Ratings based on 2,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Parking but I'm not sure how.
Location: On the Canal street streetcar line, easy access to Garden district and French quarter. Very easy to get to,
It was great, close to the French Quarter but still away from all the madness, clean, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome staff, convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Front desk, valet, and lounge staff were fantastic - friendly, helpful and genuine. Location is walking distance to all of French Quarter, convention center/hotels, Riverwalk, sights, St. Charles trolley, etc. Only issue was that in our room there was some noise from the upstairs plumbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel, staff and location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great. Walking distance to everything we needed.
We were greeted by your warm friendly staff that were more than willing to help us with any questions we had. The room was warm and comfortable. The entire experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Nice Hotel, Great Staff and Management

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great Location
We were in town to celebrate a birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to everything. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room and view were good. The breakfast was good also.
Cons: Valet parking took more than a hour to return vehicle.
Location: Convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location is excellent! Amenities are very good. Room was very good. You have to pay for valet parking but when you arrive you will understand why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western - New Orleans

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: More counterspace in the bathroom and more electrical outlets for our electronic devices
Location: Within a few blocks walking distance to WWII Museum, French Quarter, RiverFront Mall. Public transportation readily available.
Our stay at the Best Western New Orleans was just as we wished -- clean, convenient, cost-effective. The staff provided truly great personal service. The concierge even got us a reservation late Saturday afternoon at The ChopHouse Restaurant. We will definitely return to the Best Western St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans. There is a difference between friendly staff and helpful staff. Theirs was both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Small room not good for claustrophobic people.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and bell boy were nice. Continental breakfast was nice from 6:30-9:30am
Cons: Bed was horrible. Room was small. Carpet was dirty.
Location: Walking distance to most of the bourbon st. Bars & restaurants.
Bed was hard as a rock, it took me 3 hours to fall asleep for just an hour until I tossed and turned the rest of the night. Floor & area of city was quiet. Carpets in the room and halls were worn and dirty looking. Bathroom wasn't horrible shower pressure was strong sink counter area didn't exist. Basin style sink so no area to spread out in makeup or hair tools in the bathroom much. Not many outlets for charging ports. Needs updated bed side lamps with plugs, newer or cleaned carpets, updates or remodel upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very close to Canal St and French Quarter.
Valet parking and small but nice rooms. Bed was not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galliano, La

Within blocks of French Quarter, Casino, Dome

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was excellent found this gem by accident will be my first choice next stay in New Orleans