Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Nice hotel, have stayed here more than once.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Breakfast is good. Would like bacon, though. Recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

newish construction, reasonable value

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: responsive & friendly front desk staff
Cons: see bathroom toilet issues above
Quiet enough even next to IH10 but bring your smart phone noise generator to add to the A/C fan. Refrigerator was one of very few we have used to actually freeze our ice chest "freezy packs". The room was big enough to hold the king bed with plenty of room to walk around. The "closet" appeared to be an afterthought with a full sized mirror for a door that banged into the coathangers every time it was closed. All the places on this trip (4 weeks) had issues in the bathroom, this one had a toilet tank that ran nearly continuously, and was full of mildew or mold. To be fair, at home I have a constant maintenance routine for these problems and would suggest a review of maintenance staff procedures (not the room cleaning staff) to maintain bathroom fixtures in proper working order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room HAD to have fleas and the carpet ODOR!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The front desk lady was pleasant i guess she did her best with the provided resources
Cons: The first floor room footsteps away from the entrance, the door continuously jammed,fleas,the odor as you walk smelled of an old building in need of gutting the carpet was so dingy & stained very very smelly i guess this is normal if your used to staying in motels but they definitely can do better as a corporation
Location: shopping close to the freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A true nightmare!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: I don't think the staff could have done much, they were notified of the problem, it was beyond their control.
We stayed one night at this hotel and after being on the road for 16 hours all we wanted to do was a get a good nights rest, but the opposite happened. The headboards in each room must be separated by a paper thin wall, you could hear everything! We were woken up around 11pm by the people next door to us having sex and we are not light sleepers. Our tv was already on so we raised the volume to the highest setting, that didn't help. We ended up having to call the front desk to see if they could possibly move us, but all the rooms were booked. All we could do is try our best to sleep with the tv on with the highest volume setting. The horrifying sounds and knocking woke us up two more times during the course of the night, needless to say we didn't get any sleep. I was just glad we didn't have any little ones with us, that would have been horrifying. I couldn't wait to check out of that place, never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed, great shower!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There is an IHOP and some stores nearby (Target, Academy Sports & Outdoors, Ross).
We got there late, but we were served pretty quickly. The room was clean and cooled down (though a cold front moved through the area that same night so we didn't need the A/C on for long). The bed was very comfy (good firmness level and back support). The noise level was low, allowing us to sleep undisturbed for the whole night. Checkout was effortless. Comfort Suites made a good impression on us for a one-night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kor

깨끗한 호텔

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 없슴
깨끗하고 편안한 호텔임 다소 외지고 뉴올리온즈에서는 상당히 먼거리이지만 이동시 하루밤 지내기는 중분하였슴
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through Slidell and this was a great place to stay. It was quiet and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again if in the Slidell area.
4 out of 5
by Borhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Camel from Baytown texas

Awesome

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and great hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quick check in, room on ground floor. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and spacious. The wi fi worked well and was free. There was, however, an unpleasant odor in the room. The bathtub had a small bashed in section and a loud knocking noise as I moved my feet around. The breakfast was hot and good, ready even before the 6 AM time. New Orleans was about 35 minutes away with this hotel price being much more affordable.