Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dijon

Situe à 40 min NOrleans.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Accueil chaleureux
Cons: Precisions à donner sur les extended hotels...pour le housekeeping.
Location: French quarter, airboat dans les swamps et musée 2nde guerre mondiale, top !
3 nuits sur place. Visites de la ville, promenades dans les parcs, viisite de musées. ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Advertised pool was closed for maintenance. But Stilll a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 17, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. I really chose this hotel from others because it had an indoor pool and at check-in we find out that the pool was out of order. Very disappointed. This should have been posted on the website. Other than that, hotel experience was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

had a great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: very clean rooms spacious had a nice fitness room. coffee in morning, all day i think
Cons: if anything is to be able to request type of room you need b4 paying. like 2 beds etc
Location: i was working but alot of people there for Madi Gra easy to get to new orleans
adrienne at the front desk went out of her way to help me with my room. i think the mgr is alex, she also was very helpful.it was a time of madi gra and they were quite busy but took time to be sure i had a place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Wanted a hotel with a pool and breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I selected this hotel based solely on whether or not it had an indoor pool and breakfast available neither of these were available to us the snack bar was very poorly stocked the pool was down for maintenance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Mardi Gras Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: Olive Garden was great - McDonalds near the hotel was overwhelm on Sunday morning... we went to another one a mile away
The hotel was priced nicely and the stay was very nice. Hotel stay was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by Teresea from San Antonio, TX

Overnight Stay was more than expected.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay while on the road between MS & TX. Just needed a good nights sleep before hitting the road. I was extremely impressed with the prompt and friendly service. The hotel room was large and very clean. We were close to several restaurants, shopping, and grocery store. I plan to make future trips and will definitely be staying at Candlewood Suites for more than just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth the price.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room for my birthday getaway and I have to say I was rather disappointed in the room. Odd layout with the bed really close to the wall on one side. Strange climate control set up. Squeaky bed that wasn't very comfortable. Awkward and uncomfortable chairs. Nice kitchenette, but I really had no use for that. Just not really what I was hoping for at all.