Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Extremely fast check-in at the front desk. The room was super nice. Very clean. Lots of amenities. There is nothing to complain about. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Best Western Laplace. We strive to make every stay a enjoyable one, with guest feed back is how we maintain great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La.

Nice hotel close to new Orleans

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The stay was great,the room was comfortable the Hotel staff was great especially the Breakfast worker she was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

nice Hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the room
Cons: the grout from the walls in the bathroom
The room was clean, the tub was a little dirty with grout from the walls overall the stay was great the front desk staff was great I will stay there again I must give the Breakfast lady kudos up she was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good excellent choice

Posted May 16, 2017
The location was perfect, near New Orleas... Good place to rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Some days trash was left outside on the side walk. Consistent problems with room door locks. I had to get new keys everyday sometimes twice a day because of the lock issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The latch in the door was broken so I was scared the whole time. The telephone was broken and the air was half way working. I reported the problem to the front desk and the lady said they didn't have anything else available so I was stuck in that room. Room 242! On top of that I could not swim because they had it shut down due to maintenance. It was a horrible stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Angel C, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Couple of matience issues , sink leaked wet floor in door way & by sink . Nice staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadowlands, MN

It was away from the busy part of the city.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I did not mind the location but we did have to drive a ways to get to things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Cajun pit stop

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The location was blah, twenty five minutes west of NOLA. The hotel itself was like a mini resort. Other than the cleaning lady forgetting to replenish my room one night, everything else was exceptional (manager took care of me) Staff was super friendly and attentive to my needs. Breakfast was surprisingly good and room was very clean, comfortable and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to New Orleans Airport, freeway and city. Provided good value
Cons: Standards of cleaning could be better.
Location: Close to Airport and New Orleans.
Spacious room although design a little odd with wash basin in the middle of the room. Although bed linen was clean a lot of fluff and what looked like flakes of paint on the carpet.