Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Ambience.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close walk to anything in the French Quarter. Also close to local transportation to go elsewhere in the city.SS
Stayed 2 nights to do the Quarter. Very convenient to everything. All but one of the staff were 5++. Parking was a little incovenient, but that's typical for the Quarter. It was valet, but slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great character, great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
One of our fav places to stay! Older hotel with character. Recommend balcony rooms as interior kind of dark since no windows in many rooms. Excited to hear renovating soon! Great location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Bienville House was located in the perfect area of the French Quarter. Easy to walk everywhere from here-down Decatur Street to Frenchman Street for excellent jazz at night, and felt safe to walk back at 2-3am. Walking distance to the French Market, Cale Du Monde, House of Blues, Jackson Square, One Eyed Jacks, Muriel's, and the Casino. Sister Hotel is the Monteleone, which was very nice. They will be updating the Bienville this summer, and IF I stay there again, it will be after the update. Beds were very comfortable, but the rooms need updating. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Only one elevator and they do not want you to use the stairs???????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the French Quarter

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: One day housekeeping didn't make it to clean our room while we were out during the day. They did come in the early evening, but we were there.
Location: Fabulous location. A couple blocks from Jackson Square and all the fun in the French Quarter.
Very nice hotel. Close to all the action in the French Quarter. Friendly staff, nice continental breakfast included. Highly recommend this hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

A very nice historic boutique hotel. Lots of charm

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We took our brand new SUV to the Bienville House. The parking was great. My vehicle was covered .The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect away from the crazy Bourbon St action. Breakfast was very good just enough to get you started for your day. They have a beautiful salt water pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Oak, TX

Post Mardi Gras Visit

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room, although nice enough, was lacking in a few areas. First, the bathroom had an issue with roaches. The first two night we found 4 roaches in the bathroom. This may be a reflection of Mardi Gras ending the day prior to our arrival. Second, the room showed signs of wear on painted surfaces. Once again recent Mardi Gras may be to blame. Lastly, the room had no window. Not necessarily a bad thing but odd. The staff was as attentive as I expect in Nola (13 visits). William was my major point of contact. He was professional and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic beauty

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful. The mattress on our bed was the most comfortable mattress I have ever been on in a hotel and we have stayed at many very nice, expensive hotels. The room was dated but renovations are starting in June. Even with it being dated, it was clean and very functional. I expected to hear street noises from the reviews I had read. We were there for the start of Mardi Gras (not on purpose) so it was very loud but not intolerable, sort of like white noise. There inner side of the room was very quiet which to me is more important as voices and partying can't be shut out like white noise. The outside noise was because of windows and proximity to the street. The pool area was beautiful. I went for an evening swim in February and it was so soothing and peaceful in the salt water. We did go over to the roof top of the sister hotel to check out the fitness room and the pool. It was beautiful at night looking over the entire city. Everyone and everything really made this a very special experience. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

awesome location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean well lighten large.
This was the perfect spot . Centre to every thing. Loved the room and the people were so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel in the heart of New Orleana

Posted Feb 15, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here. It was a beautiful hotel. The outside patio is gorgeous and the pool is as well. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient place to stay. Close to a lot of attractions.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was very loud. Ran every time you turned on the light switch.
Location: Jackson Square, cafes, Mississippi River are all close by.
We enjoyed our time in NO. Hope to get back to the Bienville Hotel someday.