Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, great location! We'd stay again!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from D C

A perfect 3 generation getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect New Orleans location for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great stay. Easy walking to the streetcar line. Close to all downtown amenities and resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great location, good value

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Overall, decent hotel. Bathroom was tiny, just a toilet and tub,sink was in the main part of the room. Odd. Tub was worn and tired. But the bed was excellent and room was clean. Right on streetcar line with good pubs and restaurants close by. Coffee and a little breakfast included in lobby. Just don't expect 4 or 5 star accommodations and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
by Mary Anne from Florence

Great Location

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you have children and don't want to stay in the French Quarter. The streetcar stop is located right outside of the hotel and you can be downtown in about 10 minutes. Our children loved this hotel and the rooms are larger than a standard hotel room. The only thing missing that they would have liked was a swimming pool. This was our second time to stay at this hotel and it will always be our go-to when visiting New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Southport, NC

Garden District deal

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist very helpful and resolved wifi problem first day. Good location close to several restaurants, right on street car line. Continental breakfast better than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us for your future trips to New Orleans! Sincerely, Brandon Hernandez Assistant General Manager 504-558-9966
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us for your future trips to New Orleans! Sincerely, Brandon Hernandez Assistant General Manager 504-558-9966
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close enough, yet away from party scene.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a nice area with the streetcar right out front. Far enough away from noise downtown and the party crowd.
Garden district is really a nice area. Quite, quaint. Hotel staff were knowledgeable about the city and had good recommendations for restaurants and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Ken Jenkins , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will come back and visit with us again soon. Sincerely,Ken Jenkins GM Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel