Ratings based on 4,047 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff, valet service was great, centrally located for French Quarters, clean and comfortable. Cons: Fold out couch was terrible for sleeping on, breakfast servers were frantic, burning food and messing up orders. View out the only window was a square of windows from the hotel rooms with a lower roof square which was very unappealing. We enjoyed our stay even with wedding parties thinking they ruled on their days. Getting in and out was hectic with all of the construction in the area. Walls to the bathroom are paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location and nice staff. In the heart of the French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Walking distance to French Quarter, BIG PLUS +

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, and location
Cons: Weird double elevator to get from ground floor to lobby and then your room.
Location: French Quarter, no more needs to be said.
No place to park so you don't need a car, walking distance to 80% of the locations you want to visit, otherwise Street Cars are a little slow but fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient hotel within walking distance to many of the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Donavan the valet was our concierge!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was great! From the scent of frankincense as we boarded the elevator to our very comfortable well-designed room our stay was really great. Donavan, the young man who worked the valet area was amazing! He pointed us to the best BBQ joint, the 9th Ward, and suggested a ride on the street car before we left town and even arranged a later check out. Everyone was terrific, but Donavan made us feel really welcome and taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel and location, however the parking is horrible and very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Affordable place

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. Very quiet despite being one and a half blocks from bourbon st. Convenient to get to everywhere. Staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautifu hotel ,close to the French Quarter

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great experience ,great room ,I loved everything about the hotel ,just my view was not great ,ask for a outside room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy and convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location. Easy access to agendas. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was very clean. A bit noisey in the morning as you could hear other guests in the halls. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Requested a view and didn't get one. Also was offered a late check out of 4pm, bUT when requested wa's told only until 1pm.