Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
There was no housekeeping, which was a little disappointing considering the cost per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The midtown location was a welcome change from the French Quarter. Lots of good non-touristy restaurants near by.
Cons: The hotel does not clean the rooms or make the beds.
Location: The midtown location was a welcome change from the French Quarter. Lots of good non-touristy restaurants near by.
The hotel is in need of serious upgrading. All the elevators were not working and the room smelled like a moldy bar. When I booked the hotel I did not realize that it is a timeshare property and not a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberely from Lithia, Florida

I love this place.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous vacation. Hotel staff made it that much better. Everyone was super friendly and provided excellent recommendations for food and sightseeing. Room was clean as well as the rest of the facilities. Valet parking with a secured lot was great. Trolley stop was located in front of the hotel and took us everywhere we wanted to go, so we left the car at the hotel. French Quarter was a short trip on the trolley as well as the Garden District. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Did I mention how wonderful the hotel staff was?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

On public transit line

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Elevators disrupted sleep - noisy, thought it was streetcars at first. Water pressure dwindled to a trickle during quick shower. We were called by desk to come pick up our arrival package and was asked to attend a 90 minute presentation, try 4 hours! We were trying to be courteous but guess we needed to be rude and just walk out at end of 90 minutes. I think it is just plain deceptive to rope guests in with 90 minute pitch. I'd really like to know how often people are given an opportunity to leave at end of 90 minutes. I think guests need to know from the outset this is about selling timeshares with multiple closers trying to close a deal and not simply a presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. In-laws chose it but it was fine. Took some getting used to not having daily housekeeping (that costs extra), but it wasn't really needed for a short 3-night stay. Kids loved the pool. Great location for the St. Patrick's parade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with family

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: keep the restaurant open longer also have a continental breakfast earlier in the morning. 10AM to 11 AM is rather late when you want to see more.
Location: Catch the streetcar and do a wakling tour of the area. Saw the above ground cemetery, the souithern homes,
We took in the sights and used the streetcar which we just outside the hotel. Everything was easy to get to from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indpls

Good access

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Trolley was nice and provided good access to everywhere are the hot spots. Parking was difficult and pricey at the hotel. We had to call several time and wait for our vehicle to be brought around front. Staff was helpful in directions and where to go and where not to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Clean Room, Friendly Check-in, Location Good

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean room, kitchenette, location
Location: Also, there is a new (I think it is new) piano bar just down the street (walking towards the quarter). The perfect end to the evening with a friendly
My husband surprised me with a quick getaway two weekends before Mardi Gras (perfect time to visit for Mardi Gras in my opinion, the parades are fantastic and the crazy-drunk college crowd have not arrived yet) to visit my local family and watch the parades on St. Charles. We had a fabulous time. The hotel facility was clean. The room was clean. There was a kitchenette with a refrigerator which made keeping our snacks chilled so easy. The beds were comfortable. The roof top patio was phenomenal. Every person we came in contact with was friendly. Check in was easy. My only caveat is this: right after you check in , as you are waiting for the elevator... Yes, there are the time share sales people.... they are all smiles. but, hey that is their job. We politely let them know we were not interested and they didn't pursue us further as we were waiting for the elevator. I took the advice from previous reviews and did not answer that telephone call to the room on Saturday morning at 9 am (ish). Since I knew what to expect I didn't get tied down in a time share sales pitch. I truly was happy with the hotel and would recommend it .