Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, NY

Quiet and centrally located

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stayed there for NBA All-Star weekend which also coincided with Mardi Gras. So the city was doubly nuts. The hotel was a quiet and comfortable place to return to after enjoying the energy of the city. 15 minute walk to the Superdome/Smoothie King center and 15 minute walk to French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel within walking distance to cruise ships

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We got off the Cruise ship at 8:00 a.m.and walked effortlessly, with our luggage, to the hotel. The friendly staff locked up our luggage and called us when our room was ready (4 hours before official check-in).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englewood fl

Nice hotel close to the French quarter

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We spent a night and had a wonderful time. Great friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a cruise trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We spent one night before the cruise trip. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance to the Julia Street Terminal. There are also very good restaurants nearby. Just like other Marriott family hotels, the beds are very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was nice. Good location. Just needs more towels in room also needs to have complimentary breakfast. Bistro a little too expensive for people traveling with families. Still would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, WI

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the cruise ports.
Check in is quick and no issues even when arriving late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Nice hotel good location. Clean room.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean room. Close to the French quarter and fun museums. Bed was a little hard and the restaurant a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel close to the port and restaurants.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: The close proximity to the ship port and to many shops and local restaurants in the French Quarter make this a great location.
The friendliness of the staff made the stay very pleasurable. The close proximity to the ship port and to many shops and local restaurants was a added bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Flight got in early and we were able to check in when we arrived. Within walking distance to attractions. Picked this hotel because it was so close to the cruise terminal, less than a 5 minute walk. Great place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean hotel with good value.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Larger exercise room.
Location: Several restaurants.
The location was convenient. It was a short distance to French Quarter and Garden District. I felt safe walking by hotel at night. I appreciate the flavored water in the lobby and free newspaper. The computer and printer was also very convenient. There is an outdoor pool also.