Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room and view were good. The breakfast was good also.
Cons: Valet parking took more than a hour to return vehicle.
Location: Convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location is excellent! Amenities are very good. Room was very good. You have to pay for valet parking but when you arrive you will understand why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western - New Orleans

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: More counterspace in the bathroom and more electrical outlets for our electronic devices
Location: Within a few blocks walking distance to WWII Museum, French Quarter, RiverFront Mall. Public transportation readily available.
Our stay at the Best Western New Orleans was just as we wished -- clean, convenient, cost-effective. The staff provided truly great personal service. The concierge even got us a reservation late Saturday afternoon at The ChopHouse Restaurant. We will definitely return to the Best Western St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans. There is a difference between friendly staff and helpful staff. Theirs was both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Small room not good for claustrophobic people.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and bell boy were nice. Continental breakfast was nice from 6:30-9:30am
Cons: Bed was horrible. Room was small. Carpet was dirty.
Location: Walking distance to most of the bourbon st. Bars & restaurants.
Bed was hard as a rock, it took me 3 hours to fall asleep for just an hour until I tossed and turned the rest of the night. Floor & area of city was quiet. Carpets in the room and halls were worn and dirty looking. Bathroom wasn't horrible shower pressure was strong sink counter area didn't exist. Basin style sink so no area to spread out in makeup or hair tools in the bathroom much. Not many outlets for charging ports. Needs updated bed side lamps with plugs, newer or cleaned carpets, updates or remodel upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very close to Canal St and French Quarter.
Valet parking and small but nice rooms. Bed was not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galliano, La

Within blocks of French Quarter, Casino, Dome

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was excellent found this gem by accident will be my first choice next stay in New Orleans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandia, Texas

Nice hotel close to French Quarters

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The rooms were a bit small but the location was perfect for us. It was within walking distance to the casino, Burbon Street, and shopping. The parking was expensive but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for money.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable. Staff are very plesant and complimentary breakfast was good. Location is great.
Cons: Provide a kettle
Location: Local to all main attractions
Easy to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all were very plesant especially the ones in the breakfast room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: Good location - right next to the French Quarter
This is a cute little hotel with friendly staff, however there are a few things they could work on. Our room was clean and decent, however there was wallpaper peeling off the wall in the bathroom and everything was very brown and dated. My biggest complaint was that the sheets were pilled and extremely scratchy. At one point I was so annoyed as to ask for a new set of sheets, but they were in the same state. Also, the continental breakfast is extremely sad. The "scrambled eggs" that were promised ended up being some sort of strange round egg thing that was less appetizing than something you'd see at McDonalds. Also, all I wanted was a glass of water with breakfast and all that was offered was coffee or juice. This place boasts as a boutique Best Western Plus, but honestly I've stayed in nicer, regular Best Westerns. Other than that, it was fine as just a slightly less expensive place to crash for the night. (The prices are still pretty aggressive for an off weekend in September, which was seriously disappointing) If you'd like a more comfortable hotel experience, I'd check out something a little nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A convienant and enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice spot near New Orleans reputable nightlife action. I would highly recommend Valet parking, as it is hard to find a good safe place to park on your own. They take food care of your car, with quick and reliable service. THANK YOU BEST WESTERN! & MANY THANKS AGAIN, Expedia.com!!