Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Mardi Gras Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: Olive Garden was great - McDonalds near the hotel was overwhelm on Sunday morning... we went to another one a mile away
The hotel was priced nicely and the stay was very nice. Hotel stay was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

First time at a candlewood

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Would give hotel a 2.5star rating but button is stuck on .5. Chose this hotel based on it being the only hotel in the area with an indoor hotel for the kids at a reasonable price. Hotel was clean and check in was smooth. Seems more like an extended stay hotel with the mini kitchen suites. Was charged $10 without my knowledge due to someone complaining about the noise of the kids unloading bags after being couped up in the car for 10 hours. They never even called to say hey can you keep it down. Toilet leaked onto the floor at the base and the bath faucet sprayed everywhere when the shower was turned on. Bath drain also would not hold water. Dishwasher sounded like a b-52 bomber and was surprised no one called to complain about that noise as well. House keeping was non existent and had to "exchange" dirty towels for clean ones at the front desk. Set out the need service sign on second day but no one came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
It was great would recommend it to all my famy and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Liked having a business center
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo from New Orleans

Bad Location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay because I couldn't find it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tabitha from Atlanta

Amazing, clean, spacious hotel .. great amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome .. we'll definitely be staying at more candlewood suites in the future. Loved the amenities available as well as the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel right off I-12

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and cold. I liked the little mini kitchen set up in the room.
Cons: Change the drapes so that they can be closed when you want darkness in the room
Very nice hotel, conveniently located right off I-12. My only complaint would be that you can't close the drapes in the room to make it really dark, which is more conducive to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Pool was closed for most of our visit and the laundry room had only two functioning washers which almost always had someones clothes left in them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

Indoor pool freezing

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, Upon arrival, the indoor pool was closed due to maintenance, after asking when it would be opened again I was told 2 hours, two hours later I was told the next morning, the next morning I was told four hours. Finally it was opened. The indoor pool is not heated. The water was freezing cold, so it's basically useless. The staff was cordial, but nothing special. The cleaning staff however were excellent!