Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
If seeking a place in Jackson Square this is a great location. Eateries, coffee shops, bars, and shopping are right outside. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is older but clean and gives you that Nola boutique feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Old Charm

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: A little more attention to the details (ex: fancier pastries) and a few up grades (ex: new mattresses, fridge) could make this a great hotel.
Location: Close to trolley system (which can take you close to many things in and nearby the French Quarter.)
The Bienville House is a average place to stay. Room choice is essential!!! The standard rooms are on the interior of the hotel and do not have windows. Ours was basically the extra room for the suite, next door. If you are not planning on spending a lot of time in the room, this is the least expensive option. Not sure if other rooms had fridges available, but ours did not. This is an older hotel and has its charms. Our room was clean, but we did have a cockroach visit. The bed was OK,soft, probably due for new box spring and mattress. Continental breakfast is the bare minimum, (toast, bagel, apple, banana, coffee, juice, etc.) The staff was friendly and helpful, the person at breakfast tried to be helpful, but felt like she was more in the way...became irritating. Maid service is prompt, if not wanting to be disturbed early use the door knob sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, NICE ROOM

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: THE BED
Cons: NOTHING
Location: PLENTY OF RESTURANTS AND SHOPPING
VERY COZY BED FRIENDLY STAFF AND I LOVED THE VIEW OF THE MISSISSPPI BRIDE AND STREET FROM MY ROOM. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT. MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT OVERALL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location...Great shops...wonderful exp.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We enjoyed it very much...very quiet and pleasant..location is unbelievable..Cold breakfast...we expected better quality of food...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Emplacement idéal pour découvrir la Nouv.-Orléans!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Emplacement idéal, tranquilité, ameublement original, personnel agréable, etc.
Cons: Un petit rafraîchissement (peinture) serait bienvenu.
Location: Près de tout : Carré Français, Grey Line Tours, croisière, restaurants de toutes sortes, promenade, shopping pour tout le monde, jazz dans les rues...
N'hésitez pas, le Bienville est un très bon choix, et ce, peu importe ce que vous ayez l'intention de faire à la Nouvelle Orléans!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel convenient to French quarter

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice hotel convenient to Bourbon Street, Jackson Square and the French Market. Take notice that the hotel is across the Street from the fire station!!!! We heard sirens two of three nights. I would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
What a location! The hotel is very comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Next to the French quarter and bourbon street,, walking descent to all
Cons: Couldn't find anything wrong with the hotel,old world charm
Location: French quarter and bourbon street and plenty of site's to see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, classy amenities and friendly staf

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Close enough to easily walk to Bourbon Street, French Market and Jackson Square. Secluded enough to enjoy relaxation in a real traditional New Orleans setting. If traveling to NOLA highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: Our room smelled just a little funny.
Location: Bourbon Street is near by, Jackson Square, shopping on Royal street, and so many tours!
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was our first experience in New Orleans and the location of the hotel was everything. We were able to walk around the French Quarter and do al sorts of things. The staff was incredibly friendly and so very helpful! We will definitely stay here again!