Ratings based on 2,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フレンチクォーターに近く比較的安全なホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 観光地に近い立地
Cons: 部屋がもう少し清掃していれば…、改善を期待します。
Location: レストランに近く、観光するにも全て歩いて移動可能です。
リーズナブルで朝食も満足でした。バーボンストリートにも近く、人の多いストリートを歩けるので比較的に安全に過ごせました。フレンチクォーターを観光するならお勧めです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location was perfect for access to the French Quarter, streetcar and bus 11 down Magazine Street to the zoo. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and strong shower. Cons: first night, water started leaking from ceiling (air intake). They fixed that but then the AC didn't work right. Small room (to be expected in an old hotel) Carpet looked pretty dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

B.W. St. Christopher New Orleans

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness .
Let me start by saying the hotel location is Awesome! you are truly close to everything. I had a late check-in and the staff were really accommodating. After a long flight from L.A. i just wanted to take a quick nap get up and walk see what N.O. nightlife had to offer. Well I pulled the sheets back laid down and immediately felt something sticky, there was GUM in the sheets. I notified the staff and they transferred me to another room. By this time it was about 130am. No-one helped me move my luggage or assist me in any way. BUT in the new room, there was tissue on and in the toilet as if someone had used it before me. I went down to complain and the Front Desk clerk apologized and was very kind but could not offer me another room. He said he would notify his Morning Manager. Next morning, I went downstairs and spoke with 2 ladies. At first it seemed like they didn't have a clue, then when it dawned on them and all I was offered was $50.00 off my room. 50.00??? and they kept asking are you enjoying your stay ?? After GUM and an unclean BATHROOM!!?? Very disappointed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel - close to French Quarter

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It's close to everything and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Cheaper parking
Location: The hotel is so close to everything you could possibly want to do - restaurants, shopping, etc. We took the Charles Street trolley and saw all the ol
Check in was great. Everyone was very nice. They explained the parking procedures and helped us get our luggage. The room was pretty with exposed brick wall. The room was a little small, but plenty enough room for 2 people. The bathroom was pretty and very large. It could have used more shelf space for toiletries, etc. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The front desk staff are rude and do not make you feel welcomed! Valet staff are more welcoming than the front desk.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room, amenities, free breakfast with nice selection of food, both hot and cold.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: About a 10 to 15 minute walk from the French Quarter and the WWII museum. Around the corner from the streetcar that goes straight to City Park.
Very nice double room that comes with a fridge. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is pretty convenient for all the main tourist attractions. Love that free wifi, too. Really no complaints, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I go back to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good Location, Reasonable Price, Great Staff.

Posted May 15, 2016
This is a solid, basic hotel. However it does "basic" very well. My room was small, but the exposed brick exterior wall and the décor give it character and ambience. The staff was very attentive; I was greeted by someone every time I entered the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was a step above what one usually sees in this category.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
A good priced hotel in the heart of downtown. Friendly staff that were very helpful. Morning breakfast was decent. They put up a mini bar I the lobby Thursday-Saturday evenings. I would definitely stay here again. It has everything you need in a hotel for a good price in a great locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The room was nice but the coffee pot did not work well and the air conditioning was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It was everything we needed in a hotel.
Location: You could spend all of your time in the Quarter, there are so many restos and bands to see. If you came to shop, the French Market is nearby.
The St. Christopher was everything we needed for New Orleans. Right next door to the Quarter and just a short distance from the Garden District, the River, all the sights we came to experience. My husband and I are big walkers and this hotel was the perfect starting off point. The staff was great, from Malcolm at the door, Summer at the front desk and sweet Danielle at the breakfast buffet, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved the exposed brick in our room and although we didn't spend much time inside, it was surprisingly quiet when it was time to turn in. We'd definitely recommend this hotel and are definitely returning!