Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff...would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It should become clear in sites that in this hotel there are rooms without windows Breakfast could be improved enormously
Location: Very good location - easy to walk to everything in French quarter and to new town
We were amazed that, to start with we were offered a room without windows !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Easy walk all over the French Quarter Hotel was quiet Only negative our room didn't have a window it was a little dark in the mornings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Had a very relaxing and quiet time, the staff was accommodating and friendly, great location, hotel has great history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the French Quarter

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location in the French Quarter, close to house of blues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Windowless room

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The woman working in the breakfast room was charming! Outdoor dining area was nice.
Location: Everything in the Quarter is close!
Dark room.And Bedside lamps did not work properly. Other than that, all was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Illinois

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Don't turn your back on the elevator door- fast closing sensor seemed to not detect obstruction from people.
Easy to access any of Quarter. Hotel staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen sound, ontario

Were given a windowless room, but it got changed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, historic building, continental breakfast, pool
Cons: Room size and layout differ a lot due to old building and many different wings of hotel.
Location: Everything
The original room they had provided us had no window...4 nights in a room with no window is not for me. That room had two double beds, as it was my mother and I on vacation. Thankfully we were able to get another room immediately at front desk, a king with 3 windows! This room brought a $25/night upgrade fee. Sometimes I wonder if they gave us that room because we booked through Expedia (??). Two days the housekeeping staff didn't get to our room by 4:00pm, they would still be in the vicinity so we changed out towels. I like staying in a boutique historical building over a cookie cutter big name hotel. As I would imagine with many French quarter hotels, it is noisy, with steamboats blowing their horn, a train that goes along the waterfront at 7am, and a fire station across the street. Front desk staff are welcoming and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Remodeling.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: No construction in the morning
Location: Great location. Bourbon street
Remodeling room across the hall. Hammering and other construction noises to early in the morning. Was given discount on parking at check-out, but should have been warned prior to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

center of areas we were interested in.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: small but personal
Location: great
great room good mattress newly decorated we enjoyed the location