Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Great location in the french quarter

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Helpful staff. Valet parking needs to be quicker. But overall great start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, watch your room location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: Noise proof the rooms that are adjacent to the elevator shafts!
Every staff member we interacted with was very lovely and the hotel was clean and very well maintained. However, the room we were in was right against an elevator shaft and the noise made sleep impossible at night and made hanging out in the room during the annoying. I asked the front desk about changing rooms and the only rooms they had left we also adjacent to the elevator shaft. They had left ear plugs in the room, and now I know why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great little escape in the French Quarter

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just at the end of the French Quarter by the business district. Easy access, streets are busy and safe.
We absolutely loved this hotel. We found it spur of the moment when we had trouble with another place. The hotel staff were incredible! They helped us so much, were cheerful and very accommodating! It was great to have a balcony, elevator and a kitchenette in our suite. Plenty of hot water, great water pressure and the rooms were updated and modern. Loved the hotel and in particular, loved the fantastic staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slidell, la

Location and space was excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Had a great time with family; a little disappointed it took an hour and a half to get into room after checkin time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Great location in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Great hospitality, hotel looks much better in person than in pictures! Quiet for sleeping, very clean and the employees were extremely hospitable and very friendly! I love the quirkiness if this place and highly recommend it when staying in NOLA! Loved the suite and kitchenette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La

Great 60th Birthday!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful family trip. Steamboat Natchez and Original Cocktail Tour (Evonne!) was excellent even in the not so great weather. All of us loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't realise that this was a time share facility but there was no fuss made. Staff friendly and its in a fantastic location for everything. Very close to lots of restaraunts and transport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandi from D'Iberville, MS.

Top notch!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This place was absolutely incredible! The room was spotless and creatively decorated with local art and you cannot beat the location for the price. We stay in New Orleans as much as possible and this is by far the best place we have stayed in. The staff was hilarious and extremely helpful, some of the best in the city. We will definitely be staying again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel...would absolutely stay here again. Great location, secure building, clean and comfortable room and great staff! Nice to have a kitchen and separate bedroom and our son loved having his own pull out bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful, unique rooms, very safe, close to everything in the quarter.