Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice resort. Location is very good. Staff was excellent. Would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewton, Al

Excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay at Club La Pension was on key. Perfect location in the French Quarter for walking to all nearby places such as the French Market, Bourbon St, Royal St, Riverwalk and all places in between. The only thing that was disappointing is check out time is at 10am when you can't check in until 4pm the day before. I would really like to see a change in those time frames. However, check in and checkout was painless, thanks to Charmaine for all her assistance. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Angelia, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Club La Pension. We're joyed you found our location to be perfect and are glad that Charmaine was able to provide you with assistance. We very much appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you wish to return. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Good location on Decatur street in French Quarter.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Aquarium just a few blocks, WWII Museum about 15 minute walk. Moat French quarter activities close by. The hopo on hop off bus pass great value.
locartion is great with French Quarter and most things to see within walking distance. Staff pleasant and helpful. Have been to New Orleans several times. Have stayed in nicer hotels but no better staff. R=Enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated for the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Windows are not sound proof.
We arrived with a lot of baggage. The receptionist was off hand and the concierge asked her which lift/elevator we should use. She told us to use the one closest to reception. One of us went up to the room, luckily leaving the baggage in reception, as the directions the receptionist gave us included a tortuous route including going up and down stairs. When I arrived at the room, there was a lift next to it! I took this one down to the ground floor and was able to direct the rest of our party to a lift which was convenient and easy. We had to approach the same staff member on another occasion and again she was off hand. The staff on the concierge desk in contrast were helpful. The suite was pleasant, well equipped and well furnished. The living space had no windows and the only daylight came via the windows in the bedroom. Although we had asked for a quiet room we were woken several times throughout our due to noise levels, including late night revellers and garbage removal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

We loved it. We stayed in a suite which was extrem

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Our suite was extremely comfortable, very spacious, and clean. The decor was very nice and the staff was very friendly and courteous. I would return to this hotel for sure. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Boston

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy neighborhood. Be prepared to get very little sleep. Jennifer at front desk was great about letting me change my room. Beware of leaving any food out. I had no food but found an enormous cockroach in my bathroom. Yuck
3 out of 5
by Sergio from Houston

Good but lacked attention to detail

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good. Having stayed in the area before I knew what to expect. The hotel itself was a visual treat. The décor was fresh and lively. However, the attention by the room staff was lacking. I was there with my family for two nights and had to clean and straighten up my own room. Had to even request extra fresh towels because the staff never came to clean/straighten up our room. Perhaps this was a "green" thing and I missed it on the literature. The real upset was finding a bottle of prescription pills by the nightstand just under the bed. This is not the type of thing you want your kids to find. Had the staff been diligent in cleaning the room they would have found these. There just did not seem to be enough attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sacramento

Lady from Sacramento

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find. There isn't a large enough sign and it's on a one way street. They valet park your car for $35. We had to pull over in ilegal space on street and wait for valet to come take the The car. Lobby dark and not special. The room was absolutely fantastic!!! Just like the picture. Beautiful. Huge. I could easily live there. The decor is very classy. We didn't need our car. No free breakfast. Only problem was ceiling fan in bedroom made noise and the alley directly outside our window had taxes in long rolls and the drivers were talking very loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nola's best kept secret

Posted Jun 27, 2016
No one has heard of this place and when they see it, "WOW" is their response. Great staff--friendly and accommodating. Because they could, they let me check into my room early. I wasn't done with my laundry at their facilities while checking out, so they made sure I could still get back in. The room was beautiful. A modern design in some ways, but very comfortable and classy otherwise. Recommend this place to your friends. I will certainly be coming back.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was great for price. Location perfect for everything. Timesharing complex.