Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted May 9, 2015
Front desk was friendly. Room was clean and rooms were a nice size. Breakfast was better than expected making for an even better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel but a little isolated

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel itself is fine. The interior is very nice the design. The beds were comfortable and the service was good, and the people at the front desk, both in the evening in the morning, were incredibly helpful. The only issue I had is that it isn't really in the Garden District. It's a couple blocks out of it,and it was a little disturbing to walk around and look for a restaurant in the evening because the area seemed very deserted. At least three people came up to us asking for money, and there was no one around in case any of those encounters turned out badly. Nevertheless, we did find the taco restaurant that was recommended by the woman at the front desk, and it was very good and very reasonable, and it was full of people. Also, the trolley stop is just a few yards away from the hotel, which makes it easy to get into the city, on the one hand, or to Tulane, on the other hand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron K.

Good for a quick Business trip

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I wouldn't say this was a great hotel for a romantic weekend with a lover... But it was fine for a quick business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We have stayed here twice already, and we will definitely book the Grand Boutique again when we return to New Orleans. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and go out of their way to be helpful and responsive. Best of all, this hotel is in a wonderful location across from the streetcar and within walking distance of many interesting places, including restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I really liked this hotel. It has a certain charm to it. It is small and does indeed feel like a boutique hotel rather than a big chain place. You see the same staff everyday and they are all very pleasant and helpful. The room was very spacious and in good condition. It was very affordable. Free breakfasts were better than expected. We did not rent a car and traveled exclusively by foot and streetcar. I knew the streetcars would be slow but I found them to be less frequent than I anticipated. We spent a fair amount of time waiting around for streetcars to come by. It would have been nice to be closer to downtown but of course that is the case. Would have been more expensive to be closer in. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin from Melbourne Australia

Little gem

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in fabulous position trolley car right outside door a diner is next door for great breakfast the restaurant Cheesecake is on same site and has excellent food and great happy hours half price drinks don't stay in city stay out here in Garden district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Brewster, MA

Good value at convenient streetcar stop

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very spacious, clean and beds were most comfortable. Within walking distance to French Quarter. Having streetcar stop on the corner was great. Only problem was finding the hotel to begin with; the sign is not really visible because The Cheese Cake Factory sign overpowers it. We only found the valet parking area by sheer chance. They need better signage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawyermom

Garden District Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a perfect location in the pretty, peaceful Garden District. The St Charles Ave cable car stops right outside, so we did not need to rent a car. It is very easy to get to the French Quarter and the riverfront by cable car or a longish walk. The hotel is a true boutique. The southern hospitality of the staff was very warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scud

Awesome as usual!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
My wife and I have stayed in this hotel several times and it never disappoints. Maybe karma came back to help us out this time though as upon check in, we were notified of the fact that we'd been upgraded to a huge corner room overlooking historic St. Charles Ave for nothing! The rooms are great, the location is great and staff is great...what else can I say!