Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Excellent 8 day stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport was excellent. The staff accommodated all our needs and were very polite. Clean rooms and great atmosphere. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: I don't know if it can be done, but you can actually hear conversations in the next room, so needs soundproofing.
It really is close to the airport. The breakfast is excellent, rooms are nice enough, but the walls are paper thin.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tania

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff and hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was horrible. The items were cold. Overall a good hotel but if you want breakfast I suggest the Waffle House down the street.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Basic, clean and close to airport!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived after 9p and was ready to relax. Noticed the TV didn't work and neither did the room phone. Something about security for me to be able to call the front desk said you need a phone even tho you have the cell. Had to walk downstairs for the manager on duty. He said he could fix the tv. Well, he was plugging and unplugging the cable wires and it still didn't work, so I asked for a new room. He did move me right away so that was to good thing. Room was clean and comfortable. Just needed to stay near the airport for 1 night, so it was good. Breakfast was typical, but good and the server kept the eating room clean and supplies full. They had a shuttle - and the driver's were very easy to work with for my schedule. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jesse Duplantus Visionary Conference

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean hotel, great location for event and enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a conference and our first time in New Orleans. It was convenient for a little sight seeing of the area and to the conference location. They let us in our room early, it was clean and served its purpose for us. The area was more industrial but we felt safe.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Liers

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this one over others that where closer to downtown New Orleans primarily because the room had queen beds listed, the beds were doubles. Strong smell of cleaning products in lobby and halls but not the rooms. Other than that it was a really nice hotel with caring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Airport Shuttle

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was good. We felt quite comfortable there.
Cons: The staff could be more knowledgeable about New Orleans tourism. Have more information in the room on local dining spots and food delivery.
Location: The hotel is located on a busy road enroute to the airport. There was not much to do nearby and very few places to eat that we could see.
The airport shuttle was great. We were able to take the shuttle to the airport each day and catch the RTA 202 Airport Express Bus to downtown New Orleans. In the late afternoon, we took the Airport Express Bus back to the airport and phoned for the shuttle to come and take us back to the hotel. The only downside was that I would book the shuttle the night before but it never left on time the next morning. But we never missed the Airport Express Bus so it was fine. Also, I talked to the front desk about how to get to downtown New Orleans and they never suggested the RTA 202 Airport Express Bus. We had to find out about it on the internet. It would have been helpful if the front desk had suggested it first. They just suggested Uber or a taxi. The cost of the airport express bus was $3.00 each day and covered all bus and trolley trips for the day.