Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The St. Charles Ave Streetcar is directly in fron

Posted Aug 6, 2016
After a hot and filling breakfast, hop on the St. Charles Ave Streetcar, directly in front of the hotel, and ride down to Tulane University or directly to the French Quarter. Staff are super helpful with that special southern hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our location! It is so easy to get around here. You can park your car, and take the streetcar to get around to the attractions in the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel with easy access to Trolly

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We love to stay in the Garden District and with easy access to the Trolly we were able to visit a lot without the worry of traffic and parking
Cons: Small fridge in breakfast area never had cold juices in it.
Location: Close to Trolly, Magazine St, Lafayette Cemetery, restaurants and onsite parking for free in a secured lot.
We love to stay in the Garden District and with easy access to the Trolly we were able to visit a lot of New Orleans without the worry of traffic and parking. Lots of great eating and close to Magazine St and Lafeyette Cemetery. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the few hotels offering onsite parking for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I love our location. We are so close to Magazine Street and other Garden District attractions, while still not being too far away from downtown and the French Quarter! We will see you the next time you visit New Orleans!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms

Quiet, clean, PET FRIENDLY, hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, quiet, clean.
Cons: Stronger coffee.
Location: On St Charles right on street car route. Magazine Street a few blocks away.
Great location, Self parking, good breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our location. I find it is quiet, but still close to everything! I hope you enjoyed New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
They treated me like they knew me for years, and my dog loved them! Which says a lot! Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you and your dog had a great stay! We love when our guests bring their pets along. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Vito

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay!
4 out of 5
by Jody A. from Arkansas

A few hiccups, but overall, a very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice except our bed was not comfortable. It was very hard (which I'm not used to). The elevator is old and jolts hard when you push the floor buttons. Its a little unnerving until you get used to it. One afternoon when we got back there was no water in the entire hotel. It took about 5 hours to get that up and running. They were extremely apologetic about the situation. The front desk staff are very helpful, the breakfast is very good, there is free parking, a lot of extras in the room including a Keurig (with 4 pods daily). They put out cookies, cheese and grapes every afternoon. The cookies are from heaven. I would stay there again. Just be sure and ask for a comfortable bed. If you like a hard bed, ask for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jody! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry again about the water situation. Luckily, the city came out quickly to fix it! Right now we are in the process of updating all of our mattresses. I hope you will come back one day, and try out the new ones.
4 out of 5
by brian from LA

2 nights in N.O.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
...
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
3 out of 5
by James from Alexandria.

Toilet issues

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet never flushed correctly and they had to leave the plunger with me just so I could make the waist go down the toilet. It was not the funest thing beings that this was my wedding weekend. I am a handyman and I dealt with it. The staff was awesome and being in that line of work I know the only thing that could have been done was to call a plumber to fix the issue. I hope y'all get it sorted out and it doesn't make anyone else's trip to the fine city of New Orleans unenjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kathleen, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the trouble you experienced with your room while you were here. Thank you for reporting it while you were here, so we could address it. Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
by David R from Atlanta, GA

New Orleans Installation Trip

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for us. Brought down 7 people from Atlanta to work on a project directly across the street. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Will return in 2 weeks again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review! I hope your project is coming along great. We can't wait for an update next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by Samantha from San Angelo

Great place to stop on a move!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were incredibly kind and helpful! My husband and I drive separately, as we are moving and just stopped in NOLA for a night along the way. There is an overflow parking lot for when you have more than one car, just a block away and still free with validation. The coffee vans breakfast was great. They even had a cheese and fruit platter at night. Will definitely stay here again. It was about a 20-30 minute trolley ride to the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm glad you were able to enjoy a stop in New Orleans. I hope the move went well!