Ratings based on 2,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel is a great location! Second stay with them. Love the bar! Brendon our mixologist is an artist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great location in the heart of the French Quarter.

Posted May 3, 2016
No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance or a short cab ride. Take the three hour city tour because it gives you lay of the land great information about the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and nicely appointed hotel in a renovated historic building. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Middle of French Quarter

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location! Only steps from Royal Street, Bourbon, and the cathedral. Near food, shops, and entertainment. Comfortable, quiet, and upscale. We will be sure to add this to our "Places to Stay in NOLA" list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Its in a perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Love the staff very friendly and very helpful. The internet can use a stronger signal. The free coffee is nice with a free paper is a plus ❤️❤️ The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Overall this hotel is a 5 plus Its also haunted so try not to get a room next to the ballroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful spacious room and bathroom and comfortable beds. It is steps away from all the action on Bourbon street and many restaurants. Frenchmans is a short walk away. The only thing I missed was moisturizer and a gym. The hotel restaurant offered only buffet breakfast and was closed most of the time otherwise so you had to look elsewhere for an early breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
i enjoyed my stay in new orleans. i love everything about the place. the hotel was great and the people were awesome. i will def. return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old NOLA charm!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The charm, nice bar, and offerings for room service. Breakfast, in lobby, sufficient for price. Pool is beautiful!
Cons: Breakfast area should have a sign, "please wait to be seated". We noticed many guests, helping themselves to buffet items, leaving without paying.
Location: WW 2 museum, Market, Snug Harbor and area with great local musicians! Royal street and street musicians! Bourbon street not for us!
Staff, all, were great! Always willing to help, and smiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Close to so many wonderful restaurants, the French market and Royal Street.
Loved the hotel especially the location. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they kept our bags for us so we could walk around. The front desk never called to let us know our room was ready so finally at 4:00 we went back to the hotel and was able to get in our room. The staff was friendly enough except for one of the bell person. He was rude and had a very smart mouth. Don't know his name but it wasn't Kalab. The hotel is very nice, we loved our room and it was clean and the location is wonderful. There is a beverage table located in the lobby which had coffee in the mornings and the later in the day had ice water and ice tea (very nice touch). The hotel has a bar which we visited a couple of times and the staff there was not that friendly either but not as rude as bell person. We did not use the pool area but it was very pretty with comfy looking lounges and there was also cool beverages available there too. Our flight home was late afternoon but the hotel would only give us an additional 30 min. delay on checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

O.K. HOTEL

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: WAS RIGHT ON BOURBON. THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE.
Cons: AIR, LIGHTS AND ELECTRICAL SOCKETS. PLUGS WOULD FALL OUT OF THE SOCKETS.
THE FAN NEVER TURNED OFF ON THE AIR CONDITIONER. HAD TO TURN THE AIR OFF AT NIGHT. HALL LIGHT WAS OUT. HAD THE MANAGER IN MY ROOM AND HE SAID THE AIR WAS THE SAME AS IN HIS OFFICE, AND HE WOULD HAVE THE LIGHT FIXED. HE DIDN`T. I HAVE STAYED A LOT OF PLACES IN THE FRENCH QUARTER. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have shared your comments with our management team and hope you will give us the opportunity to make this right on a return visit to NOLA.