Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great value for the price and location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Crystal the manager could work on her personal skills and the guy overnight wasn't too helpful.
Location: New Orleans is only a 20 min drive away.
Hotel was great, most of the staff was great. Only 1 employee was rude and she was a manager. Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel close to I-10 entrance/exit.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close to I-10 entrance/exit, close to shopping malls. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable. I like that there was a full breakfast buffet that was open until 10:00am. Many choices of places to dine in the area. It appeared to be a safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to survey our property. This feedback is what keeps us striving to make every stay a memorable one. Thanks, John GM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good for the price. Near the airport. Nice place to stay if your taking an early or late flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

Decent small hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Decent hotel. Reasonable price. Lady at getting desk during check in was nice! During the time housekeeping came around, we were still in our room getting ourselves together to go out. We did not let housekeeping in at that time. When we came back to our room, housekeeping still had not come to pick up the dirty towels. I called the front desk and asked if I could have some towels, and the receptionist said "you can come get them". Not sure her name but this was Friday night 6/30/17. It seemed very rude to me, because other hotels would bring it to you. Customer service is important, would suggest every one know that! Nice small hotel. Was not satisfied with the location of the air conditioning, because it didn't cool the offer side off well, but I did notice the rug wet under the air-conditioned so maybe it was going out or leaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and very comfortable, I'd stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Cons: More than two small pillows on the king sized beds, fresh towels left to replace the dirty ones taken by housekeeping.
Location: Very convenient
Reasonable clean and fresh, commode didn't work but was fixed immediately upon my bringing it to the staff's attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we value all reviews. That's how we strive to make every stay the best, I will address the pillows. Thanks, John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Extremely fast check-in at the front desk. The room was super nice. Very clean. Lots of amenities. There is nothing to complain about. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Best Western Laplace. We strive to make every stay a enjoyable one, with guest feed back is how we maintain great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La.

Nice hotel close to new Orleans

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The stay was great,the room was comfortable the Hotel staff was great especially the Breakfast worker she was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

nice Hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the room
Cons: the grout from the walls in the bathroom
The room was clean, the tub was a little dirty with grout from the walls overall the stay was great the front desk staff was great I will stay there again I must give the Breakfast lady kudos up she was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good excellent choice

Posted May 16, 2017
The location was perfect, near New Orleas... Good place to rest