Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto,JAPAN

バーボン通りに歩いていけるホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: 夜飲みに行くのには便利なところ。
Cons: depositの支払状況の管理を徹底してください。
Location: 街の中心部。ジャクソン広場やフレンチクオーター近く。バーボン通りにも歩いて行ける。
空港バスがホテル前に停まるので便利。 1階だったので、通りに面していて、人声や馬車の音は煩い。 カーテンを閉めっぱなしにしなければいけないので、部屋は薄暗い。 昔の南部映画に出てくるように、朝食をベッドに運んでもらえるのはGood! フロント対応は、人によって違う。夜中の老婦人は、お喋り好きで、エレガントで親切。 紹介してもらったプランテーションツアーも良かった。 飛行機が飛ばずに、予約の2日遅れでホテル入りしたが、対応してもらえた。 depositを払っていたのに、再度ホテル代を請求されそうになった。 管理ができていない点は注意が必要。 ホテルでゆっくりしたい人には向かないが、夜中(早朝)まで遊ぶには便利なホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Semi close to Bourbon Street, close to Jackson Sq

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Jackson Square area
Cons: Reduce the cost when the Saints are playing, it cost over 4 times as much than a regular night
Hotel was good, average, pretty expensive on a Saints game weekend, normal daily cost is around $80 per night for the Saints weekend it is $300.00 per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Mitten in New Orleans

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Wir waren auf der Durchreise von Houston nach Atlanta zwei Nächte im Hotel. Unser Zimmer war im Erdgeschoss zum Innenhof gelegen. Viel mehr als die beiden Queen-Betten, ein kleiner Sekretär und ein Kühlschrank passte nicht hinein. Das ganze Hotel hatte eine gewisse Patina, was aber wohl auf das gesamte French Quarter zutrifft. Der Innenhof mit Pool bietet kleine Sitzecken und einige Liegen, so dass man auch mitten im Trubel des French Quarter mal für ein paar Minuten entspannen kann. Das Personal am Empfang könnte man wohl am Besten als "grantig" bezeichnen. Für das Parken mussten wir entgegen der Beschreibung bei Expedia 20 Dollar täglich bezahlen. Insgesamt aber stimmt das Verhältnis von Preis und Leistung. Die Lage ist unübertroffen, zu Fuß 2 Minuten zum Mississippi und 5 Minuten zu den richtig guten Bars mit live Musik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over-nighted waiting for cruise.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent,
Location: French market was close by. Enjoyed the ability to easily get to the river walk area.
Staff was courteous. Overall layout of Hotel was interesting. Nice pool area. Enjoyed the continental breakfast brought to our room. Heard the horses and people going by through the walls of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Norwich

Good choice for French Quarter

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Handy location for exploring the French quarter. Easy walking distance to Bourbon st and Frenchmen st. Hotel has plenty of old style character. Noise insulation from the street is lacking. It's far enough from the night life for that not to cause an issue but we were woken by street cleaners early in the mornings. Breakfast is included and is delivered to room which is novel. It's worth ordering for slightly earlier than required though. We requested a 9-9.30 time slot but it did not arrive until 9.50. Overall a good option at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Charming, old New Orleans style, perfect location, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfasts
Beautiful hotel with classic old New Orleans charm. Clean, comfortable, well furnished, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood yet only one block from the French Market. Perfect location for all activities. This is my first choice hotel in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Was very pleased when we walked into the room. Although it's an older building, still very modern with regards to upgrades. It was a great location and within walking distance to so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Atmospfere!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk! A littel larger breakfirst but again the best hotel ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloria from BelAir, MD

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The rooms were fine, comfortable enough. Would have been nice to control room temp, not just AC off or on, but not a big deal. The courtyard was beautiful and a great place to eat breakfast. Staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially Lillian, who had great suggestions for places to eat and making reservations as needed. Very close to Frenchmen's St, Jackson Square, and French market. I would stay there again.