Ratings based on 4,047 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was in a great location one block away from Bourbon street. I went for Mardi Gras and it was great experience would stay at this hotel again. In the middle of all the action but quiet enough to get some rest. The room was very nice clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras Madness

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great hotel, clean and up to date. Raucous noise all day and night from uprorious Mardi Gras guest revelers which was uncontrolled or monitored by security or staff. Unable to rest in our room peacefully the whole stay. Fire alarms set off at one a.m. on all floors one night of our stay by pranksters, causing all guests to have to exit into the streets until all clear was given to return to rooms safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikiki Western Australia

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing really, the A/C system was a little noisy but it's not a split system so that's it.
Location: One block from Canal st, one block from Bourbon st, what more do you need in Nawlins?
Mardi Gras madness for our stay, but the staff were 5star all the way, from Wendy O at the check in to the guys who picked up our baggage and loaded the car for us. Nothing but praise for them. Hotel was great, A/C a little noisy being the only fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Da Place to Stay,

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: None
Location: AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! See above comments
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Been to New Orleans 5 times and my 4th time for Mardi Gras! From Reception staff who were able to accommodate on day of checking our 4 rooms to be on the same floor! MADE great recommendations for food, Ruby Slippers around the corner and Oceana a couple of blocks away. Valet staff always greeted you and offered assistance (requested pedicabs twice for us) as you go in and out. Housekeeping Helpful when additional amenities were needed due to us being a large group!. The best thing is location, location, location! Window view of parade from hotel room. Just a couple of blocks from Boubon street and a block from Canal street. Tourists must-go to restaurant Deanies just at the corner. You are in the middle of it a all but hotel was able to be a place to come back to when a respite is needed. Go there and stay in this hotel! No regrets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, great location.
Cons: Better food and/or more options
This hotel was wonderful. It was close to Canal St., Bourbon St., and more. The interior of the hotel is beautiful; the king suite was fabulous and clean- even with the only view being a brick wall. The only negatives to this hotel were the room service food- nothing really good about it, and the hair dryer that barely worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Close

My Host

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A room microwave. And bathroom air vent. Lol
Location: The location couldn't have been better. If you're in NO for fun. That's a Real good place to stay.
The Night host was Great. She made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The Whole Hotel Staff was Great. The Room was very nice. Very close to all of Bourbon st entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Milford, NJ

Great hotel!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing..
Location: So close to great restaurants like Redfish Grill, and Nola! Close to Jackson Square and the artists displaying there!
We recently stayed here for three nights and it was a special experience! It is beautiful, we loved the New Orleans character of the common areas and the rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well furnished, and we especially loved the fantastic shower in the bathroom. The staff could not have been more accommodating!! Loved being so close to the French Quarter, it was so convenient to be able to enjoy all of the activities of this beautiful city! Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Weekend Trip to New Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: This was probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. Everything looks brand new. Rooms were huge and felt like a suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Muriels for sunday jazz brunch, Acme Oyster Restaurant is a must.
Wonderful trip - hotel close to Bourbon street, great restaurants and so much to do. Would recommend this place to anyone. Katrina Tour was the most amazing - you have to do this if you go to New Orleans. Food was so good too. Brunch at Muriels and a trip to Café Du Monde was a highlight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It is really close to all the action

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is close
It went very well. Had a few things wrong with the room but they fixed it right away and gave us some free items to make it up to us. Very helpful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of everything!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room size
Location: Perfectly located near bourbon st, yet away from the craziness
Great hotel, great location. I'd stay here again, perfect