Ratings based on 3,352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Nice location, good mix of ancient and modern.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Very nice location, 10 min to River. Hotel staff are very helpful. Breakfast start at 6:30 am but sometime it is ready 10-15 min after 6:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient and nice place.

Posted May 24, 2017
I will surely stay there in the future. Within walking distance to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

French Quarter Central

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Larger than B&B s but not so big that its isolated. perfect location.
Location: right in the middle of the French Quarter...walk around to everywhere......
A larger upscale hotel smack in the middle of the French quarter. Great saltwater pool , not a tiny little puddle, and with enough space around it to lounge in peace. If you are timid or claustrophobic about the bed and breakfast route, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel lobby is beautiful. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The location is great. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your loyalty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel with Old World charm and history. It allegedly has haunting incidents but we have not experienced any. Overall good hotel, in good condition. We got complimentary adult beverages at check-in (first time in NOLA, not sure if that's standard for all hotels there). PERFECT LOCATION in the heart of French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel With Modern Updates

Posted May 17, 2017
We were blown away by the architecture and history of this beautiful hotel. The staff were fantastic. Location was close to the action but super quiet. All modern amenities and great pool area to relax. Our 25th Anniversary fell on the date we visited. Got champagne surprise twice! Would definitely stay here again. Kevin and Arlene White City Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Happy belated anniversary to you two! Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate it with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
First time to New Orleans, the hotel was recommended to us by family and was more than we expected. Location fantastic, facitities great, loved the pool to relax in at the end of the day. Would differently stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the French Quarter

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of the french Quarter
Great hotel. Perfect location in the French Quarter.Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Bourbon Street

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms were small
Location: Located right off of bourbon street. Room located on Orleans st. so you not disturbed by bourbon streets noise. Also two blocks from Jackson square.
The hotel is a great location, very clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location with the old world charm you would expect when staying in the French Quarter. Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!