Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Good location, and the restaurant was WONDERFUL!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Kitchen facilities and large spacious room.
Cons: Smell
Location: Short commute to the Convention Center and right on the trolley line
The staff was friendly, especially the valet... understaffed, but did the best they could. My only complaint was the musty smell in the room, that was irritating. My room #302 had a bad view, but I'm sure others were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel, excellent staff,great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Room was exceptional, location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to convention center, Harrahs Casino, French Quarter, etc.
I came to a Conference at the Convention Center, this hotel is close by, excellent room with full kitchen and all utensils, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden District... lovely hotel...

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The view from the 10th floor to downtown was spectacular - very quiet neighborhood. Great restaurants walking distance... we really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

An ok place to stay but not my favorite.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The peaceful ambience and quietness.
Cons: Rooms refreshed daily, fresh coffee, food available for purchase morning and nights.
Location: I was in business travel so I didn't really care much about entertainment. Location was convenient for me and my activities.
The property is clean, well kept and quiet, but eat before returning to your room because There is a restaurant but it is never on service. It was closed every time we needed food or drinks either in the morning or nights, I did not see it open. There is no breakfast ,offered not even to buy, I was instead referred to bars or restaurants around the hotel. The hotel offers complementary coffee but it is usually cold, they offer tea, but the tea box is always empty. The room is NOT cleaned everyday (which I am used to get my room refreshed daily every where I travel including here in NOLA).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Central to Tulane and downtown.
Cons: The shower water pressure in two of our three rooms was non existent.
Location: The sky is the limit. Trolley is outside the front door. WWII war museum down the street. Closer to downtown than Tulane but plenty of restaurants to
staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Clean and spacious rooms. Attracted a good blend of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in a convenient location...

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is located right on the street car route. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nice. Highly recommend this hotel room anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Noisy, no room cleaning, no room service, no breakfast, a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Nice condo-timeshare hotel on St Charles streetcar

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: heat AC system ? its newer but a historic building so what can we expect.....
Location: 5 Streetcar lines & one is 30' outside front so very convenient tourist transportation.
Wyndham Hotel with many seniors & families so safe for spring break with my friends daughter. 5 Streetcar lines & one is 30' outside front so very convenient tourist transportation. The expedia site showed 2 BDs but even using a pullout couch gave our teenager privacy so it worked better with 2 BD less one living area . The NOLA location is excellent & nearby my favorite beautiful cemetery with raised monuments. Take a cemetery tour 1st then U appreciate the tradition. The AC-heat system was fairly tricky to stay comfortable at 72-75 temp but full size frig. works well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable suite. clean and accommodating. Enjoyed location and pool/whirlpool. I felt pressured into The time sharing presentation and it went longer than they stated. The front desk Time Share clear made false promises on the amount of money to be used as credit on a card. Bad move!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Entirely to loud.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: That it had a pool and Hot Tub.
Cons: I am not sure they could improve the craziness and noise through out the entire hotel.
Location: There was not any reliable trolly service into the French Quarter. The Trolly service was horrible.
The hotel was very loud. From the lobby and front desk, to the hallway outside our room, the hotel was just entirely to busy and loud. Also, I was not informed that I would be staying at a Wyndham resort and that my husband and I would most likely have to participate in a sale seminar. This too was so loud you couldn't even hear the sales associate.