Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
This hospital is attached to a major hospital. Great parking facility that provides secure entry and exit to the hotel. Breakfast and food options available from the hospital. Overall great value and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted May 7, 2017
We were taken aback when we saw it was attached to the hospital however the hotel staff was very nice and the young lady working the night we checked in was very helpful about dining options that night without us needing to drive in rush hour traffic. The hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable enough for hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 2, 2017
Entering to the hospital first create a different environment than the one you are looking for when you are on vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Really nice to stay so close to the hospital.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It's great to stay so close to the hospital. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel in a hospital

Posted Apr 18, 2017
If it weren't part of a hospital, I would have given 5 stars. Sick and infirm guests everywhere. You literally have to walk through part of the hospital to get to the parking garage. If a friend or family member is in the Oschner hospital, this is absolutely the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

This hotel is an old hospital with a makeover

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: For a makeover of an old hospital I think they did a decent job of decorating and the beds are comfortable.
The walls are thin between rooms especially if you get stuck with a connecting room. Our neighbors were extremely noisy and it wasn't very easy to get a different room. Our new room was better. The entrance to this place is tricky and it is situated in an industrial area of town. You will be across the street from a children's hospital. There is a large parking garage to store your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room was nicely decorated and very spacious.
Cons: I believe that the advertising is a bit misleading. This hotel did not seem catered to tourists at all.
Location: In a hospital in Metairie.
My experience at Brent house was extremely weird. I went to New Orleans for a fun holiday and this hotel kind of took me out of that experience. It wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed at, but it definitely wasn't the best. -The first issue was that when reviewers said that this hotel was in a hospital, they were not kidding. I literally met more doctors and hospital personnel than other tourists. The hotel is actually inside the hospital, not just attached. The free parking that is advertised is also for hospital personnel. I got the feeling that this hotel's intended purpose was for the families of people who were staying in the hospital and not necessarily for tourists. -The second issue was the staff. While they attempted to be friendly and accommodating, they really were not very. I had a very specific request that I had to get an early check in. I drove all night long and had a small child with my group. I was assured MULTIPLE times by MULTIPLE different people that this would be possible and then when I showed up at the hotel, I was denied my room until late afternoon. I understand that not all hotels have an early check in policy, but I asked many times. -Finally, If you are looking for a tourist experience, this is not the place for you. Ultimately, this place worked out for me and my group because we did have a small child and it was very quiet. There was no cool New Orleans vibe about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay there. The staff is exceptional ,especially the day shift employees. Our room was just as the pictures on the website and very neat and clean. The only problem was during the night we became extremely cold and maintenance was gone for the day. Staff however did make us more comfortable with some blankets. Overall everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was quiet, clean, the staff was amazing and it wasn't too far from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great for what it is. We were far from the "action" but close to a family affair in Old Metairie. We had easy access to Uptown and the airport.