Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Safe location, comfortable & clean room, room service available until 11pm. Only complaint it shuttle service should be available earlier to accommodate morning flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Don't book it. You better sleep in a bench.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Dirty, smelly, outdated, bad bed, full of bugs, cheap bathroom. Oh boy the worst hotel ever. To complete the experience, the shuttle to the airport left 5 min before the schedule time without us. We had to pay an uber to get the airport on time. Also I blame Expedia for having it among its possibilities. They should review these disgusting places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisporte, NL, Canada

Great hotel near New Orleans Airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The pool, hot breakfast & happy hour, free shuttle, great, clean & large room!
Cons: Have an adults only time for the pool. Had to settle for a cold shower as over 20 kids made the pool too hot & cloudy for a refreshing swim at 930 PM.
Location: There are no restaurants within walking distance except McDonalds. I would starve before eating there. Very convenient to the airport. Didn't go out!
The good start was with the free shuttle that was quick to arrive when we called and dropped us off when we left! Loved the convenience of the guest laundry! As we only had carry-on luggage, we sure needed to use it. Hot breakfast and Happy Hours were good! (Although happy hour food was consumed TOO quickly by some guests!) Pool was a bit too warm to be refreshing, but I enjoyed my afternoon using it & lying in the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but issues regarding security

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Their security and safe guards regarding giving out room keys.
Twice in one day the desk clerk gave our room to another guests. First we weren't in the room and the guest was honest enough to tell clerk the room was occupied. Second time we were awakened to someone trying to get into our room. If we hadn't had security locks they would have gotten in our room. No reaction from desk clerks or manager. It was not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

good

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was clean & at a good price. Definitley reccommend!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Really enjoyed a repeat visit totally by accident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

It is a nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It is close to airport and has free transportation to airport. It also has a microwave, fridge and coffee maker plus HD TV. The bed was very comfortable. The room overall is very clean. I would recommend this hotel very highlyto anyone traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: indoor pool, location, breakfast
Location: We like staying outside the city and this location was great. Close to airport, restaurants, and the main highway.
We stayed at this hotel because kids wanted indoor pool. We loved the divider between the beds and the sitting area..very spacious for the price. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock,Ark.

OK hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: See above experience
Location: location OK. Mainly visited sons family in uptown New Orleans
Room not vacuumed daily,found little black bugs in bathroom,and bathroom floor not mopped daily.Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
All good, convenient and comfortable, friendly staff and great breakfast. We were very pleased with room and the location