Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Not happy for money I paid!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab! Room felt llke a dorm room in college. ( bed and bathroom with very little space to walk or put anything) didn't get that warm hotel vibe. Definitely wouldn't stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Picture not representative

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was in a nice location.
Cons: Update the plaster on the walls.
Location: The location was within walking distance of the French Quarter and the Superdome and Smoothie King Arena.
First shock was the unexpected $39 parking fee. The room was tiny for the money paid and was straight out of the 90s. The windows were cloudy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Assistant General Mnaager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. Our number 1 goal is to provide the utmost in customer service and accommodations for all of our guests. It seems we feel short of meeting that goal, and for this we sincerely apologize. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Blake Hotel. We appreciate your business. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
THE ROOMS WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE OVERALL EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Allyson Colburn, Hotel Management
Dear Wanna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Blake Hotel.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New Orleans. We appreciate your business. It is our sincere hope that you will again consider staying with us at Blake Hotel on your future trips to New Orleans. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! All The Best! The Blake Hotel New Orleans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Issue after issue

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Wrong room at signin. Wrong room was also unclean. Loud room, ice machine. Utility carin hallway most of th stay. Room across from maintenance closet so awaken by worker noise each morning. Ice machine was in wall by room door so we heard each time someone got ice. Door to room not sealed so light came into room and into face of person sleeping in bed by door.et
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Allyson Colburn, Hotel Management
Dear Red, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We appreciate your business and your feedback is very valuable to us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experience while staying with us. I have shared your review with our Chief Engineer to ensure he takes care of all issues in the room. I will also ensure that our front desk agents learn from this and that it wont happen again. Once again thank you choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to our wonderful city of New Orleans. All The Best! The Blake Hotel New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to French Quarter and warehouse district

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed during protest against trump, hotel has security and valet parking. Did not have to deal with protesters. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Allyson Colburn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Blake Hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for choosing Blake Hotel New Orleans for your accommodation needs during your recent visit to New Orleans. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pales in comparison to nearby hotels. Don't pay more than $80 a night. Not worth more than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Allyson Colburn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Blake Hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback. We apologize for any troubles you experienced while our guest. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the best possible accommodations and guest services. All The Best, The Blake Hotel New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Distance to all areas.
Excellent hotel located walking distance from convention center wher I had business and waling distance to Burboun street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! The Blake Hotel Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel, awesome location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: convenient location but also quiet. nice room and staff
Cons: No glasses or cups in the room when you need brush your teeth.
Location: French Quarter, restaurants and bars
3,4 blocks to French Quarter, so you can enjoy your day there and come back for a good sleep. The facilities maybe not that new, but everything is clean and modern. Room size is great, with AC and hot water bathroom. Towels are clean and soft. Very friendly staff. 24 hr front desk and fee wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Dear Rina, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us! It is important to us that all of our guests are treated to the best possible guest services and accommodations. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us as our guest again in the future! The Blake Hotel Family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Could have been perfect. It wasn't.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I just want to preface this by saying that the Blake COULD have gotten a 5 star review from us. It's a nice enough property in a great location. The king suites are spacious and things were clean. But as our 5 night stay went on, the experience got worse and worse. The staff was friendly enough but didn't take care of business. Apparently they were going through a system change or upgrade so when we checked in super late after 16 hours of travel, the first room they put us in was the wrong kind, the second was dirty (looked like housekeeping stopped half way through cleaning) and we finally got settled into the 3rd room after wandering around 3 floors of the hotel. I'm not sure if they didn't update the system to let housekeeping know we were in there because as time went on, we constantly got locked out/keys stopped working and we only had our room cleaned ONCE during the stay. We had to call every single day to beg for clean towels and replacement shampoo, coffee and toilet paper. For what we paid, that is ridiculous and unacceptable. Trash wasn't taken out and there was a weird stain on the floor the whole time. Feel free to take your chances on this hotel if you want, but for the money, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Allyson Colburn, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your candid feedback.Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while our guest at Blake Hotel. We pride ourselves in providing the utmost in customer service for all of our guests and it seems as though we fell short in meeting our goal. I have shared your review with our staff to ensure that this type of situation never occurs again. It is our hope you will provide us with another opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the Big Easy. All The Best, The Blake Hotel New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, great workout room. Good cleaning service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us during your recent trip to New Orleans. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. Thank You, The Blake Hotel New Orleans