Ratings based on 4,022 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, great location.
Cons: Better food and/or more options
This hotel was wonderful. It was close to Canal St., Bourbon St., and more. The interior of the hotel is beautiful; the king suite was fabulous and clean- even with the only view being a brick wall. The only negatives to this hotel were the room service food- nothing really good about it, and the hair dryer that barely worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Close

My Host

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A room microwave. And bathroom air vent. Lol
Location: The location couldn't have been better. If you're in NO for fun. That's a Real good place to stay.
The Night host was Great. She made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The Whole Hotel Staff was Great. The Room was very nice. Very close to all of Bourbon st entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Milford, NJ

Great hotel!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing..
Location: So close to great restaurants like Redfish Grill, and Nola! Close to Jackson Square and the artists displaying there!
We recently stayed here for three nights and it was a special experience! It is beautiful, we loved the New Orleans character of the common areas and the rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well furnished, and we especially loved the fantastic shower in the bathroom. The staff could not have been more accommodating!! Loved being so close to the French Quarter, it was so convenient to be able to enjoy all of the activities of this beautiful city! Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Weekend Trip to New Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: This was probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. Everything looks brand new. Rooms were huge and felt like a suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Muriels for sunday jazz brunch, Acme Oyster Restaurant is a must.
Wonderful trip - hotel close to Bourbon street, great restaurants and so much to do. Would recommend this place to anyone. Katrina Tour was the most amazing - you have to do this if you go to New Orleans. Food was so good too. Brunch at Muriels and a trip to Café Du Monde was a highlight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It is really close to all the action

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is close
It went very well. Had a few things wrong with the room but they fixed it right away and gave us some free items to make it up to us. Very helpful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of everything!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room size
Location: Perfectly located near bourbon st, yet away from the craziness
Great hotel, great location. I'd stay here again, perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel located 2 blocks from Bourbon Street.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were happily surprised to realize that we were so close to everything in the French Quarter. Also located one block off Canal, we had easy access to the trolleys, which were easy to use and SO cheap ($3.00 per day unlimited rides) and took us pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself had a beautiful lobby, and our room was spacious and comfortable (with 2 rooms, 2 televisions, large shower, etc.) We would book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Nice location to Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Living Space, Bathroom, Bedroom, Bar / Restaurant area.
Cons: Add microwave to room. Offer more menu items
Location: Bourbon Street is foot steps away.
Enjoyed this hotel. The staff was perfect. I'm not sure I've met a friendlier staff. The room was great. I enjoyed the vaulted door that led from the living space to the bedroom. The full glass shower door was awesome! The only thing this room could have used was a microwave. I was told at checkout there was one on the floor. I wish I would have paid attention to that sooner. We ate at the bar before heading to Bourbon Street. The bartender was a lot of fun. She made some quesadillas for us that were good. I would have liked to have seen a little bit better of a selection of menu items but it would not deter me from staying again. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location, helpful staff
Cons: All staff was friendly and helpful except for one rude night clerk.
Location: Bourbon St., Riverwalk, Jackson Square, French Market, live theatre, cinemas, loads of shopping, Frenchmen Street, great restaurants
Couldn't have asked for a better location--within walking distance to most main attractions, loads of restaurants and shopping. All tours taken collected us right at the hotel. Even though it's in a very busy spot, room was quiet. On my arrival, was upgraded to a larger room because I had booked for 11 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable Quiet room in the French Quarter

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Modern, comfortable, great location. Loved that they had guest laundromat in the building.
Cons: Microwave and safe in the room would have been nice.
Location: It's right in the French Quarter and near to the Canal streetcar line. Tons of restaurants, shops, bars, live music venues - and the Museum of Death!
The rooms are very spacious and the staff was extremely accommodating. The location is a little off of Bourbon so it is quieter, which is really nice when you want to sleep in after a long night in the Quarter ;) - but it is really easy and close to walk to all the bars and shops and restaurants you might want. The location is also very close to the Canal Street Car line, if you want to venture out of the Quarter. Great location, quiet and comfortable modern rooms, can't be beat in the quarter for the price. The TVs even had Netflix and Hulu!