Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great, clean pool. EXCELLENT breakfast! Comfy large room! AC and ceiling fan both! SWEET! Friendly staff. Had a handicapped room with 1 1/2 baths, walk in shower was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for vacationing

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good hotel only downside is when the water was cut off for half an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la Porte, Texas

As expected

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Everything was great! The room was very clean and comfortable for the most part the bed was nice but sleeping on a tempur-pedic at home we were spoiled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to the zoo, malls and bourbon street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Gave us the wrong room but we didn't fuss because it was clean and cozy.overall no problems at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAMES A from Jackson

20 minutes outside New Orleans

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The front desk was really nice and made check in extremely fast. The room as immaculate...the air worked amazing AND there was a ceiling fan!! Good pressure, but I am 5'9" and the shower head was very low to me. That would be my only complaint though. Everything was great. Relatively updated, nice property. I will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and adequate

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good, clean and comfortable. Half hour drive to city center, hence comfortable if you want to stay away from the hustle of city. Breakfast is decent with hot and cold options. No frills, reasonable price and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Massachusetts

New Orleans vacation

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel had me a little worried when we arrived, but once we checked in and got into our room I was pleasantly suprised. The employee who took care of the servicing of breakfast from Monday May 18th through the entire week was wonderful. She deserves a raise. The area was always clean and prepared. Although twenty miles from center of New Orleans I have no regrets I would stay at Best Western again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rene from Memphis Tn

Memorial Weekend in New Orleans

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay!!! We chose Best Western La Place, because it was close enough to go to the action and a great place to come back and rest!!! Hotel was clean, quiet and PLENTY of hot water. My Family loves to shower. Everyone was friendly, GREAT STAFF!!! 3-5 minutes away is everything from Walmart, Ihop, Papa Johns, Taco Bell, clothing stores, Pet smart etc... I Don't know what other people are experiencing, But I was here EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!!!