Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Good location on Decatur street in French Quarter.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Aquarium just a few blocks, WWII Museum about 15 minute walk. Moat French quarter activities close by. The hopo on hop off bus pass great value.
locartion is great with French Quarter and most things to see within walking distance. Staff pleasant and helpful. Have been to New Orleans several times. Have stayed in nicer hotels but no better staff. R=Enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated for the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Windows are not sound proof.
We arrived with a lot of baggage. The receptionist was off hand and the concierge asked her which lift/elevator we should use. She told us to use the one closest to reception. One of us went up to the room, luckily leaving the baggage in reception, as the directions the receptionist gave us included a tortuous route including going up and down stairs. When I arrived at the room, there was a lift next to it! I took this one down to the ground floor and was able to direct the rest of our party to a lift which was convenient and easy. We had to approach the same staff member on another occasion and again she was off hand. The staff on the concierge desk in contrast were helpful. The suite was pleasant, well equipped and well furnished. The living space had no windows and the only daylight came via the windows in the bedroom. Although we had asked for a quiet room we were woken several times throughout our due to noise levels, including late night revellers and garbage removal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

We loved it. We stayed in a suite which was extrem

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Our suite was extremely comfortable, very spacious, and clean. The decor was very nice and the staff was very friendly and courteous. I would return to this hotel for sure. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nola's best kept secret

Posted Jun 27, 2016
No one has heard of this place and when they see it, "WOW" is their response. Great staff--friendly and accommodating. Because they could, they let me check into my room early. I wasn't done with my laundry at their facilities while checking out, so they made sure I could still get back in. The room was beautiful. A modern design in some ways, but very comfortable and classy otherwise. Recommend this place to your friends. I will certainly be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Interesting Hotel on edge of the French Quarter

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Design was nice and interesting.
Cons: A bit more disclosure up front about the lack of windows....feels like a cave.
The staff was excellent but the rooms are a bit odd with no usable windows. Would have rated it 5 stars if the rooms had actual windows. Also, the location is on the edge of the French Quarter so it is a bit of a walk to many points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Schoon, charmant hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Schoon, leuk en origineel ingericht, behoorlijke voorzieningen op de kamers
Cons: Wachtrijen vermijden, ontbijtfaciliteiten
Location: Als je in New Orleans bent moet je in het French Quarter zitten. Swingend en een geweldige melting pot van culturen, (muziek)stijlen, en eten
Charmant hotel, mooi gerenoveerd en met beperkte kookmogelijkheden (Koffie/thee, magnetron/heteluchtoven, koelkast, spoelbak). In het French Quarter van New Orleans, dus wel onrustig vooral 's-nachts. Geen ontbijt/lunch/diner voorzieningen. Parkeren in he French Quarter is duur (ca $35 per 24 uur). Prettig personeel, maar de balie is wel wat onderbemand, wachtrijen voor in/uitchecken zijn waarschijnlijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ms. Charmaine.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great, especially Ms. Charmaine, who was very attentive, professional and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the better choices out here

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room 305 gives you 1 bedroom apt with a 2 table balcony over Decatur St. With full living room and kitchen. So good wife bought timeshare here
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Florida

Great place on edge of French Quarter

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here every year and it is a great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Randall from Colorado

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeepers emptied the trash, but no fresh towels or making of beds. We were in a room that the elevator took up some of the Living Area, so it was quite small. The wood floors are lovely, but that makes the sound travel. Luckily, we had only a few neighbors that came home later than us. It is quite noisy to sleep in the Living Room. Other than that we were please with the Bluegreen Vacation Club. The interior decor is pleasant and the staff was always helpful.