Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Small but very very nice

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location. rooms, staff, parking, breakfast, extras
Cons: n/a
Location: Hey, it's New Orleans...need I say more?
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise for us. We don't usually stay this far from the Quarter, but we gave this place a shot and were happy we did. Nicely furnished...appears to have been remodeled recently.....and all the amenities were as advertised. Very good breakfast ...even had little bags of stuff you could take with you if you were in a hurry in the morning....nice gated parking on the property which was no extra charge. The only "negative" I could mention was that the rooms are very small but they arrange things so it doesn't really seem so. It's right on the St Charles trolley line so you can jump on and be at the zoo or the French Quarter without paying those crazy parking lot fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in the residential neighborhood

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, convenience
Cons: Replenish coffee pods :)
Location: Everything you want to do in New Orleans, but away from the touristy areas
Quiet, comfortable, close to Audobon Park and Zoo in the middle of residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast, the cleaning and I really love it because is pet friendly.
Location: The location of the hotel is good. We leaved the car at the hotel and used the street car for only $3.00 per person (24 hours ticket).
The experience at the hotel was excellent. The check-in was fast and the room was super clean. I stayed with my husband and with my dog and everything was very good. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Our room was so pretty and comfortable, and had a great set-up with two sinks. We were lucky to have a corner room, so we had windows on two sides.
Cons: The "swamp cooler" made it really hard to get a comfortable temperature in the room, and led to increased humidity inside.
Location: It was right on the street car line, which came frequently. Transportation to the Quarter was easy, and of course the Garden District.
When did Best Western become so nice? I was really shocked at how great the room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney Clayton, Hotel Management
Cassie, Thank you so much for the feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the corner room and look forward to you coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs Florida

Clean & beautiful hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: How charming it was. Location
Location: Street car stops right in front of the hotel which for $3.00 for a 24 hour pass will take you right to the French Quarter.
I am a very picky guest and was blown away by how nice my experience was. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this hotel. I will definately stay again and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and your stay! I'm glad we were able to make your time in New Orleans memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice hotel in the garden district nice breakfast staff very polite only complaint. The shower heads were installed incorrectly sliding bar needs to be raised at least a foot made for very uncomfortable shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast! I'll pass along your feedback about the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Manager got us into the room much earlier than check out time. All staff were extremely helpful. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Great location right in front of street car stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice room configuration. Like the additional sink and vanity. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! The extra sink makes it so easy for everyone in the room to get ready quicker. I will pass your compliments to the housekeeping staff. We hope to see you the next time you visit New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to watch CNN and eat breakfast. Otherwise breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alex, I'm so glad you enjoyed our variety of options at breakfast! I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy what was on tv. We are always happy to switch the channels if guests ask! We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans. Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good breakfast and free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are so lucky that we are able to offer free parking to our guests. It makes it so easy for everyone to park their car and then utilize the great public transportation nearby! We will see you the next time you visit New Orleans! Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager