Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable basic accommodations

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Basic amenities. I was there on business and needed WiFi but the connection was horrible. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating but had to check out to stay elsewhere because of the lack of good internet capabilities. Do not recommend stay for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Nice hotel, have stayed here more than once.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Breakfast is good. Would like bacon, though. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

newish construction, reasonable value

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: responsive & friendly front desk staff
Cons: see bathroom toilet issues above
Quiet enough even next to IH10 but bring your smart phone noise generator to add to the A/C fan. Refrigerator was one of very few we have used to actually freeze our ice chest "freezy packs". The room was big enough to hold the king bed with plenty of room to walk around. The "closet" appeared to be an afterthought with a full sized mirror for a door that banged into the coathangers every time it was closed. All the places on this trip (4 weeks) had issues in the bathroom, this one had a toilet tank that ran nearly continuously, and was full of mildew or mold. To be fair, at home I have a constant maintenance routine for these problems and would suggest a review of maintenance staff procedures (not the room cleaning staff) to maintain bathroom fixtures in proper working order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, secure area. Very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room HAD to have fleas and the carpet ODOR!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The front desk lady was pleasant i guess she did her best with the provided resources
Cons: The first floor room footsteps away from the entrance, the door continuously jammed,fleas,the odor as you walk smelled of an old building in need of gutting the carpet was so dingy & stained very very smelly i guess this is normal if your used to staying in motels but they definitely can do better as a corporation
Location: shopping close to the freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price and Clean

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience in a good long while

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an absolutely pleasant surprise. The photos you see of the hotel on the internet are exactly as you see it in person, right down to the shine on the floors. I was welcomed the minute I walked through the door. The woman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and checked me in quickly. Upon arriving at my room, I was again surprised by the beautiful appointments and the overall cleanliness. The towels (and there were plenty of them) had been fan folded into a design and displayed perfectly in the bathroom with it's granite top sink and TV (yes a flat screen in the bathroom). There was a brand new rubber mat for the tub along with a towel bath mat for when you get out. The bed was made impeccably neat and the pillows (also many) were arranged like an HGTV bedroom. The entire room was spotless (and I checked the tops of the framed artwork). The bed linens were crisp and white and there was a nice thick blanket. The AC worked perfectly and was super quiet. The microwave and fridge were also super clean. Every morning the buffet featured eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurts, juice, cereal, good coffee, waffles you make yourself, fruit, bagels and the breakfast area was also spotless. There's a TV to watch the morning news as you eat. Just a few minutes from I-10, this hotel is worth the 5 min detour if you are traveling through Slidell or are visiting NOLA and don't want to pay a super high price for a room. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A true nightmare!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: I don't think the staff could have done much, they were notified of the problem, it was beyond their control.
We stayed one night at this hotel and after being on the road for 16 hours all we wanted to do was a get a good nights rest, but the opposite happened. The headboards in each room must be separated by a paper thin wall, you could hear everything! We were woken up around 11pm by the people next door to us having sex and we are not light sleepers. Our tv was already on so we raised the volume to the highest setting, that didn't help. We ended up having to call the front desk to see if they could possibly move us, but all the rooms were booked. All we could do is try our best to sleep with the tv on with the highest volume setting. The horrifying sounds and knocking woke us up two more times during the course of the night, needless to say we didn't get any sleep. I was just glad we didn't have any little ones with us, that would have been horrifying. I couldn't wait to check out of that place, never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed, great shower!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There is an IHOP and some stores nearby (Target, Academy Sports & Outdoors, Ross).
We got there late, but we were served pretty quickly. The room was clean and cooled down (though a cold front moved through the area that same night so we didn't need the A/C on for long). The bed was very comfy (good firmness level and back support). The noise level was low, allowing us to sleep undisturbed for the whole night. Checkout was effortless. Comfort Suites made a good impression on us for a one-night stay.