Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff. Homey atmosphere. Very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Musty smell in room, likely from A/C. Air out.
Location: Ideal location for visit to New Orleans. Away from hustle and bustle, yet easy access via streetcar, directly across street.
Perfect place for Mardi Gras parade viewing. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our location! You are right, it is the perfect spot for enjoying a parade. Most of them run right in front of us! Thank you for your feedback about the smell in the room. I will pass that along to housekeeping! Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast! There is always something for everyone! Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by wes

Fantastic

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the area , everyone at the hotel was great very helpful with my whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and your time in New Orleans!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by dana

Great place

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Secure Complimentary Parking!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great Secure Complimentary Parking and right across the street from a trolley stop with a more than sufficient breakfast each day that was included in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad to read you enjoyed our easy parking and our great breakfast! I hope you also enjoyed New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by dana west from lake charles

great stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, LA

Great location and price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Scenic street car route, and fine dining.
Located on St. Charles Ave., also New Orleans' most scenic street car route, is a great location for those visited the medical campuses or universities of Uptown. Most hotels in the area are very pricey, but this best Western location offers a fair price for a clean and comfortable stay. The staff is very friendly an helpful. The one drawback of this location is that parking is very limited and there is no easy access check in area before parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and staff. We are so close to the streetcar and to amazing things in the Garden District. We do offer free parking that is always available. There is an onsite lot, and when that fills up we validate at a garage about a block away. We hope to see you the next time you visit New Orleans!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!