Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Manager got us into the room much earlier than check out time. All staff were extremely helpful. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Great location right in front of street car stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice room configuration. Like the additional sink and vanity. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! The extra sink makes it so easy for everyone in the room to get ready quicker. I will pass your compliments to the housekeeping staff. We hope to see you the next time you visit New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from out of towner

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Centrally located with streetcar access right outside. This is the hotel I will use when I visit the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip! We will see you the next time you visit New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good. St Charles is a beautiful

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The room was depressing. The bathroom was very poorly done. Shabby. There was a window unit AC/heater. Emitted a stale smell. The shower head fell off & it was fixed immediately which was good. The breakfast was served until 10:00am. I would arrive at 9:45 every morning & many things were gone & they were already clearing the food away. Unfriendly attitude by that person every morning. No greeting. Some of the staff were pleasant, some were very unfriendly. The housekeeping staff were the best. Very cordial. I understand this is not a high end hotel but feel it was below par for the money. Thanksgiving week is probably more expensive than other times but I still feel there was no value for the money. I was in New Orleans visiting a friend who is very ill in hospital. After 8 hours a day doing hospital duty a friendly greeting would have gone far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you were not pleased with your stay. I will pass along your comments about breakfast to our attendants in the morning. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and attitude you received from our housekeeping staff. I hope you will stay with us again, so we can have another opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service. Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, oh

Good food, location and room!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The location of the hotel was great with the trolley right next to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good for free breakfast. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Vikki, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and the breakfast. I love when I get to work mornings, so I can enjoy our breakfast. There is always something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Take the street car to all attractions: French Quarter, WWII Museum, beautiful college campuses up town.
Located steps from street car on St Charles. Very friendly staff. Small but clean, comfy room. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Having the streetcar so close makes it so easy to get around New Orleans! You can be at the World War II Museum and the French Quarter in no time. Thank you for reviewing you stay! We will see you the next time you visit!