Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quick check in, room on ground floor. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and spacious. The wi fi worked well and was free. There was, however, an unpleasant odor in the room. The bathtub had a small bashed in section and a loud knocking noise as I moved my feet around. The breakfast was hot and good, ready even before the 6 AM time. New Orleans was about 35 minutes away with this hotel price being much more affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Check in was very nice and informational. The room was clean but that wasn't the best part. They have soft water and a TV in the restroom. My kids thought that was cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient to events we were attending.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
All good except one day the maids didn't come at all. Had to go to front desk for towels because all of ours were dirty and wet from the day before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Great Hotel away from the crowds

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: more breakfast selections
Location: Great places to eat all around the hotel.
Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfort Inn Suites in Slidell, LA

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: I like the staff, rooms and the continental breakfast was really great.
Cons: Parking
Location: Great shopping near by and easy access to the interstate.
Nice hotel, very clean and the staff was great. Very close to shopping and the interstate for easy access. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. They thought of everything and the price was also very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice room but unresponsive wifi. Very small breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Older but clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Upon entering our room, there was a pincher bug on the wall that we had to kill. The toilet seat was severely worn to the point that there was paint worn off the seat. The bathroom overall needed a facelift. The water pressure of the toilet wasn't very strong. The hotel is understaffed. There was only one person at the counter when we checked in and it took quite a while to get our rollaway bed. But he was extremely pleasant and apologetic. At breakfast, the plates and bowls were gone and the syrup and milk were empty. There was only one person at the main desk and she was busy checking people in. Another guest and I basically found and restocked everything. One of the housekeeping staff did manage to empty the trash but didn't restock anything. This is a no frills hotel that you go to to fall into bed and leave first thing in the morning. Anything other than that and you'll be disappointed. Having one extra staff person during prime hotel activity would make a great difference. I will say that the staff that was there were extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fine, however, you can definitely hear the road noise from I-12
Cons: Fire whomever is in charge of the breakfast as that was a poor poor attempt to please the customers.
The hotel itself was fine. However, the breakfast was pathetic. Breakfast was served at 6 AM, I arrived at 6:15 AM and there was only one bisquit remaining and during the 15-20 minutes I was there, not one staff member ever entered the breakfast area. The coffee was luke warm at best. All in all, a terrible breakfast and I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to highway, great shopping and restaurants
Cons: Have coffee in lobby 24h
Location: Nearby mall, stores, restaurants, coffee shops
Nice hotel with ample parking, very clean and surprisingly updated. Friendly staff was eager to offer assistance if needed. Breakfast buffet and coffee was nice.. Always well stocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: nice clean rooms
Cons: breakfast area
Nice room , great breakfast , just wish the breakfast area was bigger and longer time for breakfast