Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location was the best thing about this hotel
Cons: The hotel stairway was dirty every day we where there. It wasn't vacuumed at all. Better toilet paper.
Location: French Market, Walking in the French Quarter, The Steamboat, Jackson Square.
This hotel has the best location. We could walk every where we wanted. The hotel wasn't that clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is really the only plus

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Most elements could be improved in some way.
Location: Location was the best thing about the hotel.
The room was not like any in the pictures and was right on the street, so we heard everything. There were still remnants of the people who stayed before (stuff in drawers, a hair spray top under the desk), so it clearly wasn't thoroughly cleaned. The bed seemed clean and was surprisingly comfortable. We got different mixes of towels each day-a bath mat one day, but not others, two bath towels, but only one hand towel, sometimes wash clothes, sometimes not. The lights in the hallway were half out, so it was pretty dark. There was no temperature control, just on or off and either hot or cold depending on what the hotel decided. Water pressure wasn't great and it sometimes took 20 minutes to get hot water. It was super convenient to everything, so we stayed, but will look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in French Quarter

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very quaint. Our room had s nice little patio that was great to relax with coffee or a book. Right between Boubon Street snd the French Market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to enjoy the French Quarter.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff was great! Had great suggestions for sights and restaurants. Everyone was very polite and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Not pristine a bit shabby sheak
Location: Close to everything
Very expensive for what you get, a general lack of care and interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in perfect location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The location of this hotel in the French Quarter was close to all local hot spots. The staff we're very friendly. The hotel is a very old hotel so don't expect it to be in perfect condition. The only thing I found wrong is they need a better vacuum cleaner. Water and coffee all day long. The staff we're great. I would recommend this hotel it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient lodgings

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and courtyard
Cons: Be nice if they could bolt down the sink and toilet a little better.
Location: Very convenient to all we wanted to walk to. Food, drink and events.
Perfect location in central riverside French Quarter. Easy walk to Canal and to Frenchman. Great staff, very friendly. No creature comforts to speak of, but does the trick for the money. Nice courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally located..within walking distance

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very friendly staff..great location..no need for a car..you can walk to all the attractions ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated , but Nice hotel , close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The rooms are dated , the mattress was comfortable but the frame was very old and made a lot of nice , No elevators , so if You have knee issues ask for a room in the bottom level of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Online
Cons: Water system
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and all great attractions.
This hotel was right in the heart of most of the attractions within walking distance. The staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were very small and taking a shower was truly an experience with low water pressure and getting hot water. We had booked a room with two beds but only had one. Overall, enjoyed the stay and laughable moments.