Ratings based on 2,863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, pa

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to so many restaurants, not too far from the French market, close enough to bourbon street, but our hotel room kept the sound away
Cons: If people check in early, give them their free drink coupon early so they can relax at the bar
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was the perfect location for us. You could walk to so many places in a short amount of time. We arrived before check in time so they held our bags for us Until they were ready, which was nice because we sat in the hotel bar and enjoyed a drink. I will stay here again if we come back to the French quarter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel but very noisy and rooms weren't they clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I loved everything about this hotel. My husband and I travel quite a bit and this was by far the most comfortable room (bed) we have stayed in. I was initially nervous with the hotel so close to Bourbon Street, but even sleeping on the 2nd floor and with a bar in the hotel, we never heard any noise once we went upstairs. Close proximity to all sightseeing, bars and restaurants. We would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and awesome staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My daughter and I had a 3 day stay in New Orleans and I felt safe at this hotel and felt the staff gave great suggestions for us and always greeted us so warmly. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a great staff. Our room was quiet despite being so close to Bourbon St.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and we were made to feel special

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Perfect location in the heart of the French Quarter
Only small issue would be the motion sensitive bathroom exhaust fans. We found them quite intrusive. Maybe light sensitive would be better? Everything else was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Heart of the quarter

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Right off bourbon st so close to walk to all French Quarter destinations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful lobby, nice courtyard

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved where it was.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right by all the sight. Went on a swamp tour, ghost tour and tour of Whitney plantation
Hotel lobby is beautiful and is right in the middle of it all. Concierge service was great with restaurant recommendations and tour recommendations. The only complaint was that there were lipstick stains on the bed, empty nips on the bed and it didn't feel exactly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was attentive, the hotel was was comfortable, convenient to in the everything in the french quarter, and offered a historical experience. The concierge also provided excellent suggestions for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The old charm and location in the French Quarter
Cons: The location of the gym in relation to rooms
Location: Great location all the fun of the French Quarter . Went to dinner at Mr B's and cocktails at Cane and table
We were in New Orleans for one day only and spent very little time at the hotel it was perfectly adequate for what we needed. Unfortunately ,which is often the case when you book with Expedia the room is cheaper for a reason . We were next to the 24hr gym and people used the weights and dropped them on the floor which after a while became very tiresome . Admittedly when I asked at reception where the gym was in relation to our room they did offer to move our room , but we were on our way out to dinner and didn't want to be late . We left early the next morning and did not have breakfast . The pool looked lovely just like in the photo .