discounts available for NOLA in exchange for sitting through a sales pitch may be worth it. In a short vacation stay, I chose not to waste two or three hours. The staff was very pleasant, sweet and pretty knowledgeable about the city. They were also persistent, as good sales people should be, but after a while no is no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
no housekeeping daily or turn down service unless you stayed for 4 or more days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm florida

Great hotel friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Our room was clean and kitchenette was equipped well do we were able to make most of our meals in it. When I asked for quarters so I could purchase detergent so I I could do our laundry in the facilities they have on premise for free to guest the gave me me it for free. We used them last year also snd would use them again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO MAID SERVICE

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except no maid service on a 5 nite stay, or any stay is/was not mentioned in your amenities.
5 out of 5
by William from Chilliwack, BC

A great hotel in the lower garden of New Orleans

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Avenue Plaza Hotel staff are great. Helpful, and friendly. The hotel has some nice quiet spaces where we could finish our day with our friends. The roof top terrace has a great view of the city. And, the trolley stop is right across the street to take us down town. A great reasonably priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Dallas, TX

Intermediate hotel at a 4+ stars price

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are very old, needs renovation. Price is too expensive for what you get. Service is amazing, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Rooms are recently updated - full kitchen! great location on St. Charles with easy access to French Quarter, Garden District and all the local shopping and restaurants.