Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
I picked this hotel based on being central to everything we had planned for the trip. A 20 minute walk down to the WWII museum, (same road), and turn the opposite direction out of the doorway, and you can stay on the same road all the way to Cafe Du Monde, Decatur street shopping, French Market... All on the same road. Makes it very easy to get your bearings when you are out and about!! Very close to a handful of the fine dining restaurants. And a block away from the Cooking Classes we took at Crescent City Cooking. Nice Lobby, friendly & helpful staff, and clean rooms. The bathrooms are a little small, but nothing to complain about. And the best thing, was having a ceiling fan in the bedroom!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice resort. Location is very good. Staff was excellent. Would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Club La Pension. We are pleased you found our resort to be very nice and we're glad you enjoyed our location. We are delighted you also experienced excellent service from our staff. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewton, Al

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay at Club La Pension was on key. Perfect location in the French Quarter for walking to all nearby places such as the French Market, Bourbon St, Royal St, Riverwalk and all places in between. The only thing that was disappointing is check out time is at 10am when you can't check in until 4pm the day before. I would really like to see a change in those time frames. However, check in and checkout was painless, thanks to Charmaine for all her assistance. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Angelia, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Club La Pension. We're joyed you found our location to be perfect and are glad that Charmaine was able to provide you with assistance. We very much appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you wish to return. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from TX

Beautiful place, beautiful people

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about the kindness and professionalism of the staff, especially Will, Jerry, James and the front desk staff. The building is beautiful and decorated exquisitely with local art and respect for the history of the structure, which I was told dates to 1785. Beware if you are sensitive to noise. The y beautiful wooden doors slam hard, and they don't seal well enough to muffle hallway noises. Earplugs are provided. It wasn't a huge problem for us, but other guests might disagree. The aesthetic and amenities made it worthwhile to me. Be sure and visit the Audubon Insectarium across the street. The concierge has discount coupons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Good location on Decatur street in French Quarter.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Aquarium just a few blocks, WWII Museum about 15 minute walk. Moat French quarter activities close by. The hopo on hop off bus pass great value.
locartion is great with French Quarter and most things to see within walking distance. Staff pleasant and helpful. Have been to New Orleans several times. Have stayed in nicer hotels but no better staff. R=Enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated for the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Windows are not sound proof.
We arrived with a lot of baggage. The receptionist was off hand and the concierge asked her which lift/elevator we should use. She told us to use the one closest to reception. One of us went up to the room, luckily leaving the baggage in reception, as the directions the receptionist gave us included a tortuous route including going up and down stairs. When I arrived at the room, there was a lift next to it! I took this one down to the ground floor and was able to direct the rest of our party to a lift which was convenient and easy. We had to approach the same staff member on another occasion and again she was off hand. The staff on the concierge desk in contrast were helpful. The suite was pleasant, well equipped and well furnished. The living space had no windows and the only daylight came via the windows in the bedroom. Although we had asked for a quiet room we were woken several times throughout our due to noise levels, including late night revellers and garbage removal.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Bellingham

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was a guest at your hotel on June 25, 2016 with my family. The staff at your hotel was excellent. The hospitality we experienced was perfect. The room was exceptional, and the attention to detail was unsurpassed. All of this was achieved because of the Front Desk Lady by the name of Jessica….WOW!! Jessica made our experience one of the best parts of our vacation. From beginning to end Jessica took care of my family. Jessica helped my find the place, made sure the parking attendant was there waiting for us, secured our bags, gave us a beautiful room, called to make sure everything was perfect for us, and made checking out smooth with no hassles. Jessica personality made us feel so welcomed. Jessica truly is the jewel of New Orleans. We will be sure to stay at your hotel the next time we visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by Camisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

We loved it. We stayed in a suite which was extrem

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Our suite was extremely comfortable, very spacious, and clean. The decor was very nice and the staff was very friendly and courteous. I would return to this hotel for sure. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I came to New Orleans for a conference and opted not stay in the conference hotel this time. My youngest son decided to join me, so I was looking for a one-bedroom suite. I found the best "bang" for my buck with this choice, but we also got a whole lot more. The staff, the style of the "hotel" and the suite, the balcony (which my son had some friends come by one night and enjoy our private balcony area) were fantastic. Both of us were beyond pleased with our decision. We were close to everything. I will certainly recommend this choice to others, and this will be my destination when I come back to New Orleans.