Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was very nice. I enjoyed a cheese omelet and sausage.
I was there just for an overnight stay before flying out the next morning. Hotel was very clean. Beds were very comfortable, and breakfast was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean bathrooms and rooms....leather chairs, quality furniture, good quality bed and sheets
Cons: The continental breakfast could be a little more upgraded: fresh fruits, larger variety of bagels/breads, etc.
Very clean hotel....should be 4 stars for the quality of room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty demolition roach hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel was under construction couldn't hear the tv very noisy. Our room was dusty also there was Ants in our hotel room. Bugs in the dining area. Do not go to this hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by guestservices, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While we are updating to our new look we are sorry that the room did not quite meet up to expectations. We do incorporate high standards of quality as required by Carlson Rezidor hotels. Your comments will be brought up at our next meeting so that the highest standards are continuously monitored and maintained. Thank you again for selecting our hotel and we look forward to hosting your stay next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the pillows were too soft.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It was nice very quiet no loud noise. The bed was big enough the pool was nice and staff was friendly. They really take safety measures that I like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised it was under construction, noisy

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping did a good job on the rooms.
Cons: Appreciation for guests. Not do construction while guests are there. Lost me as a guest for life.
Location: Nothing walking distance. It has an interstate to one side, so convenient to the interstate and is near the airport.
To my surprise we found this hotel under construction. Stayed 4 nights anyway. Smarter people left and found different hotels. Jack hammering during the day, new daily detours around the lobby, got more inconvenient as the week went on. Security lacked since they had to put a towel in the side door so people could come in since the front door was not accessible a couple of those days due to replacing the lobby tile.... twice. They refused cancellation fee wavers to switch hotels, or discounts claiming they have no idea what our room rate was since I booked through Expedia, a third party. First room had broken appliances, had to switch. Breakfast was not very good. Pool is small. Internet was fine. Second room was fine. Will never stay there again. They should have had more respect for their guests and closed to do the renovations. I didn't find a single guest that was enjoying their stay. Most left after 1 night. They will not get repeat business from anyone that was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
BB thank you for posting your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. Yes, the old must go before the new updates come in. We look forward to our completion very soon and welcome you back when your travels bring you back to our great city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Complete construction zone! Very upset that we didn't know beforehand. Couldn't relax BC of all the jackhammering and had to enter and exit through the back of the hotel BC the lobby was completely torn up. Then was told you could order food by an unfriendly staff member and we ended up not being able to BC of the hours. Not a good experience and very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing a renovation and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back when it is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to downtown New Orleans and it only took about 15 minutes most days to get to our destinations.
Cons: It will be better when the hotel is remodeled.
Location: French Quarter, WWII Museum, Lake Pontchartrain, swamp tours, plantation tours, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo
We were disappointed that the hotel was being remodeled. The pool is very small and was out of commission for part of our stay. When they finished the remodel, I heard them say sometime in September, it will be a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This is probably usually a great hotel!! Breakfast was amazing and free! However, the hotel was being remodeled. It was a construction zone. Pool was under maintenance and not available for use. Our shower was broken. It looked like the person before us broke it, and just put it back without telling the front desk. After notifying the front desk they immediately gave us a room key to go take showers. Very nice staff! I think it was just bad luck!! This hotel on a normal night is probably awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Badly needs updating

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: My room was dingy, smelly and did not feel clean. Room carpet was worn. Premium TV Chanel would be appreciated.
Location: Easy access to airport.
I stayed at this hotel three years ago and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of that experience. In the intervening years, sadly, the place has deteriorated substantially. The lobby is under renovation but I would strongly suggest to the management that they should begin with the rooms. My room was dingy and did not feel clean. I've learned a valuable lesson: when you check in and they require you to sign a "waiver" regarding your rights to cancel your reservation based on hotel renovations...don't sign it: leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans Airport. As you had noticed we are in the midst of a renovation in our lobby and yes, the outdated features must go before the new look begins to show! We look forward to the completion of the lobby very soon. Our rooms are in an overall good condition and I apologize that your experience was not quite what you expected. We look forward to your next visit with us when you are in the area..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call before booking

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The whole hotel was under construction. No Internet, pool was green and closed due to issues and TV remote and black mold in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by guestservices, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. Yes, we are updating our lobby to a fantastic new look for all of our valued EXPEDIA guests. While our lobby area is under renovation the remainder of the hotel and amenities are available and in good working order. We have checked into the internet issue and find that service is indeed available; the pool has been given a "shock" treatment in response to the heavy downpours we have had recently. We have checked on your other reported incidents and find that the rooms are in good order. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to our area!!