Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: check out at 10 am seemed early but the staff happily stored our bags
The staff is so nice here...very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel location is central to downtown and the French Quarter and our room was quiet. The rooms have a European feel to them vs a traditional US hotel. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Full of Character and charm

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Lovely accommodations for six people
Cons: Better coffee to brew in the morning.
Location: Perfect location in the heart of the French Quarter.
The place we stayed in was the two bedroom suite. It was adorable and really felt full of New Orleans charm. I brought two younger children and two 20-somethings. They all loved the place! It is in the French Quarter, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, and cozy, accessible to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I have stayed in many hotels in New Orleans and this one topped them all. The rooms are just the way the pictures show them to be. They are spacious, small bathrooms, but very clean place to stay in. I will definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great location. We were on the 4th floor and the room opened out to a balcony which lead to a roof-top deck - loved it! Bathroom was a great size and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy Nola Resort close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Loved this resort! It had a great Nola feel to it, and it was close to all the attractions and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was awesome and beautiful. Loved the views we had and style of the suite. Only complaint was that we needed to call for towels and for them to take our garbage bag 5 times until it was done. Other than that awesome place- very close to everything you would want to visit in NOLA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great room close to everything. Away from the noise but close enough to walk to the main landmarks. Great location, clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We rented a two bedroom for our family in this fantastic resort hotel. Staff was accommodating and very helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean, and nicely appointed. the location was perfect! We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is where I'll be staying again next time!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Did I mention clean? It was also so cool and comfortable, and truly a refuge from the high 90 degree temperatures of our week there.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: This hotel is in New Orleans... I rest my case!
I was in New Orleans 20 years ago on my honeymoon and so we stayed at a once-in-a-lifetime historic (and extremely expensive) hotel. This time I went with Bluegreen, which turned out to be very reasonably priced for what we got (even adding on the nightly cost of the parking garage around the corner), and it just went beyond all of my expectations. How important is clean and comfortable to you? Our room, which delightfully included an upstairs and 2 bathrooms, was CLEAN! The entire place has a fantastic style all it's own. Everyone who works there is helpful and charming, and if you need anything at all, they immediately take of it. Honestly, my stay at La Pension on Decatur St. was as if I was staying at my best friends super-cool apartment in the most memorable of cities. This morning I woke up at home, opened my eyes, and wished I was still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great French Quarter hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Enjoy staying at Blue Green Resort as it is close to great restaurants and the French Quarter. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great when we get a room with a balcony.