Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff was very help full even with a very busy time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Close to French Quarters. Friendly, helpful staff . free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to French Quarter
Cons: cleanliness of room
Hotel close to the French Quarter, breakfast good and included with price of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff; great location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great pet policy. Wonderful staff. Very helpful. Location.
Cons: Quality of coffee in the rooms and in the breakfast area.
Location: Ruby Slipper for breakfast; French Quarter;
The staff here go OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU! Ariel and John are standouts. I look forward to seeing them again. I thought it was funny that they couldn't give the rooms a full cleaning during the Mardi Gras parade day but when I saw how the streets were so blocked by multiple parades, figured their housekeepers couldn't make it in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Access to the French Quarter

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice place to enjoy New Orleans. It is walking distance to the French Quarter, but not right inside all the mayhem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility and location!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location to French quarter was perfect! Clean and classy facility. Room was nice and exceeded my expectations. Downside: valet services took an hour to retrieve my vehicle, when they told us it would have only take 20 minutes...and it was scratched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Not what was expected

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was very dusty and not in good repair. Although the hotel says that it offers an airport shuttle, when asked they said they didn't have one and we ended up having to take a $40 can ride. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Small, comfortable rooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good value hotel near French Quarter

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, good price, comfortable room, convenient complimentary breakfast., valet parking.
Cons: For the price, there's really nothing that begs for improvement.
Location: Easy to walk to all points in the French Quarter, including Bourbon St. and Jackson Square. Public transportation and riverboat cruises are nearby.
We and another couple enjoyed our four night stays at this reasonably priced hotel. Its convenient location a block west of Canal Street at the edge of the French Quarter and a couple blocks from the riverfront puts you within walking distance of many desirable venues. The staff was very friendly and helpful which made getting our car parked via valet and checking in and out a breeze. The typical size rooms were nice and clean with all the essentials for a comfortable stay. The complimentary breakfasts were convenient and offered a good variety of choices. We even found the unaffiliated gift shop down at the corner on Canal Street to be wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner, Alberta

Horrible billing policy. No paper receipt.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Last visit and this one my best western points not attributed therefore no BW card was issued. + as stated hotel unable to give us a paper receipt. Unacceptable!