Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A New Orleans Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The location to the French Quarter
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is within a few blocks of the French Quarter and Canal Street Mall. There are plenty of top notch restaurants to choose from nearby.
A nice hotel near the French Quarter and in very convenient walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel only lacks a fitness center, but has a fitness center agreement with a club nearby. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great location. Very quiet and secure. And i had a great time in New Orleans. Thank so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice cozy hotel conveniently located near the Quarter and Downtown. Very helpful staff and great amenities (free breakfast and Internet). Only negatives: no free self-parking, and inexplicable failure to clean room one day. Otherwise, very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nola

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Staff was friendly, didn't have trouble checking in and out. Just took a while for us to get the car from the parking garage. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again next time I take a New Orleans trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great bargain, location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: The entire French quarter at your fingertips and we even took the magazine street bus into the garden district. It was right on the corner.
We got two rooms. The fact that the best western was so much cheaper than the other hotels made me somewhat concerned about its overall quality. However the rooms were spacious, very clean, the location was right off canal street and noise levels at night were a non issue. And lastly the staff was tremendous, cleaning rooms well and treating guest with true southern hospitality. They even recommended a dive bar very close to the hotel that had super cheap drinks and was full of local Nola folks. I would go again to this hotel because paying double at other places doesn't make sense given this quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great price, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Replacing rude employees
Location: The hotel is 2 blocks away from the Harrahs Casino and a quick 8 min walk to the Cathedral. Plently of great restaurants and bars nearby.
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the price was very affordable. The only complaint I have is with one hotel staff in particular who works the front counter. This individual was rude every time we interacted with her. It almost seemed as though we were bothering her or as if it would pain her to smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Birthday bash in NOLA

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel has a great location. Fridge in room didn't work. Made the worst noise all night just to get up in the morning and the drinks be even warmer then when we put then in the night before. Hate that you don't earn points on your best western account because you made your reservation with expedia. Should have at least gotten points on the parking that cost us 100 dollars for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Parking is the only downfall!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel is great. The only problem is where it's located in relation to parking. Waiting for your vehicle after the staff has parked it can take up to 30 mins for them to get it due to it being a high traffic area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Small, but clean and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Love the employee's attitude. Rooms are very small and limit amount of plugs for electronic devices. Near everything and will go again, but only two fits comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche du French Quarter et propre

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel bien placé proche de Canal Street, côté Central Business District mais à quelques pas du French Quarter. Chambre propre, bien que le service ne soit pas fait tous les jours apparemment. Évacuation lente de l'eau dans la baignoire mais globalement fonctionnel. Personnel assez à l'écoute pour aider si besoin.