Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with character in the French quarter

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The decor, the downstairs bar and jazz, the room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom
Cons: Long walk from the elevator to my room, though later I was able to use the service lift. The toilet was on constant flush through the night - noisy.
Location: In the heart of the French quarter, right behind the St. Louis Cathedral and next to Royal Street. Easy walk to the river. Faubourg Marigny not far.
A lovely hotel with character located in the heart of the French quarter. Comfortable, stylish rooms. Downstairs is a great bar serving cocktails, where you can listen to some superb live jazz bands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French quarter hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel but bring a fan the room did not have good air flow and can't open windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to Bourbon St, but without all the noise

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If people are staying there because of the ghost stories, show them the rooms the events take place in.
Location: Heart of French Quarter - close to Bourbon St., Royal St, Jackson Square, Cafe du Monde, and the Hop on Hop off tour office.
This hotel was right in the heart of things without having to deal with all of the drunken noisiness that would be expected from being right on Bourbon St. Being right in between Bourbon and Royal, it was in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. Or, if several miles away, took the trolley which was close by. Only down side, one of the reasons we picked this hotel was because of its history and the stories that go along with it. When I asked to see the ballroom, I was told no because it was under renovations. But I could see through the crack in the door. It was in the midst of being decorated for Mardi Gras. Having the manager tell me I could not even stand at the door and look in was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was really big and comfortable. All the staff were extremely helpful. The location was great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Historic hotel in superb location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, convenience (Rouse grocery store around corner, right behind Jackson square) and friendly
Cons: updating a but
Location: Near Jackson Square between Bourbon and Royal. Walk 5 minutes to Cafe du Monde.
At first I was a little disappointed because the lobby seemed touristy, and not quite as luxurious as I expected for the price. But the Bourbon Orleans quickly grew on me. It is an old hotel, steeped in history, small rooms and one elevator (we had to walk in a maze to get to our room after exiting elevator, but you can use the service elevator for a short cut), but the room was clean and nice and above all, quiet. We had a restful stay. I enjoyed the bloody mary bar set up in the lobby on weekended mornings, and the location just can't be beat, staff was super friendly. We welcomed coming "home" every day after long outings. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with a charming character. Couple of things I was concerned about. The hotel parking with taxes came to close to 40.00 per night. That is very expensive! The other concern there was a musty smell in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, in the heart of everything!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of NOLA!! Bourbon O Bar in the hotel opens right out onto Bourbon Street! A block south is the St Louis Cathedral.
Beautiful hotel!! Wonderful room, clean, comfortable and perfect. Staff was exceptionally kind and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jackson Square is close. Bourbon Street is even closer. Lots of good restaurants within a 5 or 10 minute walk.
A very comfortable hotel close to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. Entire staff was polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rock n Roll Half Marathon

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Center of all attractions in the French Quarter!
Hotel was great! Location was great! BUT, the noise from Bourbon was horrible at night. Had a balcony room, could hear all the music, screaming, garbage trucks til all hours of the morning. There was a group of rowdy college students on our floor, spitting on people from their balcony that were walking on Bourbon Street, no manners what so ever! If you dont mind the noise, great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback! As a courtesy, our front desk team is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need, including ear plugs or help with guest rowdiness. We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Trip

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
We celebrated the one year annaversary of my sucessful heart transplant, we had friends meet us at the hotel, hey all stayed there, and we had a blast. All the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such an amazing milestone with! We are so happy to hear you had a great time in NOLA.