Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel for the money and not too far from New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisana

OK and close

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Easy to find, shopping and fast food near by. Just off the freeway
Smelled cigarette smoke in hallway, breakfast area very small and crowded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The only thing is it was a bit far from New Orleans but that's my fault for not researching more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catskills, NY

Scrambled Eggs with Hot Sauce are NOT an Omelet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable rooms. The king rooms are very spacious.
Cons: Still the musty odor that permeates deep South hotels. And you could correct your description of your breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel is close to the highway, but still quiet. It is a bit hard to find. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, big shopping an exit south.
As you can guess from the title, I chose this hotel expecting a better than usual hotel breakfast from their description. While it was better than the continental breakfast at other hotels, it was still a pretty low end hotel breakfast. OK, I was excited about the omelet. It was scrambled eggs, grated cheese and tomato picante sauce. Other days were inedible french toast or lumpy grits, but it was a variety of not very exciting food. Accept it, you are Louisiana, probably better to eat a good breakfast elsewhere and start your day with a smile, not a grimace. I had two back-to-back reservations because my plans were uncertain. The nice desk clerk said it was no problem keeping my room since it was the same type. The day manager called me later and insisted I needed to change rooms. He had a full house and the computer had already scheduled my room for someone else and it couldn't be worked out. I dutifully returned to the hotel and changed to a double queen (not what I had reserved). While he was nice enough to give me a room that was near my previous location, it was an inconvenience. And since the parking lot was not full through the Mardis Gras weekend, I suspect it was just a petty power play. For what I paid for that room (an increase of $100 per night for Mardis Gras weekend) I surely didn't need games. Particularly since I was staying 11 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not enjoy it

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not as good as in pictures. We were really upset by the housekeeping stuff. The first morning, they knocked our door at 8:00 am (this is really early after the new year eve in New Orleans). We told them we do not need housekeeping for the whole day. Since then, every half hour, they knocked the door again. We did not like the breakfast. Only tried once, then skipped the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Jamar

Clean & comfortable Sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant stay and very convenient for the planned stop
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for exploring French Quarter...just a short walk to all the fun! Valet parking was so convenient and attendants were very helpful. Ariel at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. We arrived in New Orleans in early morning...valet parking picked up our car right in front and put our luggage in storage until check in at 4:00...plenty of time to begin exploring the area even before we had our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel staff was friendly.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience will definitely stay again when im back in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels