Ratings based on 3,303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and a great pool. The attached bar was also top notch with a wonderful jazz band.
Cons: On one of the nights we stayed, the cleaning staff forgot to provide us with bottled water. It must have been an oversight and was easily remedied.
Location: Very close to Jackson Square and great people watching. Also, many wonderful restaurants.
I stayed for 3 nights and have no complaints. Everything was high quality and the room was comfortable. I had a little trouble getting the room temperature right but eventually I did and never needed to adjust it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bourbon Street, great pool!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Parking was not advertised on Expedia, $36 per day plus all of the taxes. Cost not disclosed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We were so impressed with this hotel! It is in an excellent location and has outstanding service. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Location: You are right in the heart of the French Quarter where everything is happening around you.
This hotel was just right on the money. With a perfect location, great accommodating staff and clean rooms. I would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It really is so close to everything.
The Bourbon Orleans is a beautiful hotel and so close to everything! Bourbon Street, Jackson Park, Pat O'Briens, Cafe Dumonde are all less than a block walk away. The restaurant in the hotel serves a wonderful buffet for breakfast. Very charming hotel, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The courtyard pool is a perfect place to go and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room was cozy and comfortable. Enjoyed the cold water and iced tea in the lobby.
Cons: Breakfast should be part of the package deal Resaurants menu should offer more allergy friendly meal for kids.
Location: Easy walk to Bourban street and cafe du monde, St. Louis cathedral, Jackson square and so much more.
Long wait for the room to be ready upon arrival from the airport. On the positive side, the Staff were nice, responsive and very helpful to any issues. The location was perfect . Enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham, MA

Perfect location in the French Quarter

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked for the first time on Expedia and this hotel was a leap of faith. Could not have been more pleased! All staff was friendly and helpful. Arrived well before check in time, however they stored my luggage and preregistered our room. Got a call within the hour that my room was ready!! Loved the location! Turn right out the door, you're steps away from Bourbon St; turn left and you're two minutes from Jackson Square (5 from Cafe du Monde)! The noise from Bourbon St night life was never an issue, turn the corner off Bourbon and there is a noticeable drop in the noise level. Request a courtyard room and you will not hear a thing when you want to sleep! Michelle was so helpful at the front desk, gave some excellent recommendations for classic food and drink experiences. She's so tuned into her clientele that she recognized us in the crowd at the Easter Parade and didn't hesitate to greet us when she was off work! If you're planning a trip to NOLA, the Bourbon Orleans is your ONLY choice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Old French style hotel. Perfect location. Excellent staff, clean rooms. Queen room is a bit small, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice location in the French quarter

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Would stay here again. Many sights of interest are within walking distance. Hotel staff very helpful with questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice n clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel lobby is very nice and clean, also have big clean pool. I booked 5 rooms for 5 couples, all said their room are very small and all bed make noise. The bar it's a must to visit. Overall 4 starts for me.