Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Was okay. Staff was great and room was good for the price. Very noisy though. Could hear everything in the halls and room next door. Pool never got cleaned so we never used it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The first room we were put in smelled like mold. The 2nd room was better but still had an odor. We were disappointed in the room and hotel. The rooms look nothing like the pictures on the website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Pleasant overnight stop

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel with a very comfortable bed. Great location right off the highway. Cramped parking lot for a large diesel truck. We enjoyed breakfast before getting on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: friendliness of staff, facilities were of a good standard, very clean and the complimentary breakfast was of good quality
Cons: nothing
Location: Try the New Orleans restaurant for burgers and seafood good quality, service at a good price
a good place to stay, 30 miles out of New Orleans just off the I10 with plenty of fastfood restaurants on offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near NOLA

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautifully decorated room , super clean, very comfortable beds we didn't even want to get out of. I think the a/c needed freon because it took several hours to cool and the clerk said she would get maintanence on it, but otherwise such a great place to stay where you could actually relax and hang out instead of wanting to rush out the next morning. Nice clean pool and warm breakfast choices. The staff were all super friendly and willing to engage in conversation. Definitely recommend. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Met straight of by a very friendly and helpful Kristin at the front desk. Room was clean and blissfully quiet most of our 5 night stay. Weekends obviously get loud people in who don't respect other people needs. Breakfasts offered a great choice. Swimming pool was a lovely temperature after a long day out sightseeing. Staff were only too happy to help. Nice clean, working laundry facilities. All up a very enjoyable stay. If staying here you do need a car as half an hour from New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant memorial day.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick checkin with no problem. Coffee at breakfast was cold. Yhe swimming pool was open but had trash on the bottom, leaves ane dirt.
5 out of 5
by SAMUEL from Russellville, Arkansas

Pleasant discovery out of the big city.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, left early. Did not get the opportunity to enjoy the facility or much of the surroundings. We did appreciate the friendly service and the very nice clean room. We will visit again when there is time to relax, and we will definitely recommend you to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable, conveniently located, very clean. Also have laundry facility which is useful as well. Pool small but well kept. Definitely recommend a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

good and bad

Posted May 6, 2016
Overall it was great. Bed was comfy, free parking free wifi and breakfast. the only down sides, our neighbors where super loud. Paper thin walls.. You could hear everything. But if nobody's in the next room it would be perfect.