Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was very professional and will recommend to all my family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Not a bad hotel. The staff was friendly. Only bad thing was a cockroach in the bathroom, but that's about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean staff was very accommodating.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff.
Cons: Internet access
Location: The location was perfect.
The negative is Internet was free, I could not access it in my room. I had to go to the lobby to pick it up. This would not have been a problem but I had some work to do that couldn't be done in my room which was a big inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami , FL

it pretty nice

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: everything was pretty nice and accessible
Cons: more table for breakfast , i had to wait to find a chair
Location: its right before the bridge and its great not congested at all
everything was fine can't complain , the place is nice and nicely renovated .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is on the outskirts of the city of New Orleans and has easy access to the Interstate
Cons: Make separate reservation for each day if I went through Expedia; wanted to leave one day early but Expedia had to get approval from the Hotel manager
Location: 15 - 20 minutes from downtown New Orleans; 20 - 30 minutes to swamp tours
Staff was very nice, room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pville la.

Nice and convient

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good...but TV kept scrambling channels...other than that it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winfield, IL.

Very nice hotel 10 miles from the French Quarter

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Frist off the people working their were very helpful and friendly the was very clean. The breakfast was good the two women working the area keep it clean and full of food. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable, the bathroom was separated from the bedroom area it also had a small sofa pull out bed. Free wifi nice tv nice desk and chair. The cost of staying thier and not in the French Quarter was a big saving. Their was a Wal -Mart 1/2 mile away to get snacks and drinks the room had a refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
About what I expected. Location was good, staff was very nice. Maids were impossible to talk with, as none of them could speak English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

My stay was what I expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff made my stay comforting. (Really it was Melissa at the front desk and the breakfast ladies).
Cons: As the weather cools down, run the heater more often (the heater smells stinky as it burns the dust particles).
Location: The location of the hotel in comparison to the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, museums, and cemeteries were good.
My stay was great. The room was clean, breakfast was very good. I had no problems. I really like the limited access of entering into the hotel at night (make sure you take your key). Melissa at the front desk was very welcoming. The breakfast staff kept everything clean and all guests happy. No complaints and I complain a lot. Nice price, not too far from the tourist attractions. Don't go to Waffle House across the street, the breakfast here is just as good and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t.g. from Shreveport, LA

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Very quiet hotel. Staff was friendly. You have to drive in to get to the French quarter, but it wasn't a bad drive. 10 minutes probably. Would stay here again.