Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm florida

Great hotel friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Our room was clean and kitchenette was equipped well do we were able to make most of our meals in it. When I asked for quarters so I could purchase detergent so I I could do our laundry in the facilities they have on premise for free to guest the gave me me it for free. We used them last year also snd would use them again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Rooms are recently updated - full kitchen! great location on St. Charles with easy access to French Quarter, Garden District and all the local shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, hassle-free stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Service, location, amenities, room cleanliness
Cons: Valet parking could be cheaper. Check out time should be at least 11am, c'mon it's the Big Easy. Hot tub open later.
Location: Right on the green line, st Charles and Jackson. Lots of great restaurants close, and some not so great ones even closer. Convenience store nearby
Every chance I get to stay at the avenue plaza, I do. Primarily, because this hotel consistently hires the right people for the right job. The valets are the first to greet you, open the door in welcome and help you with parking/luggage. The front desk are eager to assist, looking for ways to simplify your trip and ensure your stay is comfortable. Everyone I've met there without exception is friendly, courteous and respectful, a sign of good management that I always look for. The facilities, including the pool and hot tub, the meeting rooms and guest lounge are all well maintained; clean, appealing and in good working order. The guest rooms are above average in cleanliness and comfort, with great beds and linens, plenty of room and as many channels as you want/need. Kitchenettes and dining tables with chairs lend all the comforts of home, even if you don't use them. Throw in their self-recycling center, the fabulous middle-uptown location and the numerous activities they offer(crawfish boil on Wednesdays is authentic and a favorite) and you really cant beat this place for the price.
1 out of 5
by Leslie

tell time share sales to go away!!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Time share------pressure. I paid for my room and did not appreciate the rude timershare person pushing me for an appointment!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I really enjoyed our recent stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfectly balanced between the French Quarter, uptown, and the Garden District. Lots of walkable restaurants and the WWII museum. B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on the St. Charles Street Car Line

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above. General room amenities. Did not partake in other hotel features (laundry, work out rm, etc.) Eager concierge staff. Generally quiet.
Cons: More alert desk staff. More info about grocery purchase options.
Location: Only went to corner convenience store, which was barely adequate. Liked walking proximity to the Garden District.
Staff overall was alert, attentive, and observant of guest needs. I checked in rather late in the evening. The person who was not working with a guest was preoccupied on her computer and was prompted by the other desk person to assist me. I was impressed by the kitchentte lay out. Unfortunately, no information about community food sources was forthcoming from anyone. Did not see in in the material I was handed by the Concierge the next morning. A lot of energy spent scheduling me for the 1.5 hr presentation. Unable to get to it due to unpredictable public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convient to family, employees very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel in Garden District

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Close to trolley. The front staff was great. Water in shower was sometimes cold or lukewarm. Maid service only replaced towels- did not remake bed. This hotel is a Wyndnm time share- if you want the free breakfast - you have to listen to the talk. We were there visiting & turned it down - no pressure after that. No hotel bar on Sunday night.
5 out of 5
by Pam from Little River, SC

1st time at Mardi Gras.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
First time Mardi Gras visitor and the hotel was the perfect location to see the parades,meet the locals and experience a family Mardi Gras. Great variety of food within walking distance. Bus and streetcar pickup steps from the front door. Overall very happy with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Mardi Gras getaway