Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but Terrible comforts

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and a great location. The positive stops there. We were in a room at the end of the hallway which they say is why we did not have hot showers. When told we had no hot water they said let the water run...20 minutes later it was sort of warm. So we took a shower in our moldy shower with "warm" water. Our bed was an old, thin, spring mattress. We didn't sleep well at all. They gave us fresh towels twice but never gave us coffee or dishwasher soap. We were there for 4 nights. Attention to details makes a difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

On the trolley line

Posted Nov 24, 2015
In a nice, safe neighborhood and on the trolley line, just a 20 minute ride to the French Quarter. A block away from a market and several bar/restaurants. We enjoyed our visit and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Trolley right outside hotel makes it easy to travel. Walk-ability all around the Garden district. Only complaint would be the beds are hard, but that might be a plus for those liking a firm bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel in Garden District

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Convenient with very spacious suites.
Cons: The pillows are flat. Computers/Printers in the business center did not working properly. No FREE Breakfast, have to reserve as its a sales pitch
Location: St Charles trolley stops right in front of the hotel. Lovely homes and impressive churches to see along with scattered cemeteries to check out.
Had a wonderful vacation in New Orleans. The Cheesecake Factory was close and the food was awesome. Check out their Happy Hour specials. Do not bother going to the Trolley Cafe as it is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
the water was not warm enough but everything else was good. The neighborhood was full of street people asking for money. The NO police needs to patrol the neighborhood. It was a little scary...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on St Charles Avenue.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always willing to go a step beyond to make our stay a better experience.
Cons: Inform guest they are staying on an 'Club Wyndham' room. This meant there was no housekeeping, ie: fresh towels, turn down bed and new toiletries.
Location: NOLA
Very nice hotel with several places to sit and read in the quiet. The Staff is very nice and so eager to help you with every detail of your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Toronto

NOLA getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and courteous, the pool was clean and refreshing. Our room was clean, fresh towels were delivered every second day. No daily room service but it was not required. Location on St. Charles Ave was nice, too bad the trolley service was out due to repairs and upgrades, had to walk a few blocks to the closest stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Will have great transportation when constuction is complete to all sites of New Orleans, trolly will be right out front. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The kitchens have everything you need for preparing meals. Valet parking is a little high if your staying there. But overall nice hotel.