Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great deal
This was a nice hotel. Not to far from the port. GREAT breakfast! Would definitely. Stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel has 2 completely different buildings. One accessible from where office is located (inside) and the other accessible from the outside, almost like a Motel. I made a paid reservation for 2 rooms & requested to at minimum be in the same building as my family. Upon arrival (of course), I was informed that my family & I will have rooms in separate bldgs. As my kids & I entered our "motel like" room, I immediately noticed our RR mirror was dirty, there was a hair tie on the floor as if it was not swept & about a 1/2 inch opening gap under front door. I went to the office to request if I could pls be switched rooms to be closer to my family & was advised I'd have to pay extra to be in the other (much nicer) bldg. So I tried to simply make it work, being that we were exhausted from a 10hr drive. The next morning, housekeepers knocked & asked if we'd like services. I said YES, please! I quickly gathered my kids up & left the room to give them time to give our room an obviously needed clean only to come back to the same dirty mirror & same hair tie on the floor. This time around, I didn't even bother informing the office. Honestly, I do believe the building where the office is located has a very well maintained face front, but the other building needs a lot of attention. I would recommend this hotel, due to its close proximity to visiting areas & delicious complimentary breakfast, but only in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Wonderful Hotel & Excellent Value!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel because our son is going to school at Tulane University. At only $69 per night this establishment went beyond my expectations. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows and the bathroom is huge. The room was clean and the hotel is well kept. The staff was very friendly and personable. This price also included breakfast which had a lot to offer: scrabbled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, coffee just to name a few. It's located in Metarie which is just a 15 minute drive to the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

New Orleans trip

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Courtyard needs overhaul
Everyone was nice, rooms great, courtyard was the problem, horrible smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Still remodeling, but good place to rest

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: our room was always cleaned very nicely. good breakfast every day.
Cons: fountain should be fixed. you can't advertise to have a fountain and a working fireplace and then not have them work. also the fridge in the room is s
The hotel was overall a good hotel. the pool is a bit small and if a few people are in you can instantly feel crowded in there. there was a fountain in the pool area, but it wasn't turned on and didn't even have water in it which was kind of annoying. they also had a fireplace but it was not turned on and when i asked the staff if it can be turn on they said they were not able to since they didn't have a certain item to turn it on, kind of annoying since that was one of the reasons why we booked the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Nice place, bad service

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Didnt have the room type we reserved. Out of service elevator (only an inconvenience for us with kids to carry bags up 3 floors, but much worse for a handicapped man who was stuck in the lobby). Had to then change rooms because there was no pull out couch (what we had to accept since our room type we reserved wasnt available). Had to call twice to get loudly rattling A/C looked at; it was about an hour between calls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Troy Aldrich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that your experience was not up to standard. Rest assure that all items that were mentioned have been corrected. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Some staff are friendly not all. Under renovations so that's kinda different to change furniture during your stay. Gray colors now would be better to have something brighter
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shocked!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
They sent us to a room with double beds instead of the queens we had paid for. We had kids and were NOT putting them on the stained carpet. Went back and they had one queen room left (why didn't they give us that one in the first place!). The outside area smelled bad, musty I think from the indoor/outdoor carpeting. Would not go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not up to standard. Please note that we are replacing all guest room carpet and exterior carpeting over the next month. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Troy Aldrich General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Paso Robles

Lousy, terrible noise policy!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The single most reason that I rated this hotel so low is their noise policy. Guests can stay up all night, smoking, drinking and talking loud, all night long. After calling the front desk, I was advised that there was no official "quiet time", but only after guests complain. I stayed there for 4 nights, each night kept awake by loud guests. Each night I called the front desk at 11:30pm. Each night security would come out and tell everyone to go in their rooms, which escalated in to even louder talking. My last night there, I just gave up trying to sleep. These guests stayed up talking until I had to leave for the airport at 4:30am. Every single night it was noisy mayhem starting at 10:00pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was hindered by noise from others. I have shared your experience with our security team so that we assist better should the incident occur in the future. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Troy Aldrich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Nice hotel despite location

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is so clean! Even with carpets they kept it smelling clean. The bathrooms are spacious