Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was wonderful!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: It would be easier to access. You have to go through the Walmart parking lot to get to the hotel from a certain direction.
Location: The location is great. There is a mall, stores, a movie theater and several restaurants in the vicinity.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, right across the street from the mall and next door to Walmart. There are several restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel is located right off the expressway and close to everything. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
my son and I had a great stay at this hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collins, MS

Awesome Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: At home environment
Location: Zea's Rotiessere restaurant was awesome
Excellent friendly service and accommodations. Clean grounds, Halloween decorations and trick or treat candy gift bags(great idea).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Broken TV, Broken microwave

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, but it is was not listed in their ad. Bring a suit, so you do not have to be like us and buy them at Walmart. Close to shopping & dining.
Cons: Maintenance!
Location: Good restaurants overall. Good location.
Broken TV, broken microwave, carpet coming up. We waited until 5PM for our room to be ready because they did not have cleaning staff. We were incredibly tired after traveling, and just wanted to rest, shower and have dinner. Watching TV did not seem to be an option, as TV was broken. We reported room issues, the following day the staff expected us to hang out in our room on our two day weekend off so we could supervise them doing repairs, which is unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Candlewood

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Advertised pool was closed for maintenance. But Stilll a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 17, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. I really chose this hotel from others because it had an indoor pool and at check-in we find out that the pool was out of order. Very disappointed. This should have been posted on the website. Other than that, hotel experience was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

had a great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: very clean rooms spacious had a nice fitness room. coffee in morning, all day i think
Cons: if anything is to be able to request type of room you need b4 paying. like 2 beds etc
Location: i was working but alot of people there for Madi Gra easy to get to new orleans
adrienne at the front desk went out of her way to help me with my room. i think the mgr is alex, she also was very helpful.it was a time of madi gra and they were quite busy but took time to be sure i had a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Wanted a hotel with a pool and breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I selected this hotel based solely on whether or not it had an indoor pool and breakfast available neither of these were available to us the snack bar was very poorly stocked the pool was down for maintenance