Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisburg, KS


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Conviently located in The French Quarter
Cons: Don't know what the policy was, one day our room wasn't cleaned or fresh towels by 19:00.
Location: French market, excellent restaurants, bars, and great music, shopping all within walking distance. Felt safe even when walking very late at night!
Quiet, Clean, Friendly knowledgeable staff. Professional !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old=World Charm

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I had booked with Expedia, found a reasonable room rate and booked it. Unfortunately,on arrival we found out that the room had no window, a little tidbid information that should have been mentioned by Expedia. The hotel itself is located in the border of French Quarter, i.e. not as noisy and crazy as the center. We considered that a blessing. The hotel itself is beautifully detailed, colors, décor, comfort. The staff very friendly and helpful. They upgraded our reservation to one with a window, exiting onto a flower patio. Very nice! My only wish was for a firmer mattress and a small icebox in the room. They had a very nice bar and a pool area with a small salt water pool, Pretty and idyllic. I would go back. Sabina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready on time

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pretty room with very comfortable bed Breakfast by the pool
Cons: Small inconveniences like loose hook and toilet seat
Location: Great location in the French Quarter
Lovely hotel and room, somewhat spoiled by small things like wobbly toilet seat and a loose hook on back of bathroom door which eventually fell off. Inconvenient that room wasn't ready on time but all in all a very nice place and would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Old world hotel in French Quarter

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice room. Clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Men who parked car not very personable. Great location. Competitively priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jones-Keita

Nice boutique hotel close everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent, accommodating staff. Good breakfast Nice pool. Wifi. Clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the French Quarter. Easy walking access.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, historic details, courtyard.
Cons: Some foliage behind the courtyard overlook to the street would be nice.
Location: The French Quarter has access to jazz, restaurants, shopping and more. Several tourism offices are around including one across the street.
Lovely and very helpful staff. Historic hotel with nice attention to detail. Beautiful courtyard with swimming pool, perfect for cooling off after a hot summer day touring the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 欧州風の雰囲気と便利なロケーション
Cons: バルコニー窓の施錠が旧式で少し不安。
Location: 前述通り
ヨーロッパ風の中庭とバルコニーが素敵なホテルでした。 最初入った部屋はエアコンの温度調整が壊れ凍えそうですぐに別の部屋に代えていただきました。ただバルコニーのない角部屋でしたので、翌日からの2日間は追加料金を払いバルコニー付の部屋に再度代えていただきましたが、追加料金以上に良い部屋で快適に過ごすことができました。また、夕食のレストランも近くて良い店を教えていただき、CrawfishのGumboなどシーフードを楽しむことができました。 バーボン通り、フレンチマーケット、ストリートカー乗り場、観光ツアー、観光船乗り場など徒歩圏内で便利なホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I don't often leave reviews, but Bienville House was an amazing stay. It was comfortable, the staff does whatever is needed to accommodate. We will definitely be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location but terrible service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel looked great in the photos but in reality was in need of a lot of TLC. It was very dated & dirty! The staff were horrendous - the breakfast lady was like the gastapo, the receptionists & concierges were down right rude & uninterested. Find somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helsingborg

Trevligt och nära

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Historisk byggnad
Location: Gå rundor i kvarteren och uppleva saker.
Ett väldigt bra hotell. Bor mitt i smeten. Väldigt vackert hotell med okej frukost. Det finns möjlighet med parkering vilket är värt det.