Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, LA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was small and no free breakfast compare to other for the same price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Checked in just before 4:00

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hotel is showing lots of wear and tear, we stayed there about 4 years ago and found a big difference this time.
We had no towels or shampoo, had to go to front desk. Don't know if they were short staffed. Our first night after 12:00 a.m.there was loud music and loud talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mare, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us and for your candid feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns in housekeeping and front desk during your time with us. I have passed along your review to our department managers so that these types of situations do not occur again. Our number 1 goal is to insure all of our guests comfort and happiness during their time with us and it seems as though we feel short of that goal during your time with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on future visits to our beautiful city so that we may earn your trust back. It would be an honor to have you as our guest again. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Will never stay here again

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Left for a few hours in the afternoon. When we returned, my new cell phone charger was missing. Reported the incident to hotel management and the issue was not resolved. The room was very small, and not worth the "deal" that we received. The room was 82 degrees when when got there. Turned on the air and lowered the thermostat all the way down to 61 degrees but the room only cooled down to 75 over the course of two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. This is definitely not the level of service we are accustomed to providing our guests. Please know that I would share this e-mail with my Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer to close any gaps and improve our customer service and accommodations. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience during your time with us. We appreciate your business. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Tasty food, friendly staff, nice housekeeping, comfort environment, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your business. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! Warm Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to French quarter

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is older and the rooms a bit small but its in the heart of the city and right on the trolly line. I found it perfectly fit our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Blake Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you with us again very soon! Warm Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent place

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have stayed there twice for our visits to New Orleans, and we would like to stay again on our next. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and location is within walking distance of bourbon street and casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Mabel! Thank you for your 5 star rating! We love hearing that you enjoy your time with us and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Until then... Laissez les bon temps roulez! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Clean, affordable hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The Blake was surprisingly first class considering my room charge was about $80 a night less than surrounding hotels. It was way more than I expected. The room was neat and clean. Housekeeping was excellent. The noise in the hallways was nonexistent and there was no noise from other rooms. The free lemonade in the lobby was a great touch! And I could walk to just about anything on Poydras or Canal. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Randy! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and in our beautiful city. We couldn't agree more with you. Our hotel is ideally situated to the cities best dining, night life and live entertainment NOLA has to offer! We look forward to the opportunity to host you once again on all of your future trips to our beautiful city! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Tucked away and layed back.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My experience with Blake Hotel was great. Everyone was professional and extremely nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds but most of all is that it was quiet as a mouse when I went to bed. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trudy, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guest! I have shared your review with our staff to ensure that we continue to provide top notch service to all of our guest. We look forward to having you back as our guest. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible management; totally dissatisfied

Posted Mar 3, 2017
My friends and I (6 total), booked at the Blake Hotel and reserved a room with two queen beds. Upon arriving, we learned that hotel gave our room away! Instead, they gave us a room with 1 queen bed; therefore, 4 girls had to sleep on the floor!! Also, we checked in at 5:30, which was an hour and a half after the designated check-in time, and our room was STILL not cleaned!! I have never been so dissatisfied with a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabby, We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience while our guest. . This is definitely not the level of service we are accustomed to providing our guests. Please know that I have shared your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper to close any gaps and improve our customer service. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in New Orleans. Thank you for your business. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila pa

Nothing went wrong

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Our room was beautiful and the restaurant has great biscuits and gravy
Cons: nothing
Location: The french quarter was only a 20 min walk away.
We had a perfect view of the Mardi Gras parade from the balcony. Security was on top of things. Our whole experience was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Carrie! Thank you for sharing your experience while our guest in New Orleans. We appreciate your kind words and have shared them with our staff to ensure all of our guests receive the same quality of service and accommodations while our guest. We hope you choose Blake Hotel New Orleans for your accommodation needs during your next trip to the Big Easy! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager