Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Meridian, MS

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was really clean and actually smelled nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. For the most part, the hotel staff was nice and helpful...especially Melissa who was at the front desk to greet us on our arrival. She had such a bubbly and warm personality that we really felt welcomed. She answered all questions with a smile and didn't seem to mind when I called an hour later to ask something she had already told me. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning...a variety for my picky eaters. The lady working the breakfast area could have been nicer. I hated asking her questions because the look she sent your way, let you know how little she enjoyed her job and wished we would just go away. Everyone else, though, greeted us with smiles and were very helpful. The only real complaint I have is that I complained about the toilet seat being broken and asked that it be fixed. It was never done during our two-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany G.

Good for price

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. However, the shower drain was clogged, which caused the water to drain slow. The toilet was also very HARD to flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pville la.

Nice and convient

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good...but TV kept scrambling channels...other than that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Otis C from New Orleans Native Living in Texas

New Orleans Native Returning For Home Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Front Desk Staff gave me outstanding service and made sure I was comfortable and there are security cameras that are being monitored. The parking is excellent and in a great location in front of the hotel and the outside lighting is good. There was a problem with room because it wasn't totally cleaned up after renovations. Holes in the walls, cracked tiles around the bath tub and the wall paper was not secure in several areas of the room. There was paint chips and shavings behind the bed and night stand and the Computer in the Business Center was antiquated. The internet was almost non-existent and I had to go to a library to check email and do business that I usually do on the internet. The beds gave me night sweats; the material covering the mattress' hold heat. The light in the bathroom hummed when you turned it on and was very annoying. For the price that I paid for that room it should have been more comfortable. I am a Military Veteran and have stayed at my share of hotels and I consider this one a one night stand. I wouldn't recommend staying for any long period of time unless it's a last resort due to the price and room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winfield, IL.

Very nice hotel 10 miles from the French Quarter

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Frist off the people working their were very helpful and friendly the was very clean. The breakfast was good the two women working the area keep it clean and full of food. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable, the bathroom was separated from the bedroom area it also had a small sofa pull out bed. Free wifi nice tv nice desk and chair. The cost of staying thier and not in the French Quarter was a big saving. Their was a Wal -Mart 1/2 mile away to get snacks and drinks the room had a refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
About what I expected. Location was good, staff was very nice. Maids were impossible to talk with, as none of them could speak English!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yating from Austin

Internet is not good

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Internet is not good for iphone and Mac