Ratings based on 3,346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

French Quarter Central

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Larger than B&B s but not so big that its isolated. perfect location.
Location: right in the middle of the French Quarter...walk around to everywhere......
A larger upscale hotel smack in the middle of the French quarter. Great saltwater pool , not a tiny little puddle, and with enough space around it to lounge in peace. If you are timid or claustrophobic about the bed and breakfast route, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel lobby is beautiful. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The location is great. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel with Old World charm and history. It allegedly has haunting incidents but we have not experienced any. Overall good hotel, in good condition. We got complimentary adult beverages at check-in (first time in NOLA, not sure if that's standard for all hotels there). PERFECT LOCATION in the heart of French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel With Modern Updates

Posted May 17, 2017
We were blown away by the architecture and history of this beautiful hotel. The staff were fantastic. Location was close to the action but super quiet. All modern amenities and great pool area to relax. Our 25th Anniversary fell on the date we visited. Got champagne surprise twice! Would definitely stay here again. Kevin and Arlene White City Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
First time to New Orleans, the hotel was recommended to us by family and was more than we expected. Location fantastic, facitities great, loved the pool to relax in at the end of the day. Would differently stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the French Quarter

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of the french Quarter
Great hotel. Perfect location in the French Quarter.Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Bourbon Street

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms were small
Location: Located right off of bourbon street. Room located on Orleans st. so you not disturbed by bourbon streets noise. Also two blocks from Jackson square.
The hotel is a great location, very clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location with the old world charm you would expect when staying in the French Quarter. Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: it's perfect!
Everything was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing, staff was very accommodating. This is conveniently located and close to everything fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bar Ever!

Posted May 10, 2017
Brendon has taken care of us for the last 2 years we have attended Jazz Fest. His attention to detail in making a drink is an art form. Love this hotels location!