Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice room but unresponsive wifi. Very small breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Older but clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Upon entering our room, there was a pincher bug on the wall that we had to kill. The toilet seat was severely worn to the point that there was paint worn off the seat. The bathroom overall needed a facelift. The water pressure of the toilet wasn't very strong. The hotel is understaffed. There was only one person at the counter when we checked in and it took quite a while to get our rollaway bed. But he was extremely pleasant and apologetic. At breakfast, the plates and bowls were gone and the syrup and milk were empty. There was only one person at the main desk and she was busy checking people in. Another guest and I basically found and restocked everything. One of the housekeeping staff did manage to empty the trash but didn't restock anything. This is a no frills hotel that you go to to fall into bed and leave first thing in the morning. Anything other than that and you'll be disappointed. Having one extra staff person during prime hotel activity would make a great difference. I will say that the staff that was there were extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fine, however, you can definitely hear the road noise from I-12
Cons: Fire whomever is in charge of the breakfast as that was a poor poor attempt to please the customers.
The hotel itself was fine. However, the breakfast was pathetic. Breakfast was served at 6 AM, I arrived at 6:15 AM and there was only one bisquit remaining and during the 15-20 minutes I was there, not one staff member ever entered the breakfast area. The coffee was luke warm at best. All in all, a terrible breakfast and I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LANDON from Phoenix AZ

Lots of positives!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with this Comfort Inn. It was hard to find a room with two queen beds; we also got handicapped accessible -- even harder to find that combination. There was a Walmart less than a mile away and we loved having the fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was a bonus -- not just bagels and pastries either -- a FULL breakfast! Also nearby we tried a restaurant will great ratings on Yelp: Que Rico. Cuban food that was beyond excellent! Good prices and not too spicy. We'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and room was very clean. Maybe look into soundproofing doors when they close. I'm a light sleeper and when others closed their door you could hear it down the hallway. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Moss point

Birthday getaway!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall everything was very nice here. Would stay again. Cookies were delicious. Only complaint is doors apparently are paper thin. Was awakened before 7:00 from people talking and a dog barking in the hall. I assume it was a service dog as the hotel is pet free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to highway, great shopping and restaurants
Cons: Have coffee in lobby 24h
Location: Nearby mall, stores, restaurants, coffee shops
Nice hotel with ample parking, very clean and surprisingly updated. Friendly staff was eager to offer assistance if needed. Breakfast buffet and coffee was nice.. Always well stocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slidell fun!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. The lady at the desk was very kind and helpful if you wanted restaurant suggestions and great general advice about the area. The rooms were very nice and clean. The only misgiving I had was that the pool looked awful at the time of our stay. The hotel attendant said that someone was on the way to fix the pool. The morning breakfast was nice and filling. Good stay overall... Just wished the pool was up and running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Chicago

Great place to stay while visiting New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
My stay in Slidell was very nice. I had just purchased a Garmin Nuvi 58LM a week before the trip on sale. And it turned out to be an excellent tool and life saver. The hotel is in a slightly secluded location right off the highway via an access road. But, the Garmin guided us there turn for turn without any problem. The hotel staff was very nice and our room was, too. The bed was comfortable and the wall thermostat worked perfectly. I slept like a baby. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it served the basic items each day but, it varied the meats and eggs. I liked that feature. I am a fan of the Waffle House and we found one about a mile from the hotel while going to Walgreens for travel supplies, Tuesday night. The service at the Waffle House was great and the food was delicious. This was the best I have had and the cost was very low. We were able to go into New Orleans or neighboring parishes without any hassle. I truly enjoyed the drives over Lake Pontchartrain but, my wife said that was way too much water for such a long bridge. Yet, we made several fun trips from our hotel over it to points of interest. This was a very good hotel and stay in the New Orleans area.