Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Mardi Gras parade location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Safe area, available parking, very, very friendly staff!
Cons: Some small maintenance needed in bath area (caulking), otherwise room was quite nice.
Location: It was a little tricky driving in as the roads are a bit confusing and the hotel doesn't have huge signage. Walk to shopping and restaurants.
Chose this hotel so we would have parking during our visit to Mardi Gras, as we were enroute home from Florida. The hotel was perfect for us. The hotel and rooms are attractive and very clean, and the staff was very, very friendly! The bonus is that the Centurion parade route was right in front of the hotel, and was a tamer side of Mardi Gras. To visit the French Quarter. we found ample parking on St. Charles Ave (garden district) near Loyola College. Then it's easy access onto the street car ($3 all day pass - must have exact change) to get to French Quarter and to use other street car or bus routes. Also, able to walk down the street from hotel to restaurants TGIF, Outback or BWW, if you don't want to drive. There's an open courtyard next to pool and a gas fire ring for gathering, though we didn't use it. Our room was adjacent to that area, and there was a little noise, though it didn't bother us. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very nice hotel compare to the price of a motel , breakfast and parking are included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Lady was very polite but very very slow! Took 15min to check in and to check out!! Need help I that field or more help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Troy Aldrich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that it took longer than expected to check in. We will ensure that issue is corrected. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Location: Short drive to the airport, French quarter
Very pleasing stay. Great place for a group or several couples to meet and explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Troy Aldrich, Hotel Management
Dear Carole, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am excited that your stay was great. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location - rooms are very nice & clean. The staff was friendly.
Cons: exercise room.
Location: It is located in the heat of Metairie. Good location
Staff is very friendly. Exercise room was ok. Convenient if you are in town for business in Metairie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Plenty of channels on the tv. Breakfast was acceptable. Exercise room was functional and good.
Cons: Plenty could be improved. Decor, noise absorption of the walls, customer service in the eating area.
Location: Acme restaurant is less than a block away. Great local food there. Visit to the Metairie cemetery.
Terrible decor: The hotel is really two buildings - the front of the hotel is somewhat inviting but the back half of it has an appearance of a prison. Grey brick walls, visible metal stairs, rounded designs of grills and surveillance cameras. Noisy guests: We had awfully noisy guests on all three days of our stay. May be because this was the New Year's ... but the walls do not muffle the noise at all. Hospitality - Zero attempt to "wow" the customers. They had a big chance on Jan 1st - the slow and lazy day after New Year's Eve when everyone is dragging their feet to get their bearings. But hotel staff starting pulling out food from the breakfast area at 9:30 am SHARP when there were at least 15 guests in the dining area. The hotel staff were within the rules but could have been more lenient and considerate. Parking: All parking spots were gone on one of the three nights. We had to park on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Troy Aldrich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good. The beds were comfy. The bathroom was super nice. Check-in and out was painless.
Cons: The music outside was far too loud. I could hear it in our room. I had requested adjoining rooms but got rooms next to each other instead.
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. It's in a very busy area of Metairie, but once inside the grounds, you would never know it. The courtyard is very nice. The rooms were well-done. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again. It's very convenient to nice restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

49th anniversary trip

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly & accommodating. The cookies are an added feature than I thoroughly enjoyed. Also liked the shuttle to the pier.
Cons: We did not have a handicapped accessible room. My wheelchair had to be lifted up to get into the room & it had to be folded in order to bath bathroom
Location: No stores in close proximity or restaurants that we preferred.
We rode AMTRAK to New Orleans to cruise ti Cozumel & Progreso. Enjoyed the trip, but unfortunately, this hotel's shuttle does not accommodate it's guests going to and from the AMTRAK terminal. Otherwise, it was a good trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Good place for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the outside courtyard area, especially the fire pit. It was pretty quiet in the rooms as well.
Cons: Clean and check the bedding and clean of hair that was all over.
Location: There are many restaurants and bars around the hotel. Also, a mall within walking distance, if you are into that type of thing.
First of all it is pretty hard to find the hotel coming from the highway. Check in was great and desk person really friendly. Once in room, the room seemed fine until we looked on the bed. There was hair, some pubes, on the sheets. Pretty gross actually. Other than that the place is a good place. Close to Acme Oyster House which is a good place for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for New Orleans stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel was close to lots of things to do, great breakfast, nice courtyard. Staff was great, Ralph spent some time with us talking about good places to see. No complaints from us!