Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas ,TX

Nice hotel close to French Quarter.Rude staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was clean . Check in at 4 and checkoutat12:00 seems a bit short. The hotel staff was rude. Refused to extend check in or check out time. I Was there to attend a marathon in the morning and could not come back until one hour after check out . My pregnant wife was forced to check out and wait outside. I was a fan of Best Western till now. Any of my travel , Best Western has always been my first choice.Sad that the hotel staff don't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a great convenience to the city

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was simply wonderful about the hotel. I wish I could stay longer but I had to rush home this time. I would love to go back to the hotel and stay longer during my stay in NOLA next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Bad hotel experience and I would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We should stay 2 nights but we decided to leave after the first night staying at this hotel. The staff is so rude and they do not interested in their guests. We stayed almost 10min on the front desk waiting somebody to talk to us. They keep talking and whispering between them. We stayed in a room on the second floor close to the main entrance and elevatores. It was impossible to sleep because the staff on the front desk kept laughing and talking out loud over the night. We are a family of four and got a king bed room with a sofa bed. It was impossible to assembly the sofa bed because there is no enough space in the bedroom then we decided to move the old and heavy sofa by ourselves. It was tough when we got it we realized the sofa was broken. Breakfast was ok. Valet staff took over 20min to get my car. it was a nightmare staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My stay was comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance of reason for being in New Orleans
Cons: Just some TLC to the bathroom area not much
Location: Location was great but I actually didn't have time to enjoy near by atractions
The staff went out of there way to accommodate my stay. helped me by allowing me to use their I-phone chargers without question and up the point of allowing me to take the charger to my room at return it at my convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location, friendly, helpful staff and a very comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

New Orleans visit

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Valet service was a xcellent.
Cons: All of the above mentioned in our experience.
Location: Great location. Center of all the action. All in walking distance
Shower head flew off. No control on room temperature. Each manager seems to work by a different set of rules. Had a problem at check in and was told it would be taken care of at settlement when checking out. Price of room. Told at checkout nothing could be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

walk to all

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Spent 4 days in New Orleans and found the location ideal. Quiet but no more than a 5 minute walk to the French Quarter. 10 minute walk to the WWII museum, 5 minutes to the St. Charles streetcar, etc. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was quite nice. The only negative was that the breakfast was not special. It was not bad, just no better than any other hotel included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Tx

Very good

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, location & clean. Oh & decent complimentary breakfast.
Location: One block off Canal St. Easy to get around town.
Staff was excellent. Great location. Lot of things in walking distance. Room was comfy and a little small but we didn't go to New Orleans to hang out in the room. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Parking but I'm not sure how.
Location: On the Canal street streetcar line, easy access to Garden district and French quarter. Very easy to get to,
It was great, close to the French Quarter but still away from all the madness, clean, great staff.