Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the French quarter.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel was beautiful! Service was great. Close to everything, nice private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Historic hotel with a homely, relaxed feel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
We stayed for 9 nights. The hotel has a bar, pool, lounge area and restaurant. All pleasant to spend time in. You never feel like you're in a soulless place; it has a casual decadence. The staff are all personable and helpful. Our room was a good size and pleasant. The hotel is perfectly located for all the main tourist spots - whether on foot, hiring a bike to explore or getting to the water front and the streetcars. Notwithstanding its proximity to Bourbon Street, we were insulated from the all night partying noise (not sure how that is during Mardi Gras).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The pool and the history
Cons: Front door staff
Location: Perfect location to walk to everything a tourist would want to do!
This is a fantastic hotel, with even better history! The pool is great and very well kept and the King bed rooms are nice and roomy. The location is one of the best features. This hotel is walking distance to everything from a central location and It's located right around the corner from Bourbon Street but none of the Bourbon St noise reaches the hotel which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The morning shift in the dining area was somewhat rude. The other shifts were very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Nice & Right in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great hotel and a great location. Situated right in the heart of the French Quarter, we found that everything was either on our doorstep or within walking distance. The hotel itself was exactly what you want from New Orleans, the older charm of the building and decor but all the modern touches to make it a pleasant stay. The only things that I would put down as a Negative was the cost of parking ($40 a night when you add up all the taxes) and the fact that I could get no wifi in my room on the 4th floor for the entire trip, it only seemed to work in the lobby. Overall though this is a nice hotel and I would stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Above and beyond my expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. Even though it was right on Bourbon, having a room facing the pool meant peace and quiet. I had such a blast, no complaints :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet luxury, Best location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff in a perfect location in the French Quarter. You can walk out into the madness of Bourbon Street and return to the quiet restful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle if French quarter.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Great stay. Great trip. Hotel is centrally located to roam out in all directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic hotel on Bourbon Street

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel had the nicest, friendliest staff which made our exceptional stay that much better. The hotel and our room were elegant. The entire staff is always pleasant and smiling. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable. We are already planning on going back and staying here again. The gym on the second floor was clean with well maintained equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 31, 2015
very welcoming staff, very clean, always had whatever we needed. Pool area was amazingly clean as well. Overall a great place to stay close to everything.