Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great location, good value

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Overall, decent hotel. Bathroom was tiny, just a toilet and tub,sink was in the main part of the room. Odd. Tub was worn and tired. But the bed was excellent and room was clean. Right on streetcar line with good pubs and restaurants close by. Coffee and a little breakfast included in lobby. Just don't expect 4 or 5 star accommodations and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us for your future trips to New Orleans! Sincerely, Brandon Hernandez Assistant General Manager 504-558-9966
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close enough, yet away from party scene.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a nice area with the streetcar right out front. Far enough away from noise downtown and the party crowd.
Garden district is really a nice area. Quite, quaint. Hotel staff were knowledgeable about the city and had good recommendations for restaurants and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Ken Jenkins , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will come back and visit with us again soon. Sincerely,Ken Jenkins GM Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Luis from Houston, TX

Good but not perfect

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were mostly pleased, but a few things will keep us from staying here again. Pros: -Perfect location on St. Charles, with streetcar stops right there. -Walking distance to restaurants (Commander's, Magazine St), bars, Walgreens & more. -Very friendly staff. -Clean, relatively updated rooms (albeit not "modern"). Cons -Very loud! We had a room overlooking St. Charles: great for the view, but bad because it meant we could hear the streetcar all night. We were also next to the elevator, & we could hear every ding & every person, including the loud/drunk ones at 3am. Not as bad as in the Quarter, but still bad. -The room was very loud on the inside. The AC clicked on & off loudly (as if someone were opening/closing a door), & there were repeated clicks & taps coming from the walls/ceilings that we couldn't ID. Made it hard to go back to sleep. -Awful Wifi. Despite there being 3+ different options, none were reliable. I used my phone's data connection instead; my wife's iPad was useless. -No channel guide on the TV & no numbers/names for the channels. Took forever to find something, & then took forever to get back to it. -Despite being told we could order room service from the restaurant downstairs, we were denied when we tried to order a slice of cheesecake. All in all, more positives than negatives, & at a good price. But we'll try a different hotel in the same general area/price range on our next trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel California

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Can you say "Hotel California"? This was the strangest hotel I have ever stayed in. Yes it had some art-deco features but it was weird, old & beat up. The carpet was as nasty as the carpet in the New Orleans airport & not as clean. The rooms were funky (lamp mirror & picture all crammed on top of each other in a corner). No one else appeared to be staying there. The walls need paint really badly. The corners of the bathroom need to be cleaned. they need a shower curtain that doesn't rest on the bottom of the tub getting slimy. the fully mirrored elevator is disorienting & adds to the Hotel California feel. "you can never leave.." The sheets & towels were very clean & the beds comfortable. But get rid of the nasty stained bed-skirts! Don't count on eating at the Cheesecake Restaurant next door if you have a peanut allergy. As three employees there told us "everything has peanuts in it". Parking was not an issue at all. There is a free valet service manned by the nicest staff.
2 out of 5
by Julio john

sign in nightmare

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
When we arrived at hotel they could not find booking. They then found rooms for us at a cheaper rate then booked. Later they found booking and said price was more. Okay what ever, Then in the morning they slipped a paper under the door stating the lower price.When checking out in asked about this.After many phone calls and weeks later. I was not reinburced, but given a credit. What a waste of time and disruption, to an otherwise great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita from Lafayette

Join de vivre in NOLA

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great NOLA neighborhood. Be ready to take a chance parking in the neighborhood for free or paying too much daily to park. I was surprised by the manager upon returning from my meeting about 4:30 in the afternoon. He was at the door with tray of snacks and soft drinks for a free afternoon snack. Awesome. I enjoyed my stay and I'm in NOLA regularly because I'm just a couple hours down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hildry from Lake Charles

Love The Grand Boutique Clarion

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
room and hotel was very clean, excellent staff, great quality of service. loved the amenties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Decatur,Ga

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Small and personable service. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.